We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean Room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn and Suites Durango
Ranked #11 of 34 Hotels in Durango
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed August 28, 2013

It was clean on an otherwise full weekend. Kristen at the desk was very good about customer service. It was ok, older but decent maintenance. Typical Comfort inn type of breakfast featurig blueberry waffles and rubber eggs. Housekeeping staff was on top of job. Not a great hotel, all around decent. Double Tree, Hampton, Holiday Inn were full, I did not regret this hotel choice.

Room Tip: Rooms on backside are a lot quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JesseWilliams1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patti R, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites Durango, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for the review of your recent stay. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we did. We are very pleased to hear that you were happy with your choice of our hotel and that you found our customer service to be good. Our housekeeping staff do an outstanding job and we appreciate the compliments. I am sorry to hear that you were not as pleased with our breakfast. We feel that the breakfast we provide goes above and beyond the standards for Comfort Inns. Our fresh made waffles in two flavors, hot and cold cereals, 2 kinds of pastries, real hot scrambled eggs, sausage or bacon, bagels or english muffins, yogurt, fresh fruit, and hard boiled eggs give all of our guests the variety to make a hearty and satisfying breakfast.
We hope that you will stay with us again in the future and look forward to providing you with the same great service.
Thank you,
Comfort Inn & Suites Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (824)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

514 - 520 of 824 reviews

Reviewed August 28, 2013

We are Marriott Platinum members and had every intention of spending the night in Durango at the Residence Inn there. Unfortunately the management at the RI had a take it or leave it attitude for an excessively high room rate. We went on Trip Advisor for an alternative and this is how we became new Durango Comfort Inn guests! In my haste I booked a room at the Comfort Inn web site for substantially less money but I mistakenly booked the wrong date. A quick phone call to Geoff at the front desk was all it took to fix my mistake, something the CI 800 number folks could not fix! So we already like the Durango Comfort Inn team!

Check in was fast and friendly. The room was large and well decorated. You see the pride in the way this property is maintained The warm breakfast had all the quality choices I'm used to at Marriott Residence Inn. What I was not prepared for was just how well the Durango Comfort Inn competes to a much higher priced Marriott Residence Inn! Hats off the Durango Comfort Inn team, You are the place to stay in Durango!

Room Tip: Ask for a north end third floor room. They have an elevator nearby
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Robert T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patti R, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites Durango, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your wonderful review of our hotel. I cannot tell you how pleased we are to hear that we have earned your loyalty and that you will stay with us again the next time you are in beautiful Durango CO!
Our friendly, caring staff make it their first priority to provide you with great accommodations from check in to check out. We will continue to provide this service for all your future visits.
Best Regards,
Comfort Inn & Suites Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We stayed in Durango for 1 night before heading out to Mesa Verde. This hotel was very affordable and an overall excellent place to stay. Close to the historic downtown, fantastic free breakfast and very clean and comfortable. Would definitely stay there again and recommend it.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BarbandT0m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patti R, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites Durango, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your great compliments of our hotel. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate the fact that you not only will stay with us again in the future, but that you are also recommending us to others.
The highest form of praise we can get from our guests is repeat business and we are glad to have yours.
Best Regards,
Comfort Inn & Suites Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

This is a fairly typical Comfort Inn. The beds were good, room good-sized. Breakfast was reasonable. Value good especially for expensive Durango. This hotel is about a mile outside of downtown Durango and the Durango/Silverton railroad. Bathroom could have been cleaner; property is a little worn and wifi was weak. Respectable budget choice.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank duggem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patti R, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites Durango, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Dear Guest,
I want to thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay.
I am glad to hear that you were pleased with our comfortable beds, breakfast and value.
I apologize if you encountered anything other than a spotless bathroom in your room. We have an excellent Housekeeping department who normally do an outstanding job. As you can see from the numerous comments on this site, we get very few complaints about our cleanliness. I hope that you brought this issue to our attention during your stay so that it was rectified for you immediately.
We are very proud of our beautifully decorated and modern hotel and feel that it exceeds the standards of most typical Comfort Inns.
I am not sure why you encountered "weak" wi-fi, as we have very fast internet and never have complaints, however I apologize if you had any issues with it during your stay.
Thank you again, and I hope you will consider us again for your next stay in Durango.
Comfort Inn & Suites Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

We stayed at the Comfort Suites early August 2013. Marley checked us in. She was friendly and helpful. We had had a problem with comfort Inn's choice program and she got on the phone right away and spoke to them on our behalf and had the situation all cleared up in no time. She gave us personal advice on rafting, and was very helpful and knowledgeable on many things. It is people like her that really enhance the experience and make things easier. The gentleman working with her upon check in (sorry, didn't get his name), was also helpful and even remembered us in the hallways. The rooms were very spacious and clean.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carla K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patti R, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites Durango, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Dear guest,
I want to thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience and acknowledging our wonderful staff. It is the appreciation from our guests that make all our hard work worthwhile.
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and certainly hope we will see you again next time you visit our beautiful town.
Thank you,
Comfort Inn & Suites Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Did two nights in two rooms here with a family of five. Picked it in part based on the positive reports of the [included] breafast, and in part as it seemed a better value than the hotels within town. Happy to report that it was perfect for our needs. Kids happy. Wife happy.

Everyone very happy with the breakfast which had one of those do-it-yourself waffle irons. As noted by others there were two ladies overseeing the breakfast area who were unobtrusive but all over keeping the food stocked and the area clean (the waffle area is typically a messy area but they got on every spill right away).

Its only about a mile south on 550, so while it is a drive to Main Street and the train, it is really no bit deal...two lights and a right to the train.

Room Tip: We had a room on the north end right by the elevators. Could go directly from the car to the room in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KiloTango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patti R, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites Durango, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful review of our hotel. We are so happy that your family enjoyed their stay and all were pleased with every aspect of the accommodations. We do have a great hot complimentary breakfast and our breakfast staff do an amazing job. Thank you for the kind words of praise for our staff. It is always great to hear we are doing things right, and it is appreciated.
We hope you will return to Durango soon. We look forward to serving you again!
Best Regards,
Comfort Inn & Suites Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Wonderful super clean rooms and awesome beds, the staff were helpful and kind, great breakfast in the morning as well. Spent time in the computer room which is spacious and well appointed, a wonderful laundry room for travelers who have been on the road a long time and loved the having elevators on either end of the building plus one in the middle, da hubby especially like this feature as we are getting a bit older now to walk the halls with luggage in tow.

Wonderful spacious comfort inn, recommend if traveling in the durango colorado area.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank waddyfarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patti R, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites Durango, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for taking the time to let everyone know about your stay with us. We are very pleased that you were able to enjoy our many complimentary amenities and you found them all to meet your needs.
We hope that you will stay with us again on your next trip to beautiful Durango Colorado.
Sincerely,
Comfort Inn & Suites Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Durango hotels
1.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Durango
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Durango Central
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Durango
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn and Suites Durango
3.8 mi away
Adventure Inn Durango
Adventure Inn Durango
#2 of 34 in Durango
308 reviews
1.7 mi away
Best Western Durango Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn and Suites Durango? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn and Suites Durango

Address: 455 S Camino Del Rio, Durango, CO 81303-7939
Location: United States > Colorado > Durango
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Durango
#3 Green Hotel in Durango
#7 Family Hotel in Durango
#9 Romantic Hotel in Durango
Price Range: $68 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn and Suites Durango 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn & Suites Durango is a Contemporary Award Winning AAA 3 Diamond Modern Hotel, located in the heart of picturesque Durango only 1 mile from the Train. In April 2017, the Hotel finished the Comfort Brand’s Move to Modern complete renovation of the Hotel. The results are being met with outstanding satisfaction from all travelers. We still offer the very best value for lodging in the Durango area. We just received the coveted Lux 2017 Award for Best Hotel Value in Durango. Every evening an array of complementary amenities are offered such as fruit flavored water, fresh popped popcorn, hot chocolate, & fresh baked cookies, donuts or our newest addition Brownies Every morning you are treated to an outstanding breakfast on a rotating menu with a variety of items such as Fresh Baked Pastries, Donuts, Sausage Links, Sausage Patties, Bacon, Canadian Bacon, Biscuits & Gravy, Hashbrowns, Oatmeal, Eggs, Hot Waffles with assorted flavors, Cereal, 3 Juices, fresh fruit & Yogurts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Comfort Inn and Suites Durango reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Durango, Colorado Hotel Durango
Comfort Inn Durango
Quality Inn Durango
Durango Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing