We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Very good!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Durango

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Durango
Ranked #3 of 32 Hotels in Durango
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Greeley, United States
1 review
“Very good!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

We brought down 30 some high school kids for a conference and they were excellent with us. Very understanding and accommodating. Rooms were clean and well maintained. Breakfast was really good! With all of us in one spot before we left for the conference it would be easy to get overwhelmed, but they stayed calm and helped us get every kid and sponsor fed!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kendra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

814 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    449
    261
    76
    22
    6
See reviews for
310
283
36
97
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Freeport, IL
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

We stay at Hampton Inns because of the consistent comfort of the rooms and wonderful breakfasts and our experience in Durango was no exception. We had a first floor room and checking in late we were concerned about the possibility of noise - 150 young people were staying there the same night! However, we were not disturbed even though many of then were in the lobby when we checked in. It was memorable for another important reason - we had difficulty finding the hotel en route because of a misunderstanding with the front desk attendant and upon mentioning this at check-out the next morning the very gracious and professional person on duty 'made it right'. Exceptional service is highlighted when there is a problem as our stay in Durango demonstrates!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ed C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Junction, Colorado
Level Contributor
114 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

I've stayed at this property on a couple occasions and have never been disappointed. Its always clean, fresh smelling and the staff are on the spot with their level f service. nice lobby and good breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank trisporter717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

Hampton hospitality was fresh and rewarding as a diamond member. The staff was helpful when my cable did not work in my room. They were responsive to the issue and resolved the problem within the hour. The bed and room were clean and the morning breakfast was great.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Corby Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WA
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

We stayed for a few days and we didn’t like it at first because of the noise (we were on the second floor and it was noisy). We heard stomping noise and it kept waking us up. We asked to change the room to the top floor and it was quiet. The breakfast was just okay, nothing special to talk about. The free cookies at night were delicious and staff was polite and helpful.

Room Tip: Top floor only
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Natacha J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broomfield, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

We appreciated the warm welcome by the front desk person even though we arrived at 10 pm! The cookies were tasty and fresh. The rooms were fresh and clean as we have come to expect from a Hampton Inn. Thank you for a comfortable, hospitable stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Marjorie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
35 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

It was a very nice stop on our tour to Monument Valley. Good service at the breakfast and the reception staff. The parking is near the hotel and safe for the motorbikes.The restaurants near the hotel are all within walking distance.
We will come back if we are making another trip in Utah and Colorado.

Room Tip: Clean rooms and many restaurants nearby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank motorrijdster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barb R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Durango, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Thanks for the awesome review! I'm glad you enjoyed your time in Durango and at our property. We do hope you will visit again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Durango hotels
4.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Durango
2.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Durango
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn Durango
Quality Inn Durango
#5 of 32 in Durango
4.0 of 5 stars 435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Durango
2.6 mi away
Strater Hotel
Strater Hotel
#6 of 32 in Durango
4.5 of 5 stars 888 reviews
2.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Rio Grande Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Durango? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Durango

Property: Hampton Inn Durango
Address: 3777 Main Ave, Durango, CO 81301-4032
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Durango
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Durango
#1 Romantic Hotel in Durango
#3 Business Hotel in Durango
#4 Green Hotel in Durango
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Durango 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn Hotel in Durango, Colorado. Whether you are traveling to Downtown Durango or have a day trip planned to Mesa Verde National Park, we've got you covered.Enjoy free Wi-Fi, free breakfast daily and free parking at the Hampton Inn Durango Hotel. Step back in time with a ride on the Durango & Silverton Narrow Gauge Railroad.Find great hotel rates, specials and packages all online for the Hampton Inn Durango Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Hampton Inn Durango reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Durango Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing