We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,112)
Filter reviews
1,112 results
Traveler rating
629
337
101
34
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
629
337
101
34
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscookiesroom was cleanthe north endnice hotelthe breakfast areagreat place to stayhotel is locatedcomplimentary breakfastdowntown areaoatmealcomfortable stayin townfront desk staffthe staff was friendly and helpfulpool and hot tubminute driveparking lot
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 1,112 reviews
Reviewed August 9, 2018

We loved the Hampton Inn! We had a great room, wonderful breakfast, laundry facilities, great indoor pool, close to town (5-10 min. drive), close to the river walk (10 min. walk), and very friendly staff. Even though it was a little more expensive, it was worth it!

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank krc11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson Y, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Durango, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2018

Thank you for the wonderful review! We look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2018

This hotel is not close to historic downtown Durango. It’s literally the last building on the way out of town, 5+ miles from historic downtown. A little dated but clean. Not very quiet-you can hear all the other guests and their showers, etc.

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Pam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson Y, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Durango, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2018

Thank you for your feedback Pam! Our property is only 2 miles from Historic Downtown Durango, right before you enter the Animas Valley! Our staff does an excellent job of keeping the hotel clean. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2018

Price isn't out of line with other area hotels but paying $189 per night is too high! The Hampton is nice with clean rooms, soft beds and pillows, and a nice hot breakfast. Away from the hustle and bustle of downtown.

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Paladine5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson Y, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Durango, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2018

Thank you for your good review! We would love to accommodate you on your next trip to Durango!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2018

We needed an overnight stay to help acclimate us before going up in altitude at Silverton. This was such a nice hotel and close to a favorite bbq place we like, Serious Texas BBQ! The room was quiet, clean and the bed was restful! Great one night stay!

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank JenRae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson Y, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Durango, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2018

Thank you for your super review! We hope to see you on your next trip to Durango!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2018

Staying in the northern part of Durango is quiet. Go downtown for a lively time. Many things to do: rafting, Bar D, walking along the river, lots of restaurants! Take a ride to Silverton, either on the train or in your car.

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank wintonnewmexico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson Y, Manager at Hampton Inn Durango, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2018

Thank you for your wonderful review! We hope to see you again on your next trip to Durango!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews