We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Late night check in, Staff Wonderful!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Comfort Inn and Suites Durango
Ranked #12 of 33 Hotels in Durango
GreenLeadersSilver level
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
340 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Late night check in, Staff Wonderful!!”
Reviewed June 29, 2014

My husband was going through Durango late at night, and decided it was time to stop. I called all over for him, and this was the place with the Tripadvisor room that was the least expensive, and the most helpful and still a very good rating. They reserved a cash room for him, the second to the last, and made sure he got the proper discounts. He just needed to be there within a half hour. I called back to make sure the directions were good, and they were so friendly. He got their in time and enjoyed a wonderful night sleep. He said the room was clean and cozy. The only downside was that the breakfast was PACKED the next day. He wanted to get on the road, so skipped breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

800 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    366
    268
    107
    35
    24
See reviews for
283
303
44
62
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2014 via mobile

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean & comfortably but nothing fancy. The breakfast was standard hotel breakfast fare, but the staff was very good at keeping things stocked and ready for the diners. A good place to stay when traveling through beautiful Durango.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Hran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Espanola, New Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2014

We decided to spontaneously drive to Durango for our 1 year anniversary- we arrived with no reservations and the staff was very helpful. The room was large and very quiet. The bed was very comfortable- We will definitely be staying in this hotel again! Also the hotel is centrally located between downtown and wal-mart.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarcellaJMaestas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pine City
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2014

Lobby and front desk were great but once you get past the lobby it appears more like a Motel 6. Tiny-not small- tiny pool, no hot tub. Pool was dirty, crowded and murky water that was cold. One pathetic slow elevator but the maintenance guy told guest to stay put as he moved an empty cart to the basement. Guess who is priority at this place. The room appeared worn. We stayed at 6 Comfort Inns on this vacation and this one ws the bottom. There are more hotels in Durango- stay someplace else.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wolfhollow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawton, Oklahoma
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed 3 nights and we found it to be convenient to the Historic Dist and train station. The hotel was clean, quiet and the bed was super comfy. A big shout out to the young lady (sorry I didn't get her name) who was the hostess at breakfast- it was great being greeted w such a pretty smile and kind demeanor-she is definitely an A+ employee. I would recommend this hotel for anyone visiting beautiful Durango.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lovey001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2014

I did not know that Comfort Inn could be so nice. The room was shiny and new, the bed and pillows were super comfy, and we slept like babies. I loved the bathroom--good counter space is so important. We travel with our little dog and he was welcomed for a reasonable fee. The hotel is located south of town which made for a quieter experience. When we drove into town to eat or shop we never had a problem finding parking.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank emmeness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenixville, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed June 17, 2014

I am going to rate this hotel a 3 not for the quality of the room but because of the manager that night. Our room rate found us next to the stairs, the elevator and the ice machine. Not to mention the fact that there was a crusty substance on one of the bed's sheets and hairs on the other bed's. Ugh. BUT.....the manager on duty was mortified, hand delivered new sheets and reduced our rate. I wish I could say I'd had a horrible night's sleep in that room location, but I'd be lying. I slept just fine.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathryn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Durango hotels
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn and Suites Durango
3.8 mi away
Adventure Inn Durango
Adventure Inn Durango
#2 of 33 in Durango
243 reviews
3.2 mi away
Quality Inn Durango
Quality Inn Durango
#6 of 33 in Durango
532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Durango
1.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Durango
1.7 mi away
Best Western Durango Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn and Suites Durango? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn and Suites Durango

Property: Comfort Inn and Suites Durango
Address: 455 S Camino Del Rio, Durango, CO 81303-7939
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Durango
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Durango
#3 Green Hotel in Durango
#8 Family Hotel in Durango
#9 Romantic Hotel in Durango
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn and Suites Durango 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn & Suites Durango is a Contemporary Award Winning AAA 3 Diamond Modern Hotel, located in the heart of picturesque Durango only 1 mile from the Train. In April 2017, the Hotel finished the Comfort Brand’s Move to Modern complete renovation of the Hotel. The results are being met with outstanding satisfaction from all travelers. We still offer the very best value for lodging in the Durango area. We just received the coveted Lux 2017 Award for Best Hotel Value in Durango. Every evening an array of complementary amenities are offered such as fruit flavored water, fresh popped popcorn, hot chocolate, & fresh baked cookies, donuts or our newest addition Brownies Every morning you are treated to an outstanding breakfast on a rotating menu with a variety of items such as Fresh Baked Pastries, Donuts, Sausage Links, Sausage Patties, Bacon, Canadian Bacon, Biscuits & Gravy, Hashbrowns, Oatmeal, Eggs, Hot Waffles with assorted flavors, Cereal, 3 Juices, fresh fruit & Yogurts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn and Suites Durango reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Durango, Colorado Hotel Durango
Comfort Inn Durango
Quality Inn Durango
Durango Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing