We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“buggy rooms”
Review of Days Inn Durango

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Durango
Ranked #21 of 33 Hotels in Durango
Reviewed August 18, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GMTripleHHospitality, General Manager at Days Inn Durango, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (525)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Durango
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

355 - 361 of 525 reviews

Reviewed August 17, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Christi S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GMTripleHHospitality, General Manager at Days Inn Durango, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A Wyndham traveler
1
Reviewed August 15, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GMTripleHHospitality, General Manager at Days Inn Durango, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Paula O
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GMTripleHHospitality, Owner at Days Inn Durango, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Duane B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GMTripleHHospitality, Owner at Days Inn Durango, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GMTripleHHospitality, Owner at Days Inn Durango, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

BUGS everywhere in room had them on towels,bed,walls its gross. Towels were not replaced just hung back up after you through them on floor to have replaced. Smoke alarm went off three times. Do not waste your money on this place not worth and GM could care less her name is Hanna.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tsgaines05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMTripleHHospitality, Owner at Days Inn Durango, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

We are deeply sorry for your less than acceptable stay at our hotel. Although you were displeased we are grateful for your feed back so we can improve in the areas most needed. We are currently investing serious funding with the professionals at Orkin Pest Control to eradicate the Box Elder Bug situation that is a nuisance in the Durango area. Our apologies for the problem with the smoke detector, had the front desk been alerted the problem would have been handled, but maintenance will be informed to keep the problem from arising again. As per your complaint about the General Manager, we will take your comment under advisement and council the staff accordingly. Once again please accept our deepest apologies and we will be doing what we can to improve the hotel for the better. If you are in the Durango area again we would love to prove ourselves and the company to you for the better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Durango hotels
0.9 mi away
EconoLodge Inn & Suites - Durango
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Durango
Quality Inn Durango
#6 of 33 in Durango
540 reviews
0.5 mi away
Adventure Inn Durango
Adventure Inn Durango
#2 of 33 in Durango
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Iron Horse Inn
Iron Horse Inn
#14 of 33 in Durango
393 reviews
1.8 mi away
Durango Downtown Inn
Durango Downtown Inn
#22 of 33 in Durango
355 reviews
2.3 mi away
Best Western Durango Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Durango? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Durango

Address: 3030 Main Ave, Highway 550 & 30th Street, Durango, CO 81301-4245 (Formerly Ramada Limited Durango)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Durango
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 33 Hotels in Durango
Price Range: $97 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Durango 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Durango reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited Durango Hotel Durango
Ramada Durango
Durango Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing