We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay solo or for families”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn and Suites Durango
Ranked #12 of 33 Hotels in Durango
GreenLeadersSilver level
Chicago
2 reviews
“Great stay solo or for families”
Reviewed March 12, 2010

I arrived to Durango at midnight after 14 hours of driving solo through unfamiliar territory in the snow and the dark. Needless to stay, I wanted a comfortable place to rest my head, but for a good price. Comfort Inn offered great rates for my room (under $60 per night with AAA discount). The room was very nice, clean and spacious. The hotel overall was very clean. Bonus is a great complimentary breakfast, free wi-fi and noon check out. Above all, the staff was incredibly accommodating, friendly and knowledgeable. They made every effort to make a bad day turn into a good night. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area. It is just a minute south of downtown. Great location and super quiet. The incredible friendly service did it for me. You don't get that everywhere and it truly makes your stay that much more enjoyable. Definitely stay here if you're in the cool town of Durango, CO.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rnchad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pattidgo1, Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites Durango, responded to this review, March 26, 2010
Dear Guest,

I want to say thank you for letting us know your stay with us was enjoyable even after a bad driving experience.
Our staff take great pride in making each guest feel welcome and comfortable and I appreciate you taking the time to let us know that we succeeded with you.
I am glad our competetive rates and comfortable rooms helped to make your stay more enjoyable.
We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back.
Best Regards,
Durango Comfort Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

800 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    366
    268
    107
    35
    24
See reviews for
283
303
44
62
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
abq
1 review
Reviewed March 5, 2010

We had one small child and met extended family in Durango. The staff was outstanding in many ways. They got our rooms as close in proximity as possibe as well as meeting our every need. They even provided jumper cables to get one of our cars started on a cold morning. I would highly recommend this motel for comfort and hospitallity.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kjohabq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pattidgo1, Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites Durango, responded to this review, March 26, 2010
Dear Guest,
It means a great deal to the staff when they receive a good review about their efforts to make your stay with us as comfortable as possible, so thank you for taking the time to let us know we did a good job.
We are proud to provide the best customer service we can, even when it comes to things a little out of the ordinary (jumper cables). I am glad we met you expectations and I hope you will visit us again in the future.
Sincerely,
Durango Comfort Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 24, 2010

We went to Durango to go skiing. Although this hotel was not as close to the ski area as other hotels it did offer some amenites that saved us money. A hot breakfast including eggs and waffles saved us about forty dollars for breakfast each day. The hotel pool although small, entertained our kids for awhile. We had a king suite which provided a refrigerator and microwave to allow us to cook easy dinners and snacks. The room also gave our kids their own space that they could watch TV and not bother us. They loved that. The only thing we found was the hotel was a little out of the way. Downtown was not really walking distance. However we did find out later that the Durango Trolley stopped right next door and could take us to any of the shopping centers and downtown. I would recommend this hotel and will stay there again in the future.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ACubedColorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pattidgo1, Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites Durango, responded to this review, March 26, 2010
Dear Guest,
It is always nice to hear when a guest had a relaxing and pleasant stay with us. I appreciate you taking the time to let us and others know about your stay.
I am glad our facilities met your expectations and offered your family extra ways to enjoy your trip.
I hope we can provide our services to you again in the future.
Sincerely,
Durango Comfort Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pagosa Springs, CO
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 19, 2010

My husband was to have a procedure done the next day and since we live an hour and a half away, 12 miles north of Pagosa Springs and snowmobile in to our cabin during the winter, we decided to drive over the afternoon before. Since we had stayed at this hotel before, we knew we would have a comfortable room, a swimming pool, a good cont. breakfast and its location is handy to most any place in Durango. That way we could sleep later and not have to get up early the next morning. We decided to extend our stay an extra night after the procedure due to snow. We didn't want to dig out our snowmobiles in the late evening. The 2nd morning's bkfst. was a little different and that was nice to have a variety. A couple days before my husband's procedure, we discovered our friend was having the same procedure the day before Jimmy's, so they decided it would be a good idea for them to spend the nite before as well. They even phoned us to tell us what a good plan that was afterwards, since they had an early morning appointment. Maybe the next time, they can schedule their "procedures" for the same day and the women can shop! That ought to throw them into a cardiac arrest! The front desk was very helpful and we will more than likely be spending a couple nights a year at this hotel for various reasons. By the way, we were not expecting to have a refrigerator & microwave as we just booked a standard King room without ref/mw; so it was a pleasant surprise to have both at the standard senior rate. Especially since I decided to go grocery shopping the evening before our departure! We prefer Comfort Inns because most are pet/smoke free!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank seamstress10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 15, 2010

Really, this is a great value even without a FULL breakfast and indoor pool and spa. Lots of choices for hot breakfast or cold. Nice atmosphere for eating and rooms very comfortable and attractive. It was well located for us and the service and friendliness of staff was really wonderful. We enjoyed our stay and felt like we made the right choice. I have stayed here before and would stay here again. I have never been disappointed.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sammstone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pattidgo1, Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites Durango, responded to this review, February 17, 2010
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay. We are so pleased that you were so satisfied with our accomodations. We too feel that our full hot breakfast and indoor pool, spa & fitness room are a GREAT value for all our guests. I want you to know how much we appreciate your kind words of praise and how happy we are to know that we are doing a good job for all our guests.
We look forward to all your future stays with us!
Sincerely,
Durango Comfort Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parker Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2010

The employees of this hotel make the difference! From front desk, to housekeeping, I was treated as a friend, not just a paying guest. All hotels offer basically the same room, business center, breakfast etc., but it seemed "not enough" for the employees of the Comfort Inn. I will stay again and highly recommend you try this place, you won't regret it!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lew22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pattidgo1, Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites Durango, responded to this review, February 17, 2010
Dear Guest,

Thank you sdo much for the wonderful review you were kind enough to give about our hotel and the outstanding staff we have! Our staff really care about the hotel and our guest's. It really means a great deal to us when someone takes the time to let us know that we are doing a good job and are appreciated.
We all hope that you will stay with us again and that we can continue to provide the same excellant service you experienced on your last stay for all future stays.
Thank you again for your kind praise.
Sincerely,
Durango Comfort Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Level 6 Contributor
205 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2009

Price would be the only reason to stay here. There's nothing really wrong; but there's nothing exceptional. It's clean and has all of the normal amenities. You hear all of the noises of adjoining rooms & the hallway. The included breakfast is plentiful; but flavorless. If you've come to Durango, make your way to one of its many good restaurants. It's about 1.5 miles to the downtown area (by car) and a little further to walk if you can find the "river trail/walk".

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sdpryde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pattidgo1, Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites Durango, responded to this review, December 28, 2009
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your recent comments about our hotel. I am pleased you found our prices reasonable and our hotel clean. We take great pride in a valuable and clean hotel and our staff appreciate your compliments.
I am very sorry you were disappointed in our location. As you mentioned, we are only about 1.5 miles from the historic area of Durango and many of our guests find our location to be the perfect distance from the noise and higher prices of some downtown hotels. While we are only about a 5 minute drive to all the great local attractions.
We appreciate your feedback and hope that you enjoy all your future stays at Choice Hotels.
Sincerely,
Durango Comfort Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Durango hotels
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn and Suites Durango
3.8 mi away
Adventure Inn Durango
Adventure Inn Durango
#2 of 33 in Durango
243 reviews
3.2 mi away
Quality Inn Durango
Quality Inn Durango
#5 of 33 in Durango
529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Durango
1.7 mi away
Best Western Durango Inn & Suites
1.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Durango
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn and Suites Durango? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn and Suites Durango

Property: Comfort Inn and Suites Durango
Address: 455 S Camino Del Rio, Durango, CO 81303-7939
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Durango
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Durango
#3 Green Hotel in Durango
#8 Family Hotel in Durango
#9 Romantic Hotel in Durango
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn and Suites Durango 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn & Suites Durango is a Contemporary Award Winning AAA 3 Diamond Modern Hotel, located in the heart of picturesque Durango only 1 mile from the Train. In April 2017, the Hotel finished the Comfort Brand’s Move to Modern complete renovation of the Hotel. The results are being met with outstanding satisfaction from all travelers. We still offer the very best value for lodging in the Durango area. We just received the coveted Lux 2017 Award for Best Hotel Value in Durango. Every evening an array of complementary amenities are offered such as fruit flavored water, fresh popped popcorn, hot chocolate, & fresh baked cookies, donuts or our newest addition Brownies Every morning you are treated to an outstanding breakfast on a rotating menu with a variety of items such as Fresh Baked Pastries, Donuts, Sausage Links, Sausage Patties, Bacon, Canadian Bacon, Biscuits & Gravy, Hashbrowns, Oatmeal, Eggs, Hot Waffles with assorted flavors, Cereal, 3 Juices, fresh fruit & Yogurts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Cancelon, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn and Suites Durango reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Durango, Colorado Hotel Durango
Comfort Inn Durango
Quality Inn Durango
Durango Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing