We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn and Suites Durango
Ranked #9 of 34 Hotels in Durango
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed December 20, 2013

Good place to stay for the price. Nice overall style, new soft beds, nice indoor pool. Staff could be more friendly and housekeeping could be a tad bit better but overall, good place to stay for family fun.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Samantha Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (810)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

456 - 462 of 810 reviews

Reviewed December 17, 2013

I had a great 6 days stay at Comfort inn & Suites, Everyone at the hotel was fantastic all new bedding ,new mattresses and excellent breakfast all you can ask for it.
its a very clean hotel, so many amenities for a business and family and get treated like a king.i would stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amy l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2013

I have stayed here once, and it was fine. Like any other standard run of the mill generic American hotel room.

I was scheduled to do business in the area when the Government decided to shut down. Because congress did not get their act together in time, the trip I was scheduled for was cancelled. I cancelled my hotel room here the day of the reservation. I cancelled and was told I would be charged a portion of the amount of the room. This was acceptable as the room was held for me. They did not state it would be 100% of the room cost.

What was not acceptable was the $105 I was charged. When I called about this the first time, nobody returned my call to address my concern. After calling a second time, I was told that this was their policy - to charge the full amount despite the fact I did not stay at the location.I turned the complaint over to the Better Business Bureau. The BBB attempted multiple contacts without any response.

The company has unethical business practices and would not recommend the place to anyone. I feel this money was stolen from me without apology.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
4  Thank ABQMan1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

We stayed three nights and on check-in found the greeting to be friendly and helpful,the room
was clean and comfortable.the was below expectations Location is great for travel to Mesa Verde,
Silverton and Durango

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank malcolm h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2013

Average may a bit generous. I gave the Comfort Inn & Suites a second chance after a disappointing stay 5 months ago. The details being not tended, are in upkeep. 1 maintenance guy with a screwdriver and some putty could do a lot of good here. The shower curtain was sagging so the bathroom door would not open all the way and had now bent the rod. The door stop for the room door was missing leaving a sharp edged metal plate exposed. There were unfilled screw anchors in the wall from some abandoned something. The mini fridge was so loud and whiny that I had to unplug it to sleep. The side entry door, the one nearest my room had the electric lock fail. I reported this to the desk at 6 am and left for the day returning at 6 pm certain that twelve hours was enough time to correct it. Wrong. Told the same employee at the desk it was still not working and he just then went to check on it. It was corrected shortly after so it was a simple fix. The hot tub listed as an amenity....is gone. It has been removed t install a sauna in it's place. The hotel info should state this NOW as I would not have booked had I known this. And the food at the breakfast buffet which reported has being bad back in June, has not improved. The sausage is rubbery, the gravy is gray and the coffee pump pots have been replaced with a machine that is not an improvement. The free breakfast is so bad that I opt to go pay for one at one of the many fine breakfast spots in town. There is also now a card on the desk threatening a charge if linens are missing. Since the bath towels have the feel of those course sand paper towels we had in high school gym, I can't believe many are being stolen. And speaking of the desk, many hotels now have a desk style adjustable swivel chair for using a computer at a comfortable height. Not here. There are many better places to stay in Durango.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KB6CLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

i paid for my room in advance on the choice hotel website, and when I got to the location they took my card for incidentals. I said on Friday & Saturday night, the 8 & 9 of November. On November 12 they ran my debit card again and basically double charged me. I politily called them which took several days of calling to get to the general manager Acbar. I finally spoke to him on Nov 15 and said he would call me back this was a Friday. Then on Tuesday of the following week I was advised by his front desk manager to call Choice Hotels Corp and file a compliant. The hotel would have three days to call me. He did not call but sent an email that did not address the issue, and then he said basically because the were nice they would we refund me one nights stay. YOU WILL GET THE RUN AROUND. Besides that the hotel smelled like clorine through out from the pool. They did not come clean my room until about 3:30 on Saturday. Price was cheap but you get what you paid for. DON"T USE A CREDIT CARD

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013 via mobile

We had a reservation for a king room.The room that they gave us was on the first floor and was facing a busy street with lot's of traffic.We went back to the front desk and the gentleman who checked us in in the first place was very understanding and helpfull.It was a busy weekend, but he did everything he could to find us a king room in a quieter part of the hotel.We ended up on the second flloor,on the side of the hotel.So it was much better in terms of noice.And the room was great.Very,very spacious,great bed,tv is one of the best.Great shower.Everything was very clean. This hotel has a very nice business center with 2 computers.Breakfast area is very nice and breakfast was good.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Durango hotels
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn and Suites Durango
1.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Durango
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Durango
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Adventure Inn Durango
Adventure Inn Durango
#1 of 34 in Durango
277 reviews
3.2 mi away
Quality Inn Durango
Quality Inn Durango
#7 of 34 in Durango
554 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Durango
Hampton Inn Durango
#6 of 34 in Durango
1,028 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn and Suites Durango? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn and Suites Durango

Address: 455 S Camino Del Rio, Durango, CO 81303-7939
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Durango
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Durango
#3 Green Hotel in Durango
#8 Family Hotel in Durango
#9 Romantic Hotel in Durango
Price Range: $78 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn and Suites Durango 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn & Suites Durango is a Contemporary Award Winning AAA 3 Diamond Modern Hotel, located in the heart of picturesque Durango only 1 mile from the Train. In April 2017, the Hotel finished the Comfort Brand’s Move to Modern complete renovation of the Hotel. The results are being met with outstanding satisfaction from all travelers. We still offer the very best value for lodging in the Durango area. We just received the coveted Lux 2017 Award for Best Hotel Value in Durango. Every evening an array of complementary amenities are offered such as fruit flavored water, fresh popped popcorn, hot chocolate, & fresh baked cookies, donuts or our newest addition Brownies Every morning you are treated to an outstanding breakfast on a rotating menu with a variety of items such as Fresh Baked Pastries, Donuts, Sausage Links, Sausage Patties, Bacon, Canadian Bacon, Biscuits & Gravy, Hashbrowns, Oatmeal, Eggs, Hot Waffles with assorted flavors, Cereal, 3 Juices, fresh fruit & Yogurts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn and Suites Durango reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Durango, Colorado Hotel Durango
Comfort Inn Durango
Quality Inn Durango
Durango Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing