We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“So much more than I expected for the money!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn and Suites Durango

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Comfort Inn and Suites Durango
Ranked #9 of 32 Hotels in Durango
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
120 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“So much more than I expected for the money!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

Unfortunately we only got to stay here one night. Partly, I would have liked to stay longer because Durango is such a beautiful town that you´re going to want to take some time in, and partly because I really loved our hotel! Our room was big, clean (except for the windows, but on the other hand, the windows opened, which is a big plus) and beautifully decorated, breakfast was excellent as well (scrambled eggs!!), and there are a pool and a jacuzzi for the guests (I didn´t bring my bathing suit...). I also liked the motel a lot from the outside, and it´s conveniently located, only a couple of minutes drive from downtown Durango. The only thing that was a little annoying at times was the wifi that didn´t work too well - we had to disconnect and reconnect every couple of minutes, but seriously, who cares? Thank you for making our stay so pleasant!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KatharinaJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patti R, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites Durango, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay.
We are so happy you enjoyed our clean, beautifully decorated hotel. All our departments take great pride in making every guest feel comfortable and content.
I am very sorry you experienced some issues with our wi-fi during your visit. We have really great hi speed wireless internet and get very few complaints. I am not sure why you experienced a problem, but hopefully you contacted the staff so we could immediately attempt to help you with it. I am glad that it did not hinder you from enjoying your stay.
We all hope you will return very soon to our beautiful town and hotel!
Sincerely,
Comfort Inn & Suites Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

682 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    296
    237
    99
    30
    20
See reviews for
239
255
39
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Asheville, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

This was our first time in Durango and we loved every minute of it! The hotel was extremely clean and everyone was so friendly! We ate breakfast each morning at the hotel because they offer a great continental breakfast included in the price of the room..... a real money saver and delicious! The breakfast staff was also super cheery and talked with everyone. The pool and spa were also very clean and great to soak in after a long day of walking around seeing the sights. Great hotel to stay at if you plan, which you should, to travel to Durango!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeremy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patti R, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites Durango, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Dear Guest,
We are so glad that our hotel was such a great part of your first visit to Durango, CO.
Every staff member appreciates your praise and satisfaction!
We hope you will visit us again very soon.
Best Regards,
Comfort Inn & Suites Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, Maryland, USA
Level Contributor
209 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for two nights late April, at a great price of $62+tax. Room with a king bed was h-u-g-e!! Bed, closet with door (!), refrig/mow, coffee maker, desk, and sitting area with chair. Smallish bathroom, with sink/vanity in with the tub/shower. Very clean. Friendly front desk staff. Convenient location. Fantastic hot breakfast which was kept well-stocked and continually-serviced whether the crowd was large or not.

Look no further!

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Flannery52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patti R, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites Durango, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Dear Guest,
We are so pleased that your recent stay with us was such a success!
Thank you for your kind words of praise. Our staff works very hard to make every stay the best it can be, it is always rewarding to hear that we were successful.
We certainly hope you will visit our beautiful town again and allow us to accommodate you in the same manner!
Thank you,
Comfort Inn & Suites Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

Durango has a number of good hotel options but this one as a lot going for it: good rates, very clean and comfortable rooms, really good beds, and a comp breakfast that is way better than the competition. But best of all is the friendly and service oriented staff. The front desk people are knowledgeable about the area and restaurants, and are genuinely welcoming. I put this one on my first choice list.

Room Tip: We stayed at the back side and it was very quiet, however the hotel is set back from the highway and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BlueySeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patti R, Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites Durango, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay. Thank you so much for your kind words of praise. We agree that our hotel offers so many wonderful services and amenities that it is the smart choice for your stay in beautiful Durango Colorado. We are so glad that our friendly staff provided you with everything you needed to make your visit a success.
Thank you for making the Comfort Inn & Suites in Durango your #1 choice. We look forward to serving you again in the future.
Sincerely,
Comfort Inn & Suites Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Juliet, TN
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

Our family had a great experience at the Comfort Inn. We loved the convenient location in Durango and the price was really good. The hot breakfast was a hit for all of us. I was pleased with the clean room. Service was professional. We will definitely return on our next trip.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Rob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patti R, Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites Durango, responded to this review, April 27, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at our hotel. I am so pleased that you loved our convenient location, value, hot complimentary breakfast, cleanliness and our friendly, professional staff.
We appreciate hearing that we are doing a good job. I am glad you will visit us on your next trip and we look forward to serving you.
Sincerely,
Comfort Inn & Suites Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gig Harbor, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

We checked in very late and found the late shift to be very hospitable and informative upon check in. The next morning new staff and same hospitable atmosphere. Very knowledgeable and helpful when seeking things to do and areas to go around Durango. Stayed two nights but wanted to stay longer as room was quier, clean and comfortable. Staff made stay enjoyable and we are looking to go back soon this summer providing we book early and can get a room. No doubt this hotel will be one of the first to fill up given its great location, comfort and staff. Keep up the wonderful work and for thank you for making our trip to Durango a very happy one.

Room Tip: Book trip early!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LFC4life98332
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patti R, Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites Durango, responded to this review, April 27, 2013
Dear Guest,
I am so glad to hear your recent trip to our hotel was such a success. Our staff works hard to provide everyone with all the comforts of home. I am glad to hear that the hospitable atmosphere we provided was just what you needed.
Our hotel is conveniently located near all of the most popular attractions. We hope that you will visit us again in the near future to stay longer and enjoy more of what beautiful Durango has to offer!
Sincerely,
Comfort Inn & Suites Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 5 days right after the spring breakers had gone, and my wife and I loved it. It was like a winter wonderland with the late snows they had while we were there. This is a pretty small town, and this hotel is close to everything. The staff is very friendly, and they had a great breakfast. The rooms are large and comfortable, and look to have been recently renovated. We were able to use our bikes for most of our travels. What a beautiful area. There was a stream where people were fishing within a couple of blocks, but we didn't do any fishing. We would definitely stay here again. Maybe in the summer next time when it is a bit warmer.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patti R, Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites Durango, responded to this review, April 27, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. I am so pleased to hear that your stay with us was so pleasurable.
Our friendly staff and great complimentary hot breakfast are just a few of our services that we are extremely proud of. It is good to hear that they were appreciated by our valued guests.
We hope that you will return to beautiful Durango in the warmer summer months and visit us again!
Best Regards,
Comfort Inn & Suites Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Durango hotels
3.2 mi away
Quality Inn Durango
Quality Inn Durango
#4 of 32 in Durango
4.0 of 5 stars 420 reviews
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Durango
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Durango
Hampton Inn Durango
#2 of 32 in Durango
4.5 of 5 stars 788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Durango
1.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Rio Grande Inn
1.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn and Suites Durango? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn and Suites Durango

Property: Comfort Inn and Suites Durango
Address: 455 S Camino Del Rio, Durango, CO 81303-7939
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Durango
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Durango
#3 Green Hotel in Durango
#8 Family Hotel in Durango
#9 Romantic Hotel in Durango
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn and Suites Durango 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Comfort Inn & Suites Hotel located in picturesque Durango. We have a fabulous award winning facility and we provide what we believe to be the fastest free Hotel Wifi in Durango with no 3 meg limit per guest like the other major hotel chains. Our hotel offers warm accommodations, friendly service and all the beautiful Durango attractions nearby such as the historical town center offering a wide array of dining, shopping, the famous D&S Narrow Gauge Railroad, and the Animas River Walk. Durango is a town rich in history with breathtaking views of the San Juan Mountains. Winter activities are abundant at the Durango Mountain Purgatory ski area. Durango was recently voted Best Colorado Ski Big Town and is famous for its fantastic summer recreation such as hiking, mountain biking, river rafting, jeep tours, horseback riding, and fishing. Durango was also recently voted Best River Town in America. Other nearby points of interest are the Mesa Verde National Park (a UNESCO World Heritage Site), Sky Ute Casino and Fort Lewis College. Our Durango hotel is a Tripadvisor Hall of Fame, Certificate of Excellence Award Winner 2015, 2014, 2013, 2012, & 2011. The Durango Lift stops within 200 feet of the hotel for easy and convenient access throughout Durango. Full-service hotel amenities and features include the following: • Indoor heated pool & Finish SAUNA • Free high-speed Internet access with no 3 meg limit per guest • Free local calls • Business center • Air conditioned exercise facility Your Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Inn & Suites the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle and pancake flavors! Business travelers staying at this Durango, CO hotel will find the Business Center with copy and fax services useful. All spacious guest rooms are equipped with microwaves, refrigerators, coffee makers, hair dryers, irons, ironing boards and 32-inch televisions with cable, including movie channels. A guest laundry facility is located on the premises for convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Comfort Inn and Suites Durango reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Durango, Colorado Hotel Durango
Comfort Inn Durango
Quality Inn Durango
Durango Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing