We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Back in Town on Business” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn and Suites Durango

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Comfort Inn and Suites Durango
Ranked #8 of 33 Hotels in Durango
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Grand Junction, Colorado
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Back in Town on Business”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2014

I have been staying at this Hotel off and on for over 12 years. The Staff has always been friendly and helpful. I'm always welcomed back as one of their valued guests, even if I haven't been there for 6 months. Perhaps what I'm most impressed with is how many times they have remodeled and updated the property over the past 12 years. They reinvest into the property on a regular basis and the new Breakfast area decor as well as the new Sauna are very nice upgrades.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KingNeptune2277
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patti R, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites Durango, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We appreciate you taking the time to let us and others know about your experiences at our hotel. We value your business and are glad we have been able to provide you with friendly and helpful service for the past 12 years. It is a great pleasure to hear that the many upgrades and renovations we have done over the years is appreciated and valued by our guests.
We hope to be able to provide you with continued exceptional stays and look forward to serving you for many years to come.
Best Regards,
Comfort Inn & Suites Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

729 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    321
    253
    102
    33
    20
See reviews for
259
274
41
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
165 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2014

This hotel has it all! Clean, quiet, comfortable with good beds in a great location. The staff were superb. Nothing was any trouble for them. Even reservations made for a day later than we actually arrived. Their recommendations for meals were perfect and good value. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wiggle59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patti R, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites Durango, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Dear Guest,
It is always very rewarding to hear that our guest's experiences were pleasurable and so it is with gratitude that we receive your compliments. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our clean, quiet hotel and had a restful sleep on our comfy Serta Sleeper beds. We are happy you found our hotel to have a great location that is only a few minutes from all the attractions and events that Durango has to offer. We hope that you will visit us again in the very near future to allow us to provide you with the same great service.
Sincerely,
Comfort Inn & Suites Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vacaville, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2014

What a great hotel! Clean, comfortable, updated. Good laundry facility. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Beds were super comfy. It had all the amenities we like. And very reasonable rates. We would definitely stay here again. They do have a new sauna which we did not use, but no hot tub.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aimerbdgr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patti R, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites Durango, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your great review of our hotel! We are so glad that you enjoyed your clean, comfortable room and found our staff to be friendly and helpful. We are delighted that you will definitely stay with us again and look forward to providing you with another exceptional stay!
Sincerely,
Comfort Inn & Suites Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ganado, Arizona
Level Contributor
116 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2014

My oldest daughter lives in Beijing, China, and she was traveling back there from Durango with my granddaughter and my youngest daughter. I booked a room here since my oldest daughter already had a room there. Let me just say that if I need a room in Durango again, this is the only place I will stay.

The motel is very well kept. It is obvious that they believe in maintaining an attractive look. The staff was just over and beyond! They were friendly with their greeting. Virtually every staff person I saw made an effort to say hello and see if our needs were being met. They had a potato-bacon soup that evening, complimentary to all guests. They also had nutrition bars and a rack of travel size supplies available for all guests.

The room itself was generous in size and the beds were very comfortable. The shower tended to spay to the back of the tub and wet the floor, but it was pretty easy to adjust the aim so as to not make a mess. Even though this was an emotional goodbye with my daughters, the sleep quality was excellent.

I will definitely come back to this place if I need a room in Durango. They went over and above and did a lot of "little" things to make our stay terrific. If you are a Choice Rewards member or specifically like Comfort Inns, this is the place for you!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank haynes9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patti R, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites Durango, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your wonderful review of your recent stay. It is with great pleasure to learn that we succeeded in making your trip comfortable and enjoyable. Our staff work very hard to go that "extra mile" for our guests and it is nice to know it is appreciated. We are glad to hear that you will stay with us again on your next trip to Durango and look forward to providing you with the same great service and accommodations!
Sincerely,
Comfort Inn & Suites Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durango, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2014

The breakfast staff is to be complimented on how well they handled their service, quantity and variety of food on a weekend when they were hosting so many guests related to soccer, baseball, and girls' soft ball tournaments. They kept the serving area clean, food was never allowed to run out, yet they handled themselves in a very professional and friendly manner. Way to go team!!

Mary Tidd

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patti R, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites Durango, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your kind compliments and words of praise to our breakfast staff. They work very hard to provide a fresh, tasty variety of hot and cold items to please every guest's palate. It is always very rewarding to receive thanks for a job well done. We are glad you enjoyed their service and professionalism and we promise to continue to provide such exceptional service on your next visit to beautiful Durango Colorado!
Sincerely,
Comfort Inn & Suites Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Colorado
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2014

Stayed at the Comfort inn for two days on business and as usual it was Great. The front desk staff was terrific and the service was terrific. They were very helpful with directions as my phone did not get me where I wanted to go . Breakfast was hot and unlike a lot of more expensive places I go to ;it was all fresh. I will only stay there!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank david B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patti R, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites Durango, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your wonderful review! We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and found our staff and service to be terrific and our hot breakfast to be hot and fresh! It is great to know that you will only stay with us on your future stays to Durango. We will do our part to make each and every visit exceptional!
Thank you,
Comfort Inn & Suites Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2014

Friendly staff and great clean facility! Excellent breakfast, clean pool, and clean rooms. I stay at this hotel several times a week and always feel welcome. The exercise room is great too. The coffee is always ready and tastes great. Staff is friendly and knowledgeable and willing to help. Hotel is located is a great part of Durango near lots of great restaurants and is walking distance from the river and grocery store.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pattondjp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patti R, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites Durango, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your great 5 star rating of our hotel. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and appreciated our great value!
We hope to see you again very soon to provide you with continued excellent service and a superior hotel stay!
Thank you,
Comfort Inn & Suites Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Durango hotels
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Durango
3.2 mi away
Quality Inn Durango
Quality Inn Durango
#5 of 33 in Durango
4.0 of 5 bubbles 466 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Durango
Hampton Inn Durango
#3 of 33 in Durango
4.5 of 5 bubbles 884 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Durango
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Durango Central
1.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Rio Grande Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn and Suites Durango? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn and Suites Durango

Property: Comfort Inn and Suites Durango
Address: 455 S Camino Del Rio, Durango, CO 81303-7939
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Durango
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Durango
#3 Green Hotel in Durango
#8 Family Hotel in Durango
#9 Romantic Hotel in Durango
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn and Suites Durango 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Comfort Inn & Suites Hotel located in picturesque Durango. We have a fabulous award winning facility and we provide what we believe to be the fastest free Hotel Wifi in Durango with no 3 meg limit per guest like the other major hotel chains. Our hotel offers warm accommodations, friendly service and all the beautiful Durango attractions nearby such as the historical town center offering a wide array of dining, shopping, the famous D&S Narrow Gauge Railroad, and the Animas River Walk. Durango is a town rich in history with breathtaking views of the San Juan Mountains. Winter activities are abundant at the Durango Mountain Purgatory ski area. Durango was recently voted Best Colorado Ski Big Town and is famous for its fantastic summer recreation such as hiking, mountain biking, river rafting, jeep tours, horseback riding, and fishing. Durango was also recently voted Best River Town in America. Other nearby points of interest are the Mesa Verde National Park (a UNESCO World Heritage Site), Sky Ute Casino and Fort Lewis College. Our Durango hotel is a Tripadvisor Hall of Fame, Certificate of Excellence Award Winner 2016, 2015, 2014, 2013, 2012, & 2011. The Durango Lift stops within 200 feet of the hotel for easy and convenient access throughout Durango. Full-service hotel amenities and features include the following: • Indoor heated pool & Finish SAUNA • Free high-speed Internet access with no 3 meg limit per guest • Free local calls • Business center • Air conditioned exercise facility Your Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Inn & Suites the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors! Business travelers staying at this Durango, CO hotel will find the Business Center with copy and fax services useful. All spacious guest rooms are equipped with microwaves, refrigerators, coffee makers, hair dryers, irons, ironing boards and 32-inch televisions with cable, including movie channels. A guest laundry facility is located on the premises for convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Comfort Inn and Suites Durango reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Durango, Colorado Hotel Durango
Comfort Inn Durango
Quality Inn Durango
Durango Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing