We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, looking forward to staying there again!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn and Suites Durango

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Comfort Inn and Suites Durango
Ranked #10 of 32 Hotels in Durango
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Raymond, Nebraska
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location, looking forward to staying there again!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2011

I spent two nights at the Comfort Inn and Suites in Durango in July 2011. The motel was located a short distance from the downtown area, very convenient. The staff was very courteous and helpful; they made me feel like I was home. The motel was very clean and the beds were very comfortable. The continental breakfast was great; a staff member was always present making sure that there was plenty of food. I have stayed at another motel in Durango that did not come close to this motel. It is best Comfort Inn that I have ever stayed at. I will be back in Durango next summer and will definitely stay here.

Room Tip: My room was close to the indoor pool and lobby and was very quiet & comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pattidgo1, General Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites Durango, responded to this review, September 2, 2011
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay. I am so glad you had such a plesant and enjoyable visit. Our staff take great pride in our customer service and cleanliness. I appreciate you letting them know that they are doing such a great job.
We look forward to your next stay in Durango at the Comfort Inn.

Sincerely,
Comfort Inn & Suites Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

693 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    303
    240
    98
    32
    20
See reviews for
244
260
40
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2011

The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was clean and quiet. Will definitely return to this location.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 56003Ann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pattidgo1, General Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites Durango, responded to this review, August 12, 2011
Dear Guest,
I am so glad you enjoyed your recent stay at our hotel. Thank you for writing such as nice review to let us and other traveler's know.
I am very glad to hear you will be returning again in the future. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Thank you,

Comfort Inn & Suites Satff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centennial, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2011

I arrived early and not feeling well to find a totally booked hotel ( I did have a reservation), however, the front deck personnel were quick to find an available room for me. This at the height of the summer tourist season with guests from all over the world in Durango to enjoy the scenic train ride from Durango to Silverton. Breakfast is always above the average and well done too. Looking forward to my next trip.

Mrs. Richard Lee

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wyogirl56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pattidgo1, General Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites Durango, responded to this review, August 12, 2011
Dear Guest,

I want to thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel. I am glad that our staff was able to accomodate your early check in and you enjoyed a pleasant stay. Our breakfast staff does a great job with our complimentary deluxe hot breakfast and it is so nice to hear you enjoyed it and were pleased. We also look forward to your next trip to Durango and will be happy to provide you with the same great service you have come to expect from us.

Best Regards,

Comfort Inn & Suites Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
425 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2011

Nice and helpful staff, comfortable room, good location (5 minutes to historic Durango), good price (compared to comparable hotels), good breafast. No complaints.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank garbagecollector
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pattidgo1, General Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites Durango, responded to this review, August 12, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for posting your recent review of our hotel. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. We take great pride in providing the best customer service, amenities and value for your money. I hope you will visit us again in the future.

Thank you,

Comfort Inn & Suites Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2011

The service is fantastic - some of the nicest I've experienced! The personnel were committed to making the stay enjoyable.
The room was fine and met our needs.
The breakfast was delicious and had a great staff!
The location is excellent and just a short distance to access the trail that runs along the river.

Room Tip: It is best to directly contact them because they will check carefully for rate discounts, i.e. AAA.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank besettl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pattidgo1, General Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites Durango, responded to this review, August 3, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the wonderful review of praise.
I am so glad that every aspect of our accomodations met your needs.
We hope that you will visit us again. We look forward to serving you the next time you are in Durango.

Sincerely,

Comfort Inn & Suites Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cottonwood, Arizona
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2011

This was not our first trip to Durango,but it prooved to be the best. A great deal of our ease of enjoyment came from the accomodations provided by this outstanding Comfort Inn located here.
The staff was always friendly and professional, and was very helpfull with local directions and recomendations of touist attractions and restaurants.
Our room was quite up to standard for Comfort Inn charm and very clean. We like to exercise at home, we live in Arizona ,and we also have a pool. Both of these were available to us during our stay here and both facilities were also clean and beautiful giving us a homelike feel to our stay. We have no doubt we will be staying here again to enjoy our next visit to Durango

Room Tip: Ask for room in front of hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wflowerman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pattidgo1, General Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites Durango, responded to this review, August 3, 2011
Dear Guest,

I am so glad you enjoyed your recent stay at our hotel.
Your kind words of praise about our hotel and for our staff makes all the difference to us.
We look forward to providing you with the same wonderful experience the next time you stay with us in beautiful Durango Colorado.

Best regards,

Comfort Inn & Suites Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellston, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2011

Great hospitality during the morning breakfasts. The only down side, during the cool nights the AC would go off no matter how we set the thermostat, however, it came back on when the sun came up. We enjoyed our three night stay.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dko68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pattidgo1, General Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites Durango, responded to this review, July 26, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for posting your comment about your recent stay.
I am very glad you enjoyed your three night visit.
We have a wonderful breakfast staff and it is always nice to hear from the guest that it is appreciated.
Our A/C units do have an internal thermostat so that when the nights are cool below 60 degrees, it turns off (so as not to freeze up) and then automatically turns on again when the temperature outside goes up again.
Thank you again for your kind words. I hope you will stay with us again in the future.
Sincerely,
Comfort Inn & Suites Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Durango hotels
3.2 mi away
Quality Inn Durango
Quality Inn Durango
#5 of 32 in Durango
4.0 of 5 stars 432 reviews
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Durango
1.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Durango
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Durango
Hampton Inn Durango
#3 of 32 in Durango
4.5 of 5 stars 811 reviews
1.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Rio Grande Inn
1.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn and Suites Durango? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn and Suites Durango

Property: Comfort Inn and Suites Durango
Address: 455 S Camino Del Rio, Durango, CO 81303-7939
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Durango
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Durango
#3 Green Hotel in Durango
#8 Family Hotel in Durango
#9 Romantic Hotel in Durango
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn and Suites Durango 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Comfort Inn & Suites Hotel located in picturesque Durango. We have a fabulous award winning facility and we provide what we believe to be the fastest free Hotel Wifi in Durango with no 3 meg limit per guest like the other major hotel chains. Our hotel offers warm accommodations, friendly service and all the beautiful Durango attractions nearby such as the historical town center offering a wide array of dining, shopping, the famous D&S Narrow Gauge Railroad, and the Animas River Walk. Durango is a town rich in history with breathtaking views of the San Juan Mountains. Winter activities are abundant at the Durango Mountain Purgatory ski area. Durango was recently voted Best Colorado Ski Big Town and is famous for its fantastic summer recreation such as hiking, mountain biking, river rafting, jeep tours, horseback riding, and fishing. Durango was also recently voted Best River Town in America. Other nearby points of interest are the Mesa Verde National Park (a UNESCO World Heritage Site), Sky Ute Casino and Fort Lewis College. Our Durango hotel is a Tripadvisor Hall of Fame, Certificate of Excellence Award Winner 2016, 2015, 2014, 2013, 2012, & 2011. The Durango Lift stops within 200 feet of the hotel for easy and convenient access throughout Durango. Full-service hotel amenities and features include the following: • Indoor heated pool & Finish SAUNA • Free high-speed Internet access with no 3 meg limit per guest • Free local calls • Business center • Air conditioned exercise facility Your Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Inn & Suites the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors! Business travelers staying at this Durango, CO hotel will find the Business Center with copy and fax services useful. All spacious guest rooms are equipped with microwaves, refrigerators, coffee makers, hair dryers, irons, ironing boards and 32-inch televisions with cable, including movie channels. A guest laundry facility is located on the premises for convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Comfort Inn and Suites Durango reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Durango, Colorado Hotel Durango
Comfort Inn Durango
Quality Inn Durango
Durango Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing