We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Old hotel. Read reviews before booking ” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Durango

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Durango
Ranked #20 of 32 Hotels in Durango
Shawnee, Kansas
Level Contributor
67 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Old hotel. Read reviews before booking ”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

I didn't book this hotel someone else did. If I would have read reviews and pictures I wouldn't have stayed. You would think for the name it would be good quality. The room smelled like a can of flowery air fresher exploded in it and was very over powering. Air conditioner is wall unit in the bathroom area so it doesn't really cool the sleeping area. Did have a nice tv, microwave and refrigerator. Dresser and mirror looked nice but definitely needs to be updated and over hauled.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Red5472
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMTripleHHospitality, General Manager at Days Inn Durango, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
First off please let me thank you for conducting an online review. We take these reviews seriously and use them to guide our hotel the direction that the guests desire. We apologize for the condition of your stay. We will be discussion the issue with the maids immediately to dial down the smell in the rooms. We will be looking into the condition and efficiency of the A/C unit immediately to fix the problem. We hope that we can have to opportunity to serve you again in the future and make your stay great.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

444 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    164
    102
    49
    43
See reviews for
174
136
28
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Manvel, Texas
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

We own a timeshare, so we do not get to stay in many hotels. When we do, they really suffer by comparison to the places we normally stay. We stayed here four nights in Sept 2013.

Having said that, the Ramada Limited was reasonably priced compared to the other options in Durango and we enjoyed our stay.

The free Wifi is nice (for my iPad), but I found strong 3g service (for my phone) all over Durango and just as strong at the hotel.

I'll echo the low shower head comment I read in another review. The height of it was perfect for my 5'3" wife. Good sized mini-fridge and a small microwave, but it was very nice to have it. A/C worked well and wasn't too loud coming on/turning off like you sometimes get at other hotels.

This place was fairly quiet when we visited. Other than some road noise (after it had rained), it was nice and quiet. It is true that most of the rooms have exterior doors (there is a 3rd level with interior doors below the street level---also this is where the hot tub is located), but plenty quiet for us (we stayed on the 2nd floor).

Agree with others, the bed was very comfortable.

Service was luke-warm to friendly depending on which person you talked with. No one was rude (my measuring stick) and check-in/check-out was quick. Overall, a good job with service.

Continental breakfast included waffles, bagels, pastries, cereal, yogurt, milk, coffee, some fruit (no bananas) and some other items. The breakfast room is kind of small, so the amount of food offered was about right given the space they have to work with. There was always plenty to eat each morning and I appreciate the free breakfast...it does matter and makes a difference where I stay just like the free wifi makes a difference.

They have a computer and printer you can use if you're old school like me and still like a printed boarding pass for the airport. Thank you for having this available.

Bottom line, we'd stay here again.

Room Tip: If you want a room without an exterior door, ask for one in the 300s. These are below ground and to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Willie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMTripleHHospitality, General Manager at Days Inn Durango, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Thank you very much for your online review for the Ramada Limited of Durango. We really do appreciated the time you take to sit down and conduct these reviews as it gives us a map as to what were are doing right and what we need to work on. We are glad that you enjoyed our Tempurpedic beds, it is definitely a staple here at the Ramada. There are some renovations in the works for the breakfast area to make it more comfortable for the guests. Once again thank you very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

The beds were comfy. The rooms were clean and spacious. Breakfast offered a variety as did the market. My only complaint was the shower head was really low. I'm 5'9", so washing my hair was a bit challenging.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Wendy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMTripleHHospitality, General Manager at Days Inn Durango, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
We at the Ramada would like to thank you very much for staying with us when you did and for the fact that you took time out of your busy schedule to go online and write a review. We are always happy to hear that the investment we made in putting the Tempurpedic beds in the hotels rooms was worth it. We want to give our guest a good night sleep. We are also glad to hear that the extended continental breakfast meat your needs and got your day off to a good start. We will look into ways to make the showerheads more accessible to our taller customers. Thank you again for your patronage and review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Durango hotels
0.5 mi away
Knights Inn Durango CO
Knights Inn Durango CO
#2 of 32 in Durango
4.5 of 5 stars 100 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Durango
Quality Inn Durango
#5 of 32 in Durango
4.0 of 5 stars 433 reviews
3.4 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Durango
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Durango
Hampton Inn Durango
#3 of 32 in Durango
4.5 of 5 stars 812 reviews
2.1 mi away
Iron Horse Inn
Iron Horse Inn
#15 of 32 in Durango
4.0 of 5 stars 227 reviews
1.9 mi away
Durango Downtown Inn
Durango Downtown Inn
#19 of 32 in Durango
3.5 of 5 stars 305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Durango? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Durango

Property: Days Inn Durango
Address: 3030 Main Ave, Highway 550 & 30th Street, Durango, CO 81301-4245 (Formerly Ramada Limited Durango)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Durango
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 32 Hotels in Durango
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Durango 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Inn Durango reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited Durango Hotel Durango
Ramada Durango
Durango Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing