We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eagles eagle nest”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Eagle
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Eagle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 12, 2012

This is easily the best place to stay in Eagle, it is just slightly further back from the interstate than the other motels. (and slightly quieter) It is newer, the rooms are big, clean and the beds were comfortable. The shower was not half bad either. A big upside was a really nice breakfast, which they start serving at 5am, fantastic for getting on the road and/or catching mountain sunrises. They have a pool and exercise facilities, although I was not there long enough to use them. Eagle is one of my favorite towns in CO and a hub for my business travels. No doubt this is were I will be staying from now on. Its not far to get gas and late, there is a Burger King next door. The Eagle information center is across the interstate and there is a nice walk down there. There are trails to walk the dog and the scenery is great.

Room Tip: The back side rooms look into a cliff and there is no view, but...they are quiet. Front rooms will...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeff T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmericInnofEagle, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Eagle, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2012

Thank you for your kind words and tips for travlers. We are thankful to have you as a guest.

Lonnie Leto
General Manager
AmericInn Lodge and Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (127)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

106 - 112 of 127 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2012

We had connecting flights at Eagle/Vail, with an overnight stay between them. We had no hotel reservations, but the complimentary shuttle van picked us up within 15 minutes. This is the closest hotel to the airport with a 12 minute ride. The hotel staff was very friendly and the hotel made a great impression. We were surprised with a whirlpool suite. The room was large, clean, and had no convenience missing. Next mornings hot complimentary breakfast topped off a great experience.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wguhl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmericInnofEagle, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Eagle, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2012

So glad you enjoyed your stay! We strive to exceed expectations and I am glad we were able to do that. Please come back again.

Lonnie Leto
General Manager
AmericInn Lodge and Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2012

Staff here is wonderful. Score some cookies, popcorn and something hot to drink when you checkin or anytime. A bit of a drive from the ski area, but reasonable. Close proximity to the Eagle/Vail Airport. Several places to walk to for meals. Nice basic spread in the morning for breakfast. Get a front room for a view. The back is up against the hill. Rooms are simple and to the point. Nothing fancy here, but you will feel cozy and warm and in a clean room. They have a nice heated pool. This is a nice hotel to stay at.

Room Tip: The best views are in the front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RADARSHE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmericInnofEagle, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Eagle, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2012

Thank you for your kind words. On behalf of myself and my staff, we hope to have you as a guest in the future.

Lonnie Leto
General Manager
AmericInn Lodge and Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2011

I felt comfortable right away. Wonderfully soft and clean bedding and pillows. Bed was inviting, which is unusual in a hotel. Slept like a log. Towels could have been a little softer, but other than that, as a woman traveling alone, I was very happy here. Loved the cookies in the lobby too !

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SarahSTampa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmericInnofEagle, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Eagle, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2012

Thank you for being our guest!

Lonnie Leto
General Manager
AmericInn Lodge and Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2011

Well appointed hotel, very friendly and helpful staff, quiet and spacious rooms. Recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Watten1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmericInnofEagle, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Eagle, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2011

Thank you for your kind words!

Paul Leto
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

We all stayed here for my sisters wedding and loved it! The staff was excellent, the rooms were great, and the location is perfect. We're even thinking about using it as our location for our family reunion.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank boulderhippiegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmericInnofEagle, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Eagle, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2011

Thank you so much for your review. I am so glad you all enjoyed your time here. We look forward to having you as our guest in the future!

Paul Leto
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2011

I had an extended stay at the AmericInn and it was a great experience. The rooms were well maintained, spacious, clean and comfortable. Easy access from airport with free shuttle. I plan to stay there again next time I'm in town.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank npress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmericInnofEagle, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Eagle, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2011

Thank you for sharing your experience with the Trip Advisor community. We look forward to having you as a guest in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eagle hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Eagle Lodge & Suites
0.5 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Eagle CO
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Vail Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Eagle River Lodge
Eagle River Lodge
#5 of 5 in Eagle
75 reviews
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Eagle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Eagle

Address: 85 Pond Road, Eagle, CO 81631
Location: United States > Colorado > Eagle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Eagle
Price Range: $156 - $250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Eagle 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the AmericInn Lodge & Suites Eagle, Colorado, the ideal location for your next stay, whether you're traveling for business or pleasure. You can count on AmericInn to be your best lodging choice, with unmatched service and remarkable amenities like our free, hot, home-style AmericInn Perk breakfast and free, hotel-wide, high-speed Internet. Guests also enjoy our inviting, indoor pool and hot tub and comfortable, quieter rooms.The AmericInn Eagle hotel is centrally located in the heart of the Rockies and near skiing and shopping at the Vail, Beaver Creek and Copper Mountain ski areas. The AmericInn Eagle is the perfect year-round getaway for golfing, hiking, camping, lake fishing, fly fishing in streams and rivers, white water rafting, skiing, snowshoeing, snowmobiling, four-wheel drive riding and spectacular sightseeing.The Vail Valley is awaiting your discovery in the Colorado Rockies. Beautiful scenery, bountiful activities and unrivaled resorts combine to create the ultimate Colorado Rocky Mountain getaway any time of year. Whether you're seeking family fun, a romantic weekend, an outdoor adventure or international shopping, it's all here in the Vail Valley and the AmericInn Eagle hotel is the perfect place for your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Eagle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel Eagle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing