We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Durango

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Days Inn Durango
Ranked #19 of 33 Hotels in Durango
College Station, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2014

The hotel is older, AND the beds are great, the rooms are big and roomy. Our room was clean and had a mini fridge. Close to the road and never heard the noise. The pool is clean. Breakfast is a carbo load. Waffles, cereal, toast and bagels, not my thing, but not bad. The wifi is free and worked well.

Room Tip: This is an inexpensive older hotel. It is worth the money, and we were happy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mlmlmd123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

474 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    179
    109
    50
    43
See reviews for
180
149
32
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Magnolia, Texas
Level Contributor
86 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

This Ramada is older and we were told that it soon would be changing to a Days Inn. The beds were very comfortable (temperpedic). The room was very large and clean. Bathroom was a little small, but an under the sink cabinet held all our necessities. The air conditioner was extremely noisey. Couldn't sleep with it on, so we opened a window. The cool night air was wonderful. Breakfast was good - the usual fair, but plentiful. Refridgerator, microwave, iron, etc. in our room. There is no elevator, so if you don't want to climb the stairs, request a ground floor unit. Staff wasn't the friendliest, but we weren't there for the conversation. Room was cleaned early, as we had left to go siteseeing and returned about noon to a clean room. Thought the price was a little high, but then again you are in a tourist area.

Room Tip: no elevators. if you don't want to lug your luggage upstairs, request a ground floor unit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kivec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, PA
Level Contributor
110 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2014

Old motel-style place with no interior hallways. We had a room on the ground floor and it was very noisy. This is a dumpy looking motel that attracts a lower class of clientele. Noise from the main road, car alarms, and other guests with their room doors hanging open made it hard to get or stay asleep.

TV reception (not sure if it was cable or satellite) was so bad, it was unwatchable. Thermostat controls were a little challenging until I found an instruction sheet in the guest information book. Temperature is adjusted at the thermostat, but A/C needed to be turned on separately. Breakfast area was very crowded and quality can be described as eatable only. If you want a great breakfast, go to Durango Doughworks (separate review).

Beds were fairly comfortable and I think the place was clean, but was hard to tell. Worn paint and old fixtures gave the impression that no one takes care of this place. Swimming pool is in the middle of the parking lot almost right next to the main road. It was very uninviting and could be better used if filled in and converted to additional parking spaces. Parking spaces are very small and it is hard to maneuver around the lot.

I did not feel very safe here as there was a lot of noise and activity all through the night. I will not stay here again and recommend looking for lodging elsewhere.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jennliner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Durango hotels

Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

Checked in and found our Room was not cleaned. The bathroom and towels was used with soap scum everywhere. Our pillows looked like they were thrown on bed and pillow and case was nasty. Bed sheets where rolled and tucked in. Never seen beds made this way. Complaint to front desk was they are short in staff and THAT I COULD CLEAN THE BATHROOM MYSELF AND ASK FOR A DISCOUNT THE NEXT DAY. I am a paying guest and that's what u offer. CLEAN it myself!! . And not a comp room but a discount. I told her that was not acceptable, and I would be back in 2 hours and I expect the room to be cleaned. The bathroom was cleaned somewhat. But a big disappointment . We rented 7 rooms , 3 where not acceptable 4 was ok.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank bfaston3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
69 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2014

The exterior and hallways of this hotel are a bit off-putting, but the rooms are perfectly clean and comfortable with excellent beds and linens. If you are looking to save money, it is a good choice. But don't ask for a 'ground floor' room as these are subterranean, built into one side of hill and a bit dark. Make sure you are on the same level as the highway, or one floor up. There are some nice breakfast places nearby.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VictoriaToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2014

Look for another hotel, the rooms are Filthy! The rug is stained everywhere, the bathroom was dirty as well as the towels. My husband and I arrived very late in the evening and were unable to find another hotel but we left as quickly as possible in the morning. I can say its the WORST hotel we have stayed at.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jacque H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IL
Level Contributor
74 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2014 via mobile

Best thing here would be to start over with this place. Very tight on parking. Not friendly people and what a poor breakfast for the price you pay. Our room was down 2 flights of stairs and was dark. Couldn't tell if it was clean. This place could use some work. Our air conditioning quit in the middle of the night. Would not come back.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Darrell W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Durango hotels
0.5 mi away
Knights Inn Durango CO
Knights Inn Durango CO
#2 of 33 in Durango
4.5 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Durango
Quality Inn Durango
#5 of 33 in Durango
4.0 of 5 bubbles 465 reviews
2.1 mi away
Iron Horse Inn
Iron Horse Inn
#12 of 33 in Durango
4.0 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
EconoLodge Inn & Suites - Durango
3.4 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Durango
2.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Durango
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Durango? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Durango

Property: Days Inn Durango
Address: 3030 N Main Avenue, Highway 550 & 30th Street, Durango, CO 81301 (Formerly Ramada Limited Durango)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Durango
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Durango
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Durango 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Days Inn Durango reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited Durango Hotel Durango
Ramada Durango
Durango Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing