We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Residence Inn Durango

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Residence Inn Durango
Ranked #17 of 33 Hotels in Durango
Certificate of Excellence
Provo, Utah
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

I took my family here for a weekend in April while I had a conference in Durango. The free breakfasts were wonderful. The pool is big for a property like this, and the jacuzzi was great. Convenient computer services if you need to do some work. You could walk to downtown Durango in 5 or 10 minutes (2 minutes in a car). Great staff. Great value.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeffrey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    102
    28
    8
    4
See reviews for
116
86
4
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014

We had to made a quick business trip up for the weekend of Easter. Got in late to a clean & cozy 2 room suite which was needed after a long road trip from AZ. In the am we went down for breakfast and came across different employees. We noticed how friendly everyone was from the maintenance man, the housekeepers, the kitchen staff and the young lady at the front desk. But they blew me away on Sunday, when we had already driven into AZ and I noticed I did not have my wedding ring on. We pulled off the highway went through all our bags and found no ring. Crying I called the hotel and the young lady comforted me and told me the ring was in their safe, it had been turned in by the laundry staff. I am forever grateful!!! I am already wearing my ring they mailed it the very next day!!! Thank you so very much!!! I am truly impressed with the goodness of the staff. I have shared this story with many people and they can't believe I got it back. You all restored my faith that they are still good people in this bad world. Thank you Thank you and Bless you all

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 92Thankful
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2014

I had reserved four nights at this hotel but due to my daughter's death, we were only to spend two nights. We had a two-bedroom suite. Nice sized kitchen and living area. Bedrooms and bath very roomy. Would recommend this as a place to stay in Durango.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AZ2FL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2014

Was able to make same day reservations. Stayed in a King room with a working kitchen. Very comfortable living room furniture. Free breakfast offering with lots of variety. Friendly and helpful front desk attendant.

Room Tip: If you are staying for awhile a suite w/a kitchen is for you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2014 via mobile

This hotel was located near downtown but set back enough from the highway that noise was not a problem for us. It is also on the road that leads to Mesa Verde (about a 40 min drive). The room was clean; beds comfortable; linens and towels not worn. Breakfast was very good. Employees were all kind and helpful. Only drawback was the shower head, which was below 6', so a bit of an issue if one is quite tall.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelMom4976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring, Texas
Level Contributor
164 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2014

I can't think of anything negative to say - we had everything we needed. Had a great night's sleep in a roomy one bedroom suite that was neat and clean. In addition to that, we showed up a little bit early for check-in, however the staff at the desk were very accomodating and got us into a room anyway. Thank you so much!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
271 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 381 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2014 via mobile

Absolutely beautiful hotel & rooms.Quiet location. Extreamly well maintained. High class. WOW! It is like a beautiful, well appointed little apartment. Full kitchen. Everything is super clean. Comfortable bed, nice furniture, loved the closet.Great amenities. Everything was in order. Staff are very polite, professional, accommodating. BREAKFAST IS THE BEST I EVER HAD ANYWHERE. They also serve some appetizers during free reception, which was very good too. Upscale hotel. MUST STAY!!!

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank 135catherineg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Durango hotels
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Durango
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Durango Central
2.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Durango
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Rio Grande Inn
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Durango
0.5 mi away
Strater Hotel
Strater Hotel
#7 of 33 in Durango
4.5 of 5 bubbles 948 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Durango? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Durango

Property: Residence Inn Durango
Address: 21691 US Hwy 160 W, Durango, CO 81301
Location: United States > Colorado > Durango
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Durango
#7 Family Hotel in Durango
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Durango 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Marriott, Priceline, Odigeo, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Residence Inn Durango reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Durango Hotel Durango
Durango Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing