We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not the best desk clerk.”
Review of Super 8 Durango

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Durango
Ranked #24 of 34 Hotels in Durango
Reviewed May 22, 2013

We arrived at this Super 8 early but had a reservation. when we got there, at 1 PM, the desk clerk took our money for the room but told us check-in time was 3 PM and she had no clean rooms. We, hardly, believed that. We dropped our motorcycle trailer where she told us to then my husband went back in to find a bathroom. She said there was no bathroom and she couldn't allow him to go into any of the rooms. This would not have been a big deal if she hadn't been so rude. When we returned at 3 PM, we were happy to see another desk clerk, who was very polite. The room was clean, we had all the amenities and it was the standard breakfast. It's amazing how desk clerks vary from Super 8 to Super 8. This motel is conveniently located and we would, probably, stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VanBurenZgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8Durango, General Manager at Super 8 Durango, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2013

Thank you for taking time to write a review. We are sorry that you had bad experience with our front desk employee. We are going to talk too every front desk employee and make sure this does not happen again. Our goal is to provide best service possible and unfortunately we did not meet that standard. We hope to see you again in near future and we promise you will have pleasant experience.

Thank you
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (510)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

431 - 437 of 510 reviews

Reviewed April 24, 2013

Back entrance was dirty and smelled of cigarettes. Halls were dirty with soiled carpet and odor.
Room was large and fairly clean and quiet.

Guests upstairs were noisy but overall we got some sleep.


  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank STEVE B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8Durango, Manager at Super 8 Durango, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2013

Thank you for taking time to write the review, we really appreciate it. The hotel is under new management and we are working on improving property. Your review will help us on areas to focus on. We hope next time you are in area you would come visit us and find property beyond your expectation.

Thank you again
Managment

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Super8Durango, General Manager at Super 8 Durango, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Gary K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Kristin H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 1, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Sommer W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Joseph B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Durango hotels
2.8 mi away
EconoLodge Inn & Suites - Durango
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Durango
5.6 mi away
Iron Horse Inn
Iron Horse Inn
#14 of 34 in Durango
413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Quality Inn Durango
Quality Inn Durango
#7 of 34 in Durango
554 reviews
4.1 mi away
Adventure Inn Durango
Adventure Inn Durango
#1 of 34 in Durango
278 reviews
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn and Suites Durango
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Durango? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Durango

Address: 20 Stewart St, Durango, CO 81303-7999
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Durango
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 34 Hotels in Durango
Price Range: $58 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Durango 2*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Durango reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Durango / Purgatory Hotel Durango
Super Eight Durango
Durango Super Eight
Durango Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing