We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“I keep coming back” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Durango

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Durango
Ranked #2 of 32 Hotels in Durango
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Monument, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“I keep coming back”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

The facility has been a fixture in Western Durango and have kept up the décor. The staff continues to be really helpful. The breakfast Bar area is not as convenient as it could be, but for the large crowd of guests

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

782 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    429
    252
    73
    22
    6
See reviews for
292
273
35
95
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Loved everything about this hotel. Very romantic room for a couple. Clean as a whistle. Location just on mort edge of town. immaculate in every way. We often stay at cheaper motels to save money but at times we like to pamper ourselves a bit and when we do, Hampton Inn meets the bill.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 932patricky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Tustin, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

A nice hotel at a reasonable price. Not noisy, new amenities, great friendly staff. No shuttle to airport. Located at the other end of town where all the shopping is - not bad if you are looking for quiet.. Easy to get in and out of.. They even have Diamond Member parking spaces - kind of cool..

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Vernon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake in the Hills, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

This is my second stay at the Hampton in Durango. Hotel is on the quiet end of town, clean, has an indoor pool, and it provides breakfast. Rooms are quiet and well appointed. I would stay there again!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kevin V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, IN
Level Contributor
47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

We visit Durango each summer to visit family. After trying some of the other hotels in Durango we have settled in at the Hampton. The hotel is always clean, the staff is always friendly, and you get breakfast each morning with your stay. The only thing they could improve upon would be to have more newspapers available, but hey that's a minor thing!

Room Tip: They offer a few suites, they are great. There is a separate room with a couch and tv, then the bed...
See more room tips
Green Features: They have recycle cans in the room, they could add a larger recycle can in the lobby area, but other than that there is an opportunity to recycle. They also give you the option of having your sheets changed and to receive new towels.
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Brook, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

The staff, Brandi, Debra, Chantel & Barbra were so friendly and helpful, they made a great stay in Durango even better. The owner went above and beyond to make every effort to help us out with our mountain bike trip, the hotel is super clean, breakfast is great also.
Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
143 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

We enjoyed a 5 night stay here at the end of May 2014. It is well up to the Hilton/Hampton standard and all that this implies: some might argue that this means a stay lacking character, but, in practical terms it can be relied upon to result in a comfortable stay to a high standard. Our room was comfortable and reasonably spacious and the staff team were welcoming and keen. The complimentary breakfast is a good one, but would it not be nice to have metal knives and forks! The hotel has a nice indoor pool with a BBQ area and plenty of space. We especially liked its position which is far enough out of town to have a bit of peace and quiet but which has the benefit of being on a stop for the free Durango Trolley to and from downtown, which in summer runs from 0700 to 2200. In the round, few downsides, our principal niggle being Hilton's arcane processes to obtain Free Wifi. Strongly recommended as a touring base for this part of the Four Corners - especially perhaps Mesa Verde which is only 40 minutes drive away.

Room Tip: The front of the hotel has the rooms with the best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank scliff68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Durango hotels
4.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Durango
2.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Durango
3.9 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Durango
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn Durango
Quality Inn Durango
#5 of 32 in Durango
4.0 of 5 stars 416 reviews
2.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Rio Grande Inn
2.6 mi away
Strater Hotel
Strater Hotel
#4 of 32 in Durango
4.5 of 5 stars 864 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Durango? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Durango

Property: Hampton Inn Durango
Address: 3777 Main Ave., Durango, CO 81301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Durango
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Durango
#1 Romantic Hotel in Durango
#3 Business Hotel in Durango
#4 Green Hotel in Durango
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Durango 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn Hotel in Durango, Colorado. Whether you are traveling to Downtown Durango or have a day trip planned to Mesa Verde National Park, we've got you covered.Enjoy free Wi-Fi, free breakfast daily and free parking at the Hampton Inn Durango Hotel. Step back in time with a ride on the Durango & Silverton Narrow Gauge Railroad.Find great hotel rates, specials and packages all online for the Hampton Inn Durango Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo, Orbitz, Travelocity and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Durango reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Durango Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing