We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”
Review of Days Inn Durango

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Durango
Ranked #21 of 33 Hotels in Durango
College Station, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
Reviewed July 23, 2014

The hotel is older, AND the beds are great, the rooms are big and roomy. Our room was clean and had a mini fridge. Close to the road and never heard the noise. The pool is clean. Breakfast is a carbo load. Waffles, cereal, toast and bagels, not my thing, but not bad. The wifi is free and worked well.

Room Tip: This is an inexpensive older hotel. It is worth the money, and we were happy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mlmlmd123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

509 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    190
    117
    57
    44
See reviews for
192
161
35
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Magnolia, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2014

This Ramada is older and we were told that it soon would be changing to a Days Inn. The beds were very comfortable (temperpedic). The room was very large and clean. Bathroom was a little small, but an under the sink cabinet held all our necessities. The air conditioner was extremely noisey. Couldn't sleep with it on, so we opened a window. The cool night air was wonderful. Breakfast was good - the usual fair, but plentiful. Refridgerator, microwave, iron, etc. in our room. There is no elevator, so if you don't want to climb the stairs, request a ground floor unit. Staff wasn't the friendliest, but we weren't there for the conversation. Room was cleaned early, as we had left to go siteseeing and returned about noon to a clean room. Thought the price was a little high, but then again you are in a tourist area.

Room Tip: no elevators. if you don't want to lug your luggage upstairs, request a ground floor unit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kivec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, PA
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2014

Old motel-style place with no interior hallways. We had a room on the ground floor and it was very noisy. This is a dumpy looking motel that attracts a lower class of clientele. Noise from the main road, car alarms, and other guests with their room doors hanging open made it hard to get or stay asleep.

TV reception (not sure if it was cable or satellite) was so bad, it was unwatchable. Thermostat controls were a little challenging until I found an instruction sheet in the guest information book. Temperature is adjusted at the thermostat, but A/C needed to be turned on separately. Breakfast area was very crowded and quality can be described as eatable only. If you want a great breakfast, go to Durango Doughworks (separate review).

Beds were fairly comfortable and I think the place was clean, but was hard to tell. Worn paint and old fixtures gave the impression that no one takes care of this place. Swimming pool is in the middle of the parking lot almost right next to the main road. It was very uninviting and could be better used if filled in and converted to additional parking spaces. Parking spaces are very small and it is hard to maneuver around the lot.

I did not feel very safe here as there was a lot of noise and activity all through the night. I will not stay here again and recommend looking for lodging elsewhere.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jennliner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Durango hotels

Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

Checked in and found our Room was not cleaned. The bathroom and towels was used with soap scum everywhere. Our pillows looked like they were thrown on bed and pillow and case was nasty. Bed sheets where rolled and tucked in. Never seen beds made this way. Complaint to front desk was they are short in staff and THAT I COULD CLEAN THE BATHROOM MYSELF AND ASK FOR A DISCOUNT THE NEXT DAY. I am a paying guest and that's what u offer. CLEAN it myself!! . And not a comp room but a discount. I told her that was not acceptable, and I would be back in 2 hours and I expect the room to be cleaned. The bathroom was cleaned somewhat. But a big disappointment . We rented 7 rooms , 3 where not acceptable 4 was ok.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank bfaston3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2014

The exterior and hallways of this hotel are a bit off-putting, but the rooms are perfectly clean and comfortable with excellent beds and linens. If you are looking to save money, it is a good choice. But don't ask for a 'ground floor' room as these are subterranean, built into one side of hill and a bit dark. Make sure you are on the same level as the highway, or one floor up. There are some nice breakfast places nearby.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VictoriaToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 7, 2014

Look for another hotel, the rooms are Filthy! The rug is stained everywhere, the bathroom was dirty as well as the towels. My husband and I arrived very late in the evening and were unable to find another hotel but we left as quickly as possible in the morning. I can say its the WORST hotel we have stayed at.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jacque H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IL
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2014 via mobile

Best thing here would be to start over with this place. Very tight on parking. Not friendly people and what a poor breakfast for the price you pay. Our room was down 2 flights of stairs and was dark. Couldn't tell if it was clean. This place could use some work. Our air conditioning quit in the middle of the night. Would not come back.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Darrell W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Durango hotels
0.9 mi away
EconoLodge Inn & Suites - Durango
0.5 mi away
Adventure Inn Durango
Adventure Inn Durango
#2 of 33 in Durango
217 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Durango
Quality Inn Durango
#5 of 33 in Durango
513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Iron Horse Inn
Iron Horse Inn
#13 of 33 in Durango
343 reviews
1.8 mi away
Durango Downtown Inn
Durango Downtown Inn
#22 of 33 in Durango
347 reviews
0.1 mi away
Durango Travelodge
Durango Travelodge
#30 of 33 in Durango
454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Durango? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Durango

Property: Days Inn Durango
Address: 3030 Main Ave, Highway 550 & 30th Street, Durango, CO 81301-4245 (Formerly Ramada Limited Durango)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Durango
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 33 Hotels in Durango
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Durango 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Durango reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited Durango Hotel Durango
Ramada Durango
Durango Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing