We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Average Super 8 Hotel, but will be remodeled in 2014” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Durango

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Durango
Ranked #22 of 32 Hotels in Durango
Camp Verde, Arizona
Level Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Average Super 8 Hotel, but will be remodeled in 2014”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

This is a hotel, it certainly wasn't worth the $100 a night rate, but hopefully after its remodeled it'll be nicer. The hallway floors need to be replaced because they are rotted out, very squishy and creek as you walk, and the carpet is coming up from the floor as well. If you want a hotel that looks nice on the inside find a different one.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Motocross42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

353 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    83
    99
    63
    40
See reviews for
107
119
30
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Stockton, California
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

At overly priced of more than $120 per night this is by far one of the worst motels I have ever stayed at. The hallways are gross with stained and ripped carpeting. The room was ok sized again with stained and disgusting carpet. The bed was unbelievably old and uncomfortable. Towels were very thin and limited. The decor througout the motel needs serious updating. Let me not forget almost getting stuck in the elevator...NOT IMPRESSED AT ALL! The only nice thing about my stay was the staff, as they were very helpful and generous. Wish I could say the same for the "management" but even that was a low impression. Overall this place is being ran into the ground!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ratnmata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Durango hotels

Vail, Arizona
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

I have stayed here a few other summers and the price is always right. Can't beat the $88/night rate for this time of year in Durango. And it comes with breakfast. Waffles, cereal, yogurt, toast, etc. Not a fancy breakfast, but...I don't personally expect anything fancy from a Super 8. Will continue to book with them when I'm in Durango.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank kcbsmommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio Rancho
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

All the employees were very friendly based on what they had to work with and the bathrooms were clean. However, judging by the level of wear and tear throughout (carpet, furniture, mattress, towels), there have not been any upgrades or refurbishments made since the hotel opened it's doors in what appears to be the '90s (judging by the decor and furniture). WiFi was the only noticeable upgrade. It's time the owners reinvest some of the profits in sprucing the place up rather than running it into the ground.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Adam A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Durango hotels
2.8 mi away
EconoLodge Inn & Suites - Durango
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Durango
4.1 mi away
Knights Inn Durango CO
Knights Inn Durango CO
#9 of 32 in Durango
4.5 of 5 stars 71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Quality Inn Durango
Quality Inn Durango
#5 of 32 in Durango
4.0 of 5 stars 416 reviews
5.4 mi away
Iron Horse Inn
Iron Horse Inn
#16 of 32 in Durango
4.0 of 5 stars 189 reviews
2.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Durango? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Durango

Property: Super 8 Durango
Address: 20 Stewart Street, Durango, CO 81303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Durango
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 32 Hotels in Durango
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Durango 2*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Travelocity so you can book your Super 8 Durango reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Durango / Purgatory Hotel Durango
Super Eight Durango
Durango Super Eight
Durango Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing