We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great menu and very interesting items...even for a vegan/vegetarian”
Review of Paradigms

Paradigms
Ranked #17 of 37 Restaurants in Eagle
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Denver, Colorado, United States
Level 6 Contributor
177 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Great menu and very interesting items...even for a vegan/vegetarian”
Reviewed June 28, 2014

Was recommended to Paradigm's by a client and took a chance on a nice Thursday evening in early summer. The café is in an old house and has been very nicely remodeled for indoor seating and an outdoor patio. The patio is very nice but traffic can get to be a bit much, even in Eagle, so I opted to sit indoors. As a vegan/vegetarian, I view most menus with suspicion, however the mushroom on rice linguini and the special romaine salad with seasonal fruit intrigued me. The pasta was deliciously light and the salad had watermelon as the seasonal fruit...a very nice touch! You can tell this is a "local" haunt but they treat everyone as if they are neighbors. Staff was friendly and attentive. Wine list by the glass was a bit short but the full bottle options offered something for everyone. I would definitely dine here again as the atmosphere, service and food is excellent!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    14
    4
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vermont
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
158 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Good, will go back”
Reviewed June 23, 2014

Go on a weeknight between 5 and 6 for a great deal. The food is very good. I enjoyed my crab cakes, however the fried jalapeños were a little bland, but much better with just a little salt. The Pad Thai wasn't quite authentic but still very tasty. I'll try something else next time, lots of nice options.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank LovesEats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagle, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
201 reviews
151 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Great lunch”
Reviewed June 7, 2014

My Friday lunch group had lunch here last Friday. We eat outside in the shade of the trees. Even though the street can be a bit loud at times I would still eat out there. I had a fish taco and boy was it yummy. Everyone in the group seemed to really love what they had. They are open for lunch Wed, Thu, & Fri.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Japotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent food & service”
Reviewed June 7, 2014 via mobile

Family owned. They always have fresh ingredients & great food and service. New menu recently is keeping it fresh. Get there by 8:45, otherwise they may be closed. Not much for beer selections, but great martinis. Very accommodating staff and management. Yummy peanut butter choc mouse pie for dessert, great app selection. Loved the lamb t-bones and the salmon. When its warm happy hour on thier front patio is wonderful, and before 6 there are always specials for happy hour.

Helpful?
1 Thank NENickster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagle, Colorado, United States
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“yummy!”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

My fiancé and I went out for a quick Thursday night dinner and were so surprised with everything from service, price, variety, cleanliness and staff. We really enjoyed our dinner and cant wait to go back in the summer to sit on the patio!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ashley D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Paradigms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing