We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average now but they have big plans for the future”
Review of Super 8 Durango

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Durango
Ranked #24 of 34 Hotels in Durango
Reviewed August 4, 2013

We found this property after a disastrous stay in another hotel further north in Colorado, thank goodness we found this hotel.This hotel is very reasonably priced and the staff is outstanding. But it is outdated... almost shabby... and needs a face lift. Fortunately they have a big display in the lobby showing the plans they have to update the hotel. It will be really nice when it is completed, I just hope they don't increase the prices after the renovations. I would return any time we are in the area and would recommend it to any one now and in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank baracuda74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (525)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

419 - 425 of 525 reviews

Reviewed July 31, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

The hotel seems to be a little run-down. The carpeting in the hallway looks very old and doesn't give you a good feeling as you walk towards your room. The room was in better condition and seemed clean enough. The breakfast was minimal, but satisfying. Overall, just basic accommodations I guess. I'd look elsewhere before staying again, but would stay here again if I needed to.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GoSyncro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

This is a 3 story property with a lift. My room was very spacious. The bed was comfortable. Everything worked fine. I agree with the comments about the corridors being dingy but my room was very acceptable. There was a good selection of breakfast items which were replenished promptly. I stayed for 3 nights.
It is a little way out of the town centre. It worked for me but if you want to be able to walk to the shops/restaurants/train station then it would be too far. I had no problem with driving in – parking was plentiful especially in the evenings. I didn’t see any trolley stops nearby.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
Thank mumontour08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Randy C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

My stay at super 8 was good. Since it is Durango and summer season, prices go up. I will keep this hotel in mind, because I believe once it is renovated it will become my choice of stay. Prices are reasonable. It had sufficient breakfast, and good customer services. The hotel is located right off the highway so easy access. Only mile and half from Train station, so But like I said once it is renovated the property will be in much better shape.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James8755
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

overall good place to stay

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Carolyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Durango hotels
2.8 mi away
EconoLodge Inn & Suites - Durango
3.6 mi away
Quality Inn Durango
Quality Inn Durango
#7 of 34 in Durango
563 reviews
4.1 mi away
Adventure Inn Durango
Adventure Inn Durango
#2 of 34 in Durango
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Durango
5.6 mi away
Iron Horse Inn
Iron Horse Inn
#14 of 34 in Durango
422 reviews
2 mi away
Durango Downtown Inn
Durango Downtown Inn
#25 of 34 in Durango
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Durango? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Durango

Address: 20 Stewart St, Durango, CO 81303-7999
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Durango
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Durango
Price Range: $50 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Durango 2*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Durango reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Durango / Purgatory Hotel Durango
Super Eight Durango
Durango Super 8
Durango Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing