We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$178
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/17/21
Expedia.com
$178
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/16/21
Traveluro
$161
View deal
Priceline$178
Hotels.com$178
ZenHotels.com$196
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,264)
Filter reviews
1,264 results
Traveler rating
713
368
117
46
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
713
368
117
46
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cookies the north end room was clean nice hotel complimentary breakfast hotel is located would stay here again hot tub indoor pool downtown inns skiing bedding mountains refrigerator
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
185 - 190 of 1,264 reviews
Reviewed June 17, 2018

We had a pleasant stay overall. Other than being awoken and kept awake early on a Saturday morning by a large group of people, the stay was nice. Breakfast staff is exceptionally helpful and friendly.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Wendy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson Y, Manager at Hampton Inn Durango, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2018

Thank you for the great review. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2018

I thoroughly enjoyed the location, the staff, and the pet friendly atmosphere. The rooms were very nice, the breakfast was good, and the price for my trip was reasonable. I would definitely stay here again

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank tracypatton97
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson Y, Manager at Hampton Inn Durango, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2018

Thank you for your wonderful review Tracy. We are happy to hear you had a great stay! We look forward to seeing you on your next trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2018

The hotel was very busy, but the staff was excellent and extremely kind. Salt water pool is wonderful and the breakfast satisfying. Rooms were clean and the beds were comfy. Would definitely recommend, it's the best in Durango!

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Chrysanthemum63
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson Y, Manager at Hampton Inn Durango, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2018

Thank you for your great review! We look forward to seeing you on your next stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2018 via mobile

These guys are helpful and caring. Many of the staff gave suggestions on fishing ideas and places to eat. Bigger Gentleman that works late 2nd shift or 3rd shift I appreciate you. Not easy taking care of a hotel full of guest. Would definitely stay again.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Matt G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson Y, Manager at Hampton Inn Durango, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2018

Thank you for your great review! We look forward to seeing you on your next stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2018

Clean, good sized, comfortable room. We checked in just as they were putting out hot, fresh cookies for guests. Hit the spot. Staff was friendly. Close-in parking can be a challenge if you arrive in the evening. Practically next door to a BBQ restaurant that was busy with locals. On the north end of town, but just a few minute drive to downtown.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S4136XSdavidb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson Y, Manager at Hampton Inn Durango, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2018

Thank you for your great review! We look forward to seeing you on your next stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews