We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Durango” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Durango

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Durango
Ranked #2 of 32 Hotels in Durango
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Las Cruces, United States
1 review
“Durango”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

Very clean; no mold. Room was amazingly quiet. Absent staff on occasion. Crowded reception area with mixed use for breakfast. Breakfast food obviously mass-produced and heated from frozen form. Fresh fruit was older and not that fresh.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

833 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    460
    268
    77
    22
    6
See reviews for
313
292
36
100
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Omaha
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

The hotel is clean and modern. The pool is indoor and not too big. The rooms are good size and the bathrooms are very nice. The location is on the north side of town but you can catch the trolley if you don't want to drive. You get free passes to the Durango Rec Center which has a large pool and a play area for kids-very nice!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

This is by far the best experience I have had in a hotel. Everything was first class, and Brandi the host was very accommodating to our needs. The TV was inoperative and she immediately switch us to a new room. It is quiet at this facility and the cleanliness is superb. I would recommend to anyone that wants first class accommodations and a quiet stay, at a reasonable cost in Durango, Co. Stay here.

And there NO PET POLICY is a God send!! and I can't thank them enough!!

Room Tip: Chose any room, because they are all quiet and very clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

I arrived late & tired after driving from Yuma AZ. The whole experience was unbeatable and such a warm & friendly staff. The room was quiet and the internet fast. Enjoyed the breakfast and a beautiful lobby coffee & tea station with a great selection of quality teas.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Steven T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridgway, CO
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

This is an old hotel that was redone. The furnishings and finishes are now nice. But they did NOT fix old hotel issues like horrendous noise levels, strange smells and pull out couches with springs sticking out. Improvements are purely cosmetic.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank smlwallin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barb R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Durango, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
I apologize that your stay with us was less than 100% satisfactory. We strive to assure that all of our guests have an excellent experience and when they do not we follow-up to make things right. A personal message was sent to you via e-mail and I trust you have renewed faith in our brand! Thanks again for our honest and open feedback. We will use your experience to continue improving our product.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Junction, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

The Hampton Inn Durango has remodeled the rooms in the last year and the lobby recently. It's a great new look, too! The staff members at the front desk are incredibly helpful and friendly. Also, the Hampton Inn Durango's information center was easy to access and the computers did not take long to load websites. Deeply satisfied overall with the service, staff members, and interior. You can definitely say this hotel will be revisited in the future!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greeley, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

We brought down 30 some high school kids for a conference and they were excellent with us. Very understanding and accommodating. Rooms were clean and well maintained. Breakfast was really good! With all of us in one spot before we left for the conference it would be easy to get overwhelmed, but they stayed calm and helped us get every kid and sponsor fed!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kendra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Durango hotels
4.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Durango
2.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Durango
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn Durango
Quality Inn Durango
#4 of 32 in Durango
4.0 of 5 stars 449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Durango
2.6 mi away
Strater Hotel
Strater Hotel
#6 of 32 in Durango
4.5 of 5 stars 910 reviews
2.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Rio Grande Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Durango? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Durango

Property: Hampton Inn Durango
Address: 3777 Main Ave, Durango, CO 81301-4032
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Durango
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Durango
#1 Romantic Hotel in Durango
#3 Business Hotel in Durango
#4 Green Hotel in Durango
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Durango 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn Hotel in Durango, Colorado. Whether you are traveling to Downtown Durango or have a day trip planned to Mesa Verde National Park, we've got you covered.Enjoy free Wi-Fi, free breakfast daily and free parking at the Hampton Inn Durango Hotel. Step back in time with a ride on the Durango & Silverton Narrow Gauge Railroad.Find great hotel rates, specials and packages all online for the Hampton Inn Durango Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Durango reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Durango Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing