We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Stay at Super 8” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Durango

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Durango
Ranked #23 of 32 Hotels in Durango
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stay at Super 8”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

My stay at super 8 was good. Since it is Durango and summer season, prices go up. I will keep this hotel in mind, because I believe once it is renovated it will become my choice of stay. Prices are reasonable. It had sufficient breakfast, and good customer services. The hotel is located right off the highway so easy access. Only mile and half from Train station, so But like I said once it is renovated the property will be in much better shape.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank James8755
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

368 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    89
    100
    66
    44
See reviews for
115
124
30
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Lindsay
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

overall good place to stay

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank LESCHUTCHINSON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodburn, Oregon
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

This hotel is completely awful!!! The room was dirty. The bed was very uncomfortable and came with a torn blanket. I didn't feel comfortable sleeping here at all.
Unfortunately, we had made a pre-paid reservation for 3 nights. On the first day we told the front desk that our bathtub faucet kept running and we couldn't get the water shut off. Their maintenance person was in the office and said he had just clocked out but would fix it the next day. The next day turned into the next. On check out we told them again about the running water, (it definitely wasn't a drip), the desk person could not find a work order for it. -I own a property management company and fully understand the benefit of preventative maintenance and prompt service calls. The staff at this hotel had no concern. What an extreme waste of our resources, especially in a dry area like Durango; not to mention the irritating sound of water wasting away down the drain.
We also had problems with the people at the front desk... They advertise a business center. What they offer is a outdated computer that is not hooked up to a printer. I needed to print my boarding pass. When I had inquired the first time, they told me the printer was out of ink. The second time I asked they told me guests were not allowed to print. I was informed if I gave them a flash drive with the boarding pass they would print it.... I tried to explain to the front desk person that I couldn't save it to a flash drive, I just wanted to print it. She allowed me to use her computer, that didn't connect to the internet!! I finally went to Office Depot, where the customer service was incredible and I finally got my pass printed. We finally checked out, and checked into the Comfort Inn next door. This hotel is the worst hotel we have ever stayed in. Please take my review seriously and don't stay at this lousy hotel!

Room Tip: Don't Stay Here!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Durango hotels

Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
35 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

There were many aspects of this hotel that we did not find particularly pleasing. Yes, all things were there...a room, a bath, a morning breakfast, but every aspect of the hotel seemed old, unkempt, almost sleezy. Even the check-in was sleezy. Definitely NOT worth the price BUT, you're in Durango and they can charge what they want. My suggestion: stay in another town, not Durango, and pay a reasonable price for a good hotel. BTW, there are NO restaurants within walking distance of the hotel and a taxi anywhere is another $20 each way.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank aflemi01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camp Verde, Arizona
Level Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

This is a hotel, it certainly wasn't worth the $100 a night rate, but hopefully after its remodeled it'll be nicer. The hallway floors need to be replaced because they are rotted out, very squishy and creek as you walk, and the carpet is coming up from the floor as well. If you want a hotel that looks nice on the inside find a different one.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Motocross42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Durango hotels
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Durango
2.8 mi away
EconoLodge Inn & Suites - Durango
4.1 mi away
Knights Inn Durango CO
Knights Inn Durango CO
#2 of 32 in Durango
4.5 of 5 stars 102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Quality Inn Durango
Quality Inn Durango
#5 of 32 in Durango
4.0 of 5 stars 433 reviews
2.0 mi away
Durango Downtown Inn
Durango Downtown Inn
#19 of 32 in Durango
3.5 of 5 stars 306 reviews
5.6 mi away
Iron Horse Inn
Iron Horse Inn
#15 of 32 in Durango
4.0 of 5 stars 230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Durango? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Durango

Property: Super 8 Durango
Address: 20 Stewart St, Durango, CO 81303-7999
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Durango
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 32 Hotels in Durango
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Durango 2*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Super 8 Durango reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Durango / Purgatory Hotel Durango
Super Eight Durango
Durango Super Eight
Durango Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing