We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value in Durango”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Days Inn Durango

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Durango
Ranked #21 of 33 Hotels in Durango
Ogden, Utah
Level Contributor
103 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Great value in Durango”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2009

The Ramada Limited is one of the best values in Durango. I've traveled here for business & pleasure for over 30 years. Durango has some of the most inflated hotel prices in the state of Colorado. This particular Ramada is dated but convenient, clean and modest in cost. The people working there really seem to appreciate your business. You park right outside your room door (which I really like for loading/unloading). The continental breakfast is OK but not great by any means. If you're looking for a decent place that's affordable in Durango, stay here.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PATHRCO7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

490 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    182
    114
    53
    44
See reviews for
185
154
32
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, NM
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2009

We spent our first night at the Stater Hotel in downtown Durango. Oh My God!!! No convenient parking. Forget it if your handicapped. No fridge, no micro, no air. We spent our last 2 nights at the Ramada. It was wonderful. The tempurpedic beds take some getting used to but I slept fine. I could park right outside my door. There was a fridge, micro, wifi. Everything was clean and perfectly fine. The only issues I would have is that the hot tub was quite a walk away. (down two floors) and in the summer, I don't think the air conditioner would help very much.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BinderZoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Colorado
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2009

We booked a reservation through Hotwire. We have a son in a wheelchair, and unbeknownst to us, this hotel does not have an elevator. We showed up late on a Saturday night (flat tire) and Gabe at the front desk went way above and beyond to a) find us an alternate hotel to stay at (at least 5 phone calls), b) process a refund to Hotwire so that we could be reimbursed (this took a phone call to the owner - at 10:00 at night!), and c) restore our peace of mind and turn a disastrous start to a vacation into a once again relaxing experience.

I only got a chance to see the lobby - but the hotel appeared clean and inviting. If you want excellent customer service and a nice place at a great price, this is the place for you.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jerbru39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, CO
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2009

I did not enjoy this hotel. I had to throw my shoulder into the door to open it. The passthrough door on my side did not lock. The hotel is in desperate need of updating. The walls were very thin and as a result the entire stay was noisy from neighbors and street noise.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DenverLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Durango hotels

Rio Rancho, New Mexico
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2009

The rooms are a bit dated, though ours was more up to date than my parents. Our room was very clean, and I thoroughly enjoyed the temperpedic bed.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fhansen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
135 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2009

Nice room. Excellent continental breakfast in reception - still well stocked when we went after 9 am. Good price on their internet site. Comfortable beds. We ate at "Mama's Boy" an italian restaurant about 10 minutes walk to left as you leave the hotel (Cross the road at the lights - quite a busy wide road). Nice meal there with good service.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wadewade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2009

From the outside it looks a little suspect. I mean, everyone "wants" to stay at a nice brand new hotel, and wont take less. This hotel looks a little dated, but don't let that stop you. The staff was very nice and very quick to get us into a room and very eager to help with any of our questions. The room was spacious and clean and the desk manager got us into a 1st level room so we wouldn't have to climb stairs. And everything in the room was in good working order. My only complaint was the beds - not that they were bad or anything - they were Tempurpedic beds and I was just not used to them. I'm sure to others who had slept in them before, they would have been wonderful.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Satoushiri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Durango hotels
0.9 mi away
EconoLodge Inn & Suites - Durango
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Durango
Quality Inn Durango
#6 of 33 in Durango
4.0 of 5 bubbles 486 reviews
3.4 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Durango
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites
0.5 mi away
Adventure Inn Durango
Adventure Inn Durango
#2 of 33 in Durango
4.5 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
0.1 mi away
Durango Travelodge
Durango Travelodge
#30 of 33 in Durango
3.0 of 5 bubbles 419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Durango? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Durango

Property: Days Inn Durango
Address: 3030 N Main Avenue, Highway 550 & 30th Street, Durango, CO 81301 (Formerly Ramada Limited Durango)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Durango
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 33 Hotels in Durango
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Durango 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Durango reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited Durango Hotel Durango
Ramada Durango
Durango Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing