We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$93
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/10/21
Expedia.com
$93
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/09/21
FindHotel
$85
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/10/21
Priceline$93
Hampton$93
Lol.travel$98
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,264)
Filter reviews
1,264 results
Traveler rating
713
368
117
46
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
713
368
117
46
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cookies room was clean nice hotel complimentary breakfast hotel is located would stay here again indoor pool downtown inns bedding mountains refrigerator
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
324 - 329 of 1,264 reviews
Reviewed May 2, 2017

The hotel was clean, comfortable and welcoming. The breakfast was top notch and so many selections to choose from. The front desk clerks were always available and quite helpful with any hotel or town (area) information; very pleasant. The hotel was very well decorated and updated with such a nice environment. We enjoyed the hot tub and pool the area was clean and very relaxing. If you want a five star without the high dollar this is your hotel. And don't forget the always warm and tasty cookies they serve in the evenings, just the icing on the cake. Great Job Hampton in Durango... we will be back!

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Justine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2017

Exceptional quality and value! Room was outstanding and breakfast was surprisingly good with many choices. Would strongly recommend. Although out on the edge of town, it is nonetheless worth the slightly extra drive...it is nice and quiet too!!

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank robertbW5025ZD
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2017

Stayed for 1 night, arrived fairy late , the guy on reception was very helpful we were on motorcycles & he was use full for local knowledge on good bike routes. Room clean, tidy and quiet not more you can ask for. Breakfast good buffet (waffle maker novel for us Brits). Great location for 550 which is a must if you are on a bike.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2017

Staying on the second floor was very noise!! Very inconsiderate of whoever was on the third floor!! I feel that big family members should stay on the opposite side of the working to people who don't have children!

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank namiko_20
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2017

When I first walked in, the lobby seemed fine. There was some pretty wood tables to sit at. When the elevator took me to the third floor, where my two queen suite was, I couldn't help but notice the stench in the dark, dank hallways. The smell was a combination of old hotel and chlorine from the indoor pool. I immediately thought, damn it, I should've stayed at the Fairfield for $10 more dollars a night!

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank T7965ACsarahj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CampK9, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Durango, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2017

Sarah J I'm sorry your personal impressions of the hotel did not meet up to your expectations. We really take pride in the fact that we are constantly updating and working on the aesthetics of the hotel. New wall paper in the hallways were hung just two weeks ago. All light bulbs have been changed to the "green" friendly LED bulbs and our pool does not use chlorine, but is in fact, one of the only salt water pools in town.

Not to personally brag, but, we are very proud of the fact that we were inspected by Hilton last week, and for the second year in a row, we have achieved the highest rating of "Outstanding" which places us in the top 5% of all the Hampton Inn's in the country.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews