We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Fine if you are looking to save money” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Durango

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Durango to your Saves list
Days Inn Durango
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   3030 N Main Avenue, Highway 550 & 30th Street, Durango, CO 81301 (Formerly Ramada Limited Durango)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #20 of 32 Hotels in Durango
Toronto
Level Contributor
71 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“Fine if you are looking to save money”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

The exterior and hallways of this hotel are a bit off-putting, but the rooms are perfectly clean and comfortable with excellent beds and linens. If you are looking to save money, it is a good choice. But don't ask for a 'ground floor' room as these are subterranean, built into one side of hill and a bit dark. Make sure you are on the same level as the highway, or one floor up. There are some nice breakfast places nearby.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VictoriaToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

430 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    158
    99
    47
    43
See reviews for
166
133
28
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Look for another hotel, the rooms are Filthy! The rug is stained everywhere, the bathroom was dirty as well as the towels. My husband and I arrived very late in the evening and were unable to find another hotel but we left as quickly as possible in the morning. I can say its the WORST hotel we have stayed at.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jacque H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Durango hotels

IL
Level Contributor
74 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014 via mobile

Best thing here would be to start over with this place. Very tight on parking. Not friendly people and what a poor breakfast for the price you pay. Our room was down 2 flights of stairs and was dark. Couldn't tell if it was clean. This place could use some work. Our air conditioning quit in the middle of the night. Would not come back.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Darrell W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Arizona
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this motel June 16 17 18 checking out on June 19th. My granddaughter"s wedding was that week & I really didn't need this disappointment! Pool was not heated bthtub stopper didn't work.
breakfast was ok would have been nice to have a better assortment of fruit. Each day they were out of many things.very dissapointed & sent an email with no response back.



  • Stayed June 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DEBGLimon_Co
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norman, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
161 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

If you've ever stayed in Durango you know how hard it is to find a reasonable room that's clean and good service, the staff here is very helpful the room was clean the prices online were great, the beds were amazing, the chance to be a little noisy but that's okay most hotels are that are located on Main Street definitely the place you need to stay when in durangp

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank revDB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salida, Colorado
Level Contributor
56 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

This is an older motel but it has been kept up and is clean and comfortable. Great beds. The morning breakfast is somewhat limited, only hot items are waffles and instant oatmeal, coffee and tea. Four cold cereals are available with limited pastries. Only apple and orange juice are offered.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Thumper81201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Durango hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Durango
Quality Inn Durango
#5 of 32 in Durango
4.0 of 5 stars 413 reviews
0.5 mi away
Knights Inn Durango CO
Knights Inn Durango CO
#9 of 32 in Durango
4.5 of 5 stars 68 reviews
3.4 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Durango
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Iron Horse Inn
Iron Horse Inn
#16 of 32 in Durango
4.0 of 5 stars 187 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Durango
Hampton Inn Durango
#2 of 32 in Durango
4.5 of 5 stars 778 reviews
2.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Durango? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Durango

Property: Days Inn Durango
Address: 3030 N Main Avenue, Highway 550 & 30th Street, Durango, CO 81301 (Formerly Ramada Limited Durango)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Durango
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 32 Hotels in Durango
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Durango 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Durango reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited Durango Hotel Durango
Ramada Durango
Durango Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing