We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great local bar and grill”
Review of Grand Ave. Grill

Grand Ave. Grill
Ranked #5 of 37 Restaurants in Eagle
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch
Description: We are a casual American style restaurant serving breakfast, lunch and dinner. We serve fresh fish, grilled steaks, pastas, burgers, salads, appetizers and much more! Voted Eagle's Best Restaurant.
Denver, Colorado, United States
Level 6 Contributor
177 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Great local bar and grill”
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Went there on a Friday night for a quick meal after golfing at Eagle Ranch Golf Club. You can tell this is a local favorite. Price is right and food choices are pretty good. Even have quiet local singer/guitarist on weekends. Great for families with both indoor and outdoor seating.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Daniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    29
    5
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lakewood, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great find”
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Was in Eagle over the weekend and decided to try out the Grand Ave. Grill. Started with the green chile fries which were very tasty. I had the chicken fried chicken which was good. Not heavily breaded which was a welcome change.

I wish this kind of restaurant existed in Estes Park.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tailridgeroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great food!”
Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

This place has always had great food, but the service has really improved in the last few months thanks to the new manager & staff. Their food is creative and of the same quality of much pricier up- valley restaurants. Fish specials are usually my favorite. Atmosphere works for both couples & families. We'll continue to visit every week or so. The only suggestion would be to improve the draft beer selection.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank swco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gypsum
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Food!”
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Great food, Great service, Great atmosphere, Great menu. What can I say? We've been eating here for years and it's always consistant. My only dislike is that they are closed on Monday's, but I guess everybody does need a day off now and than.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank ChristieC448
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagle, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
201 reviews
151 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“One of our favorites.”
Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

One of our favorites because we go here to celebrate. We love the ribs but absolutely adore the chicken fried chicken. We laugh about how unhealthy it is and we only have it twice a year but it is to die for. They always have a good menu and my friends and I like to stop in for lunch after a good hike in the morning. They have a patio for summer dining. They also have live music on weekend during the warm months.

Helpful?
Thank Japotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Grand Ave. Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing