We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Inn and Suites Durango
Nearby Hotels
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Durango Inn & Suites(Durango)(Great Value!)
$166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$215
$199
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn Durango(Durango)(Great Value!)
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$174
$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$209
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$248
$230
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Mountain Shadows(Durango)(Great Value!)
$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$200
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Strater Hotel(Durango)
$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (837)
Filter reviews
837 results
Traveler rating
387
276
112
39
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
387
276
112
39
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskchoice hotelsroom was cleanwafflesbiscuits and gravythe breakfast areabusiness centerindoor poolhot breakfastwould stay here againfirst floorexcellent breakfastking suitein towntrain ridefree breakfaststayed nights
Filter
Updating list...
526 - 531 of 837 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This place was a jewel, as a hotel manager myself I was really impressed on how friendly the staff was from the front desk to the housekeepers, to the public works individuals. They really made our stay enjoyable. Rooms were nice and clean, and breakfast that was provided was great. I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Durango on visiting , business or vacation.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jackie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patti R, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites Durango, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay.
It is always great to hear that our guest's enjoy their stay with us and even more rewarding when we hear from a fellow Hospitality employee. You know how hard everyone works in the industry and so it is especially rewarding when we are able to impress someone who knows the ins and outs of the job! We are all very glad to hear you will recommend us to others traveling to Durango and hope that you will stay with us again in the near future.
Sincerely,
Comfort Inn & Suites Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

It was clean on an otherwise full weekend. Kristen at the desk was very good about customer service. It was ok, older but decent maintenance. Typical Comfort inn type of breakfast featurig blueberry waffles and rubber eggs. Housekeeping staff was on top of job. Not a great hotel, all around decent. Double Tree, Hampton, Holiday Inn were full, I did not regret this hotel choice.

Room Tip: Rooms on backside are a lot quieter.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JesseWilliams1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patti R, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites Durango, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for the review of your recent stay. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we did. We are very pleased to hear that you were happy with your choice of our hotel and that you found our customer service to be good. Our housekeeping staff do an outstanding job and we appreciate the compliments. I am sorry to hear that you were not as pleased with our breakfast. We feel that the breakfast we provide goes above and beyond the standards for Comfort Inns. Our fresh made waffles in two flavors, hot and cold cereals, 2 kinds of pastries, real hot scrambled eggs, sausage or bacon, bagels or english muffins, yogurt, fresh fruit, and hard boiled eggs give all of our guests the variety to make a hearty and satisfying breakfast.
We hope that you will stay with us again in the future and look forward to providing you with the same great service.
Thank you,
Comfort Inn & Suites Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

We are Marriott Platinum members and had every intention of spending the night in Durango at the Residence Inn there. Unfortunately the management at the RI had a take it or leave it attitude for an excessively high room rate. We went on Trip Advisor for an alternative and this is how we became new Durango Comfort Inn guests! In my haste I booked a room at the Comfort Inn web site for substantially less money but I mistakenly booked the wrong date. A quick phone call to Geoff at the front desk was all it took to fix my mistake, something the CI 800 number folks could not fix! So we already like the Durango Comfort Inn team!

Check in was fast and friendly. The room was large and well decorated. You see the pride in the way this property is maintained The warm breakfast had all the quality choices I'm used to at Marriott Residence Inn. What I was not prepared for was just how well the Durango Comfort Inn competes to a much higher priced Marriott Residence Inn! Hats off the Durango Comfort Inn team, You are the place to stay in Durango!

Room Tip: Ask for a north end third floor room. They have an elevator nearby
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Robert T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patti R, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites Durango, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your wonderful review of our hotel. I cannot tell you how pleased we are to hear that we have earned your loyalty and that you will stay with us again the next time you are in beautiful Durango CO!
Our friendly, caring staff make it their first priority to provide you with great accommodations from check in to check out. We will continue to provide this service for all your future visits.
Best Regards,
Comfort Inn & Suites Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We stayed in Durango for 1 night before heading out to Mesa Verde. This hotel was very affordable and an overall excellent place to stay. Close to the historic downtown, fantastic free breakfast and very clean and comfortable. Would definitely stay there again and recommend it.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BarbandT0m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patti R, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites Durango, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your great compliments of our hotel. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate the fact that you not only will stay with us again in the future, but that you are also recommending us to others.
The highest form of praise we can get from our guests is repeat business and we are glad to have yours.
Best Regards,
Comfort Inn & Suites Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

This is a fairly typical Comfort Inn. The beds were good, room good-sized. Breakfast was reasonable. Value good especially for expensive Durango. This hotel is about a mile outside of downtown Durango and the Durango/Silverton railroad. Bathroom could have been cleaner; property is a little worn and wifi was weak. Respectable budget choice.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank duggem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patti R, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites Durango, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Dear Guest,
I want to thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay.
I am glad to hear that you were pleased with our comfortable beds, breakfast and value.
I apologize if you encountered anything other than a spotless bathroom in your room. We have an excellent Housekeeping department who normally do an outstanding job. As you can see from the numerous comments on this site, we get very few complaints about our cleanliness. I hope that you brought this issue to our attention during your stay so that it was rectified for you immediately.
We are very proud of our beautifully decorated and modern hotel and feel that it exceeds the standards of most typical Comfort Inns.
I am not sure why you encountered "weak" wi-fi, as we have very fast internet and never have complaints, however I apologize if you had any issues with it during your stay.
Thank you again, and I hope you will consider us again for your next stay in Durango.
Comfort Inn & Suites Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews