We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn and Suites Durango
Ranked #9 of 33 Hotels in Durango
GreenLeadersSilver level
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice stay”
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Room clean and quiet (even next to elevator)... a bit out of downtown.. but still easy drive to Durango train park. Breakfast was sufficient - had fruit and warm food; the service staff in food area was pleasant; always ice water available.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yorkiehonora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patti R, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites Durango, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our clean and quiet rooms. Our complimentary hot breakfast is one of our many wonderful amenities and it is very rewarding to hear that our staff is doing such a great job with it.
We hope to have you as our guest again on your next trip to beautiful Durango Colorado.
Sincerely,
Comfort Inn & Suites Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

792 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    359
    267
    107
    35
    24
See reviews for
281
301
43
61
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

The room price jumped to $149.00 +. Housekeeping had not cleaned the coffee maker from a prior use from some one else. The ice bucket bag appeared to be a trash can liner. The TV guide was for the prior month. If you plan to sleep in, make sure to put the do not disturb sign on the door. They woke me at 7:44am. Minor details that added up to annoying!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cpink13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patti R, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites Durango, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay.
Please allow me to apologize for any cleanliness issues you may have encountered in your room. We have an outstanding Housekeeping Staff who normally do a fantastic job keeping our hotel spotless as you can see from the many other praising reviews on this site.
So, I am very distressed by your disappointment. I apologize that you did not encounter the high standards by which our staff normally live up to.
Our ice bucket liners are Choice Hotel International mandated and they do resemble a clear plastic liner. Hopefully, you found them to be functional for the purpose they serve.
It is always a good idea to use the Do Not Disturb sign that is provided in your room if you are not requiring service. This prevents our guest's being inconvenienced. Our staff do not clock in or begin their shifts until 8 am any day of the week, so I apologize if someone disturbed you prior to a more convenient and reasonable time.
I hope that you will consider staying with us again in the future to allow us to show you what great service we can really provide.
Sincerely,
Comfort Inn & Suites Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pardeeville
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013

I really enjoyed my four night stay at this hotel, the staff was friendly and the room was comfortable. My only complaint is that the pool was too cold for anyone over the age of 12 to swim in. The hot tub, however, was heavenly!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zapzoe2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patti R, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites Durango, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your recent review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay. I am sorry to hear that you were not able to enjoy our indoor pool. We do keep the pool heated at a recommended 82 degrees, however with a body temperature of 98 degrees, sometimes this feels quite cool to some people.
I am glad our hot tub was more to your liking. I hope that you will stay with us again in the near future!
Best Regards,
Comfort Inn & Suites Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Mountains, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013

This hotel is an amazing value for the price. My wife and I were taking 10 girls to a summer camp and faced the challenge of finding a place to overnight each way. This hotel fit our needs and then some! The 3 bedroom/2 bath family suite was the most ridiculous (in a good way) hotel room I have ever stayed in. Even with 12 of us, this suite was roomy enough for everyone. The staff went above and beyond to make sure we were comfortable, even when I called asking for 12 additional towels late at night. Our hot breakfast was amazing and provided enough variety that everyone was happy! I highly recommend this hotel and plan to stay here again (maybe with not as many children in tow next time)! :)

Room Tip: If traveling with kids and need two adjoining standard rooms, get the family suite instead!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lakeside_TJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patti R, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites Durango, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay. It sounds like you had a busy, but enjoyable time. I am very glad that our friendly staff were able to accommodate your needs and that our Family Suite was comfortable and roomy for you and your entire party.
I am very glad to hear you will be staying with us again in the future and look forward to serving you.
Sincerely,
Comfort Inn & Suites Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2013

This is a very nice midlevel hotel just a mile or two outside of downtown Durango. It's located on a highway so not a realistic walk into town.

The staff were friendly and efficient at checkin. The room was immaculately clean and had a fridge and microwave. Wifi is free and works well. The morning breakfast was on the better side of typical hotel breakfasts, and there was even a really nice attendant who made the waffles for me rather than my having to do it myself!

I would easily stay here again if I was in the Durango area another time.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SoCa1l26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patti R, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites Durango, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your wonderful review. I am so pleased to hear that you were happy with our clean accommodations and our friendly staff. Our breakfast is one of the many great amenities that attract so many guests and turn them into repeat customers.
We hope that you too will be a repeat guest and look forward to serving you in the future.
Sincerely,
Comfort Inn & Suites Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heathsville, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

The room was fairly large, and very clean. Breakfast had choices like good sausage gravy, and real scrambled eggs. Hot tub was also nice. The staff were very friendly on checking in, even though there was a waiting line. But most important, I left a small computer in the breakfast room, did not miss it until that evening when we were in Montrose. I called and their support staff had turned in the computer - and they asked a few identifying questions to make sure it was mine, then shipped it back to me via UPS. I commend ALL the staff's honesty. I would recommend this motel to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LuvNorNeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patti R, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites Durango, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to let us and others know about your recent stay. I am very happy that you enjoyed all of the services we offer, but as you can see our most valuable asset is our friendly, efficient and honest staff. It is our pleasure to be able to serve and make our guests happy. We thank you sincerely for your recommendation to others and look forward to your next stay with us.
Best Regards,
Comfort Inn & Suites Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, CO
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Spent 3 nights at this hotel. Very friendly staff. Breakfast staff very helpful and pleasent. Breakfast is very good and filling. Close to train and 4 Corners. We have stayed there before about 6 years ago. At that time we had our 10 year old grandson with us. He loved the pool. This time we had friends visiting from Ca and they enjoyed the hotel also. Rooms are very clean. I would stay here again and would recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kyliesmeme2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patti R, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites Durango, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your great review and high recommendations! All of our staff do their very best to make each guest feel welcome and at home. I am glad to hear that everyone enjoyed our wonderful amenities like the delicious hot breakfast and indoor pool. We are so pleased that you are a return guest and hope to continue to provide you with the outstanding service you have experienced.
Sincerely,
Comfort Inn & Suites Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Durango hotels
3.2 mi away
Quality Inn Durango
Quality Inn Durango
#5 of 33 in Durango
512 reviews
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn and Suites Durango
3.8 mi away
Adventure Inn Durango
Adventure Inn Durango
#2 of 33 in Durango
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Durango
1.7 mi away
Best Western Durango Inn & Suites
1.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Durango
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn and Suites Durango? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn and Suites Durango

Property: Comfort Inn and Suites Durango
Address: 455 S Camino Del Rio, Durango, CO 81303-7939
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Durango
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Durango
#3 Green Hotel in Durango
#8 Family Hotel in Durango
#9 Romantic Hotel in Durango
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn and Suites Durango 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Comfort Inn & Suites Hotel located in picturesque Durango. We have a fabulous award winning facility and we provide what we believe to be the fastest free Hotel Wifi in Durango with no 3 meg limit per guest like the other major hotel chains. Our hotel offers warm accommodations, friendly service and all the beautiful Durango attractions nearby such as the historical town center offering a wide array of dining, shopping, the famous D&S Narrow Gauge Railroad, and the Animas River Walk. Durango is a town rich in history with breathtaking views of the San Juan Mountains. Winter activities are abundant at the Durango Mountain Purgatory ski area. Durango was recently voted Best Colorado Ski Big Town and is famous for its fantastic summer recreation such as hiking, mountain biking, river rafting, jeep tours, horseback riding, and fishing. Durango was also recently voted Best River Town in America. Other nearby points of interest are the Mesa Verde National Park (a UNESCO World Heritage Site), Sky Ute Casino and Fort Lewis College. Our Durango hotel is a Tripadvisor Hall of Fame, Certificate of Excellence Award Winner 2016, 2015, 2014, 2013, 2012, & 2011. The Durango Lift stops within 200 feet of the hotel for easy and convenient access throughout Durango. Full-service hotel amenities and features include the following: • Indoor heated pool & Finish SAUNA • Free high-speed Internet access with no 3 meg limit per guest • Free local calls • Business center • Air conditioned exercise facility Your Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Inn & Suites the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors! Business travelers staying at this Durango, CO hotel will find the Business Center with copy and fax services useful. All spacious guest rooms are equipped with microwaves, refrigerators, coffee makers, hair dryers, irons, ironing boards and 32-inch televisions with cable, including movie channels. A guest laundry facility is located on the premises for convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn and Suites Durango reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Durango, Colorado Hotel Durango
Comfort Inn Durango
Quality Inn Durango
Durango Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing