We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a wonderful stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Durango
Ranked #4 of 33 Hotels in Durango
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Fairborn, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Had a wonderful stay.”
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Had a wonderful stay at this hotel. The room we were first given did not have a very nice view (the side of another wing of the building), so we asked for another room and our request was quickly accommodated without hesitation. The room was clean and comfortable and having the mini fridge was handy to keep our water and milk cold. The breakfast was good and plentiful and the breakfast staff even clears and throws away your dishes for you! We will definitely stay here again next time we visit Durango.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PD108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

979 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    555
    302
    89
    26
    7
See reviews for
373
330
44
123
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Belton, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
252 reviews
201 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2013

Clean, friendly, good beds, good breakfast. On the edge of town right before you start up US550 or have made it down US550. About 3 miles from downtown Durango. The only down side they don't have many restaurants near by and the ones they do have the city has insured it isn't easy to get to by alternating the sidewalks from one side of the street to the other and making you cross over 4 lanes without lights or crosswalk. This of course is not the hotels fault but just eat before you get there.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wanderingwonders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ross Ca.
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2013

We stayed at the Hampton in Durango on our way to Denver. The property is clean and well run. The breakfast was very good & the rooms were large and well appointed. What can one say....it's a motel and while comfortable it does not get me that excited. I guess this town is not blessed with a lot of exciting properties since this one is the top rated one in town.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank JdogRossCa.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mancos, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
196 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2013

The Hampton is fairly new and is stylishly decorated and comfortable. The room had a nice king bed, clever lighting and a large bathroom. The room was quiet. There was a nice TV, good furniture and even nice touches like a night light in the bathroom and clean duvet cover daily. We did not eat the continental breakfast but it looked fine.

Green Features: The room had a recycling bin and eco-friendly products
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank coloradocowgirl2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Paul, MN, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 21, 2013

The most important factors for us were all met: comfortable bed and pillows and quietness of room. Also good breakfast as free hotel offering go. Also very clean and friendly staff. Location is not a plus if you want to be spending time in town after checking in. However, we ate first and were heading north in the morning so it was perfect for us.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2013

We had a pleasant stay at the Durango Hampton Inn. The staff was efficient and friendly. The standard Hampton Inn breakfast was well executed. The rooms have been remodeled and although a little small they have a nice continental/urban feel and are comfortable. If you don't need to be near downtown Durango this property is a good choice.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank archcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2013

This is a newer property, the room has a good layout for travel items and clothes, has fridge, microwave, flat screen TV, nice linens, comfortable bed, free wifi, extra plug ins for chargers. Nice, clean, and modern. The breakfast has 3 hot items each morning. The first morning was eggs, sausage, and potatoes. The second morning it was gravy, biscuits, and omelets. Every morning they had oatmeal, juices, coffees, make your own waffles, pastries, fruit, yogurt and the quality was good. I had to ask the staff at the desk for help each day and they were very accommodating and friendly (i.e. directions, places to eat, a sharpie to address a box). There is a Texas BBQ restaurant a block away and we ate there twice (the front desk gave us coupons for a free drink or chips). The pork was delicious, but the brisket was kind of dry.

Room Tip: If you need a quiet room, ask for a room on the back side of the wing that is parallel to the highwa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janice K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Durango hotels
2.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Durango
4.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Durango
0.2 mi away
Adventure Inn Durango
Adventure Inn Durango
#2 of 33 in Durango
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
General Palmer Hotel
General Palmer Hotel
#6 of 33 in Durango
461 reviews
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn Durango
Quality Inn Durango
#5 of 33 in Durango
512 reviews
3.9 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Durango
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Durango? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Durango

Property: Hampton Inn Durango
Address: 3777 Main Ave, Durango, CO 81301-4032
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Durango
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Durango
#1 Romantic Hotel in Durango
#3 Business Hotel in Durango
#4 Green Hotel in Durango
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Durango 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the pet friendly Hampton Inn Hotel in Durango, Colorado. Whether you are traveling to downtown Durango or have a day trip planned to Mesa Verde National Park, we've got you covered. Enjoy free Wi-Fi, free breakfast daily, out front access to the downtown trolley and free parking at the Hampton Inn Durango Hotel. Step back in time with a ride on the Durango & Silverton Narrow Gauge Railroad. Find great hotel rates, specials and packages all online for the Hampton Inn Durango Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Durango reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Durango Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing