We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn Vail Valley(Eagle)(Great Value!)
$129
$124
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$150
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eagle River Lodge(Eagle)(Great Value!)
$110
$103
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$142
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Ritz-Carlton, Bachelor Gulch(Beaver Creek)(Great Value!)
$369
RitzCarlton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$202
$166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$124
$109
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$204
$199
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (365)
Filter reviews
365 results
Traveler rating
221
110
19
9
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
221
110
19
9
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssteam roombest westernshot tubpotatoesgreat breakfastcookiestwo storywafflesgreat place to stayvery nice hotelfresh fruitcomfortable bedshotel roomwould stay here againonly complaintthe breakfast areabacon
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 365 reviews
Reviewed September 12, 2017

In looking at the many options in the area, we were very pleased with our choice. Staff was excellent and accommodations very good. We enjoyed options of pool, exercise room etc
And breakfast options were varied to allow options for all.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank CAD80503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa R, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Eagle Lodge & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2017

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Best Western Plus Eagle Lodge & Suites. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our excellent staff and our many amenities. Thank you again for sharing your feedback. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you on your next visit to Eagle.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2017

Friendly staff, very clean rooms with comfortable beds. Breakfast was delicious! We only stay here when we are in Eagle, never had any issues. Highly recommended, if you are looking to stay in Eagle. Conveniently located right off I70.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kfrederick2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa R, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Eagle Lodge & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2017

Dear Kfrederick2017, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your feedback. I am so pleased to hear that you find our staff to be friendly, our rooms to be clean and our beds comfortable. We work hard to provide every guest with an exemplary level of customer service and it sounds as though we did just that. Please know that we highly value and appreciate your patronage and loyalty to our brand. We look forward to our next opportunity to serve you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2017

We was passing through and needed a place to stay for the night. Found rooms available here which we normally do like to stay at Best Westerns.
Friendly staff. Clean, comfortable, spacious rooms. Nice indoor pool and hot tub.
Only complaint I do have, if you want to try and rest before 10 PM and you have a room there on first floor ( the pool is right around the corner) there will probably be no resting while the pool is open. Lots of running up and down the halls.
Room tip: Get room on highest floor available. (cant remember if they have 2 or 3 floors) but far away from pool.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with friends
Thank mscopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa R, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Eagle Lodge & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2017

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Best Western Plus Eagle Lodge & Suites. I am so pleased to hear you found our staff to be friendly and our rooms to be clean, spacious, and comfortable. However I am sorry to hear about the noise from the pool room. Our pool hours are from 5am to 10pm. Thank you again for taking the time to share your review. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2017

this was a good hotel to stay in. easy access to freeway. nice rooms. good breakfast. clean facilities. it was a nice little town, lots of options for dinner. this is close to lot of recreation opportunities.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank ritac803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa R, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Eagle Lodge & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2017

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review on your recent stay at the Best western Plus Eagle Lodge & Suites. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed our nice rooms, good breakfast, and clean facility. We hope to see you on your next visit to Eagle.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2017

Stopped without a reservation on our way through and were very pleased with the hotel. The lobby is spacious and attractive and the desk clerk was pleasant and helpful. Although we didn't need all the amenities in our room, it was nice to have such a spacious, clean, quiet, comfortable room. The breakfast was nice and had adequate seating. I'd definitely recommend this hotel. The only negative was that I had thought perhaps to do a load of laundry and it appeared they had just gotten new appliances which were not yet set up, so just not good timing on my part.but a plus for others staying in the future.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RoadTripGranny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa R, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Eagle Lodge & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2017

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for choosing to stay at the Best Western Plus Eagle Lodge & Suites. I am so pleased to hear that you found our desk staff to be pleasant and helpful. However I am sorry to hear that you were not able to utilize our guest washer and dryer due to our upgrade in appliances. Thank you again for taking the time to share your review and for your intent to recommend. We hope to serve you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews