We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice stay, great value, would stay again in a heartbeat!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn and Suites Durango
Ranked #9 of 34 Hotels in Durango
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed March 22, 2014

We recently stayed here for 3 nights while visiting Fort Lewis College, and I would absolutely stay here again. The rooms were good sized, breakfast very good compared to most "free hot breakfast" places, pillows were terrific (they have both soft and firm), and the room had a surprising amount of storage and electrical outlets (great for charging all of our electronics & phones). They even had hot soup at night when we arrived! The ONLY issue I had, which was tiny and not even a problem, was that housekeeping did not replace the conditioner with the shampoo--instead they gave us two lotions. This is laughable to me, knowing how picky I am, that this was the only thing I could find that didn't work like clockwork. All the staff were terrific, and even the breakfast area was a good size, didn't get too crowded. Highly recommended if you don't need to stay right in town and want an excellent value for the money.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara-AZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (815)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

448 - 454 of 815 reviews

Reviewed March 18, 2014

We drew up just as a number of coaches disgorged dozens of American teenagers on a school (or college) trip. No problems though. A little over excitement in the corridor but not really late. Breakfast was crowded but behaviour was fine. The room was clean and comfortable and the breakfast also decent. A good stopover and well worth the money. A short drive into town for food, though

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2014

I stayed at this hotel the weekend of February 14th through the 17th while in town to ride the Durango & Silverton RR. The rooms were very clean and maintained. The only fly in the ointment was the orange juice in the dining room during breakfast. It tasted very watered down and was orange in name only. I had to pour my glass out and replace it with milk. I brought this to the attention of the desk clerk when checking out and she promised she would look into it ASAP. The hotel is located on a service road alongside the main drag into town and was easily accessible. I highly recommend this location if you're looking for a place to stay in Durango.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank phillip8662
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

More like a Courtyard by Marriott, this CI was great. Nice comfy and clean rooms, great rates. Front desk personnel are friendly and helpful Free breakfast was hot, not continental. Eggs, biscuits, gravy, sausage, fruit, make your own waffles, etc. Pleasant stay at a GREAT rate. Convenient to the railroad and downtown too, about a mile away from all the touristy things.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bruce p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2014

The rooms are small but clean and the beds are comfortable. The pillows are awesome! If you're not expecting the doubletree then you won't be disappointed the inn is a good value and you will get a good nights sleep.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank denversergeant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2014

Whenever I go through Durango I stay at this Comfort Inn. The hotel is clean, the staff are friendly and helpful, and it is a great value for the price. The rooms are bright and pleasant. The pool and new sauna are excellent and the breakfast is fine.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2014 via mobile

We had such an awesome stay. The staff was great, they totally accomodated my room because I was on crutches. My room was on the first floor, and next to service desk in case I needed anything. They even called my room to make sure that everything was fine.

Thank you,
Wendy Hollenback

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
Thank Wendy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Durango hotels
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn and Suites Durango
1.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Durango
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Durango
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Adventure Inn Durango
Adventure Inn Durango
#2 of 34 in Durango
285 reviews
3.2 mi away
Quality Inn Durango
Quality Inn Durango
#7 of 34 in Durango
558 reviews
1.7 mi away
Best Western Durango Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn and Suites Durango? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn and Suites Durango

Address: 455 S Camino Del Rio, Durango, CO 81303-7939
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Durango
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Durango
#3 Green Hotel in Durango
#8 Family Hotel in Durango
#9 Romantic Hotel in Durango
Price Range: $77 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn and Suites Durango 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn & Suites Durango is a Contemporary Award Winning AAA 3 Diamond Modern Hotel, located in the heart of picturesque Durango only 1 mile from the Train. In April 2017, the Hotel finished the Comfort Brand’s Move to Modern complete renovation of the Hotel. The results are being met with outstanding satisfaction from all travelers. We still offer the very best value for lodging in the Durango area. We just received the coveted Lux 2017 Award for Best Hotel Value in Durango. Every evening an array of complementary amenities are offered such as fruit flavored water, fresh popped popcorn, hot chocolate, & fresh baked cookies, donuts or our newest addition Brownies Every morning you are treated to an outstanding breakfast on a rotating menu with a variety of items such as Fresh Baked Pastries, Donuts, Sausage Links, Sausage Patties, Bacon, Canadian Bacon, Biscuits & Gravy, Hashbrowns, Oatmeal, Eggs, Hot Waffles with assorted flavors, Cereal, 3 Juices, fresh fruit & Yogurts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn and Suites Durango reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Durango, Colorado Hotel Durango
Comfort Inn Durango
Quality Inn Durango
Durango Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing