We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Choice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Durango
Ranked #5 of 33 Hotels in Durango
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed May 21, 2013

The most important factors for us were all met: comfortable bed and pillows and quietness of room. Also good breakfast as free hotel offering go. Also very clean and friendly staff. Location is not a plus if you want to be spending time in town after checking in. However, we ate first and were heading north in the morning so it was perfect for us.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,011)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Durango
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

795 - 801 of 1,011 reviews

Reviewed May 20, 2013

We had a pleasant stay at the Durango Hampton Inn. The staff was efficient and friendly. The standard Hampton Inn breakfast was well executed. The rooms have been remodeled and although a little small they have a nice continental/urban feel and are comfortable. If you don't need to be near downtown Durango this property is a good choice.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank archcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

This is a newer property, the room has a good layout for travel items and clothes, has fridge, microwave, flat screen TV, nice linens, comfortable bed, free wifi, extra plug ins for chargers. Nice, clean, and modern. The breakfast has 3 hot items each morning. The first morning was eggs, sausage, and potatoes. The second morning it was gravy, biscuits, and omelets. Every morning they had oatmeal, juices, coffees, make your own waffles, pastries, fruit, yogurt and the quality was good. I had to ask the staff at the desk for help each day and they were very accommodating and friendly (i.e. directions, places to eat, a sharpie to address a box). There is a Texas BBQ restaurant a block away and we ate there twice (the front desk gave us coupons for a free drink or chips). The pork was delicious, but the brisket was kind of dry.

Room Tip: If you need a quiet room, ask for a room on the back side of the wing that is parallel to the highwa...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janice K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

I stayed at this hotel during a business trip and thoroughly enjoyed the place. The beds were so comfortable I just wanted to sleep in! The bathroom was a good size and always clean. Plenty of space in the wardrobe. The decor was nice as well, very modern. Mini fridge, TV and free wi-fi which was great.

The breakfast each morning was wonderful, there was a good selection and plenty of everything. I really enjoyed the coffee/tea bar as well. Of course you can't beat those delicious fresh cookies in the evening! I definitely had one...or two or three...

The staff was very friendly and quick to get you anything you might need. Housekeeping did a great job every day.

There was a pool and hot tub, but I didn't have a chance to try them out. I do wish they had had a gym, however I heard they offered passed to the rec center down the street. Since the weather was so nice in the evenings I just went jogging.

There are a few places to eat within walking distance, didn't notice anything fancy. The pizza place I went by smelled good. All in all I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KelliM819
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

The hotel was nicely kept and comfortable. There was always hot coffee and tea in the lobby. Breakfast was hot and there was a good variety of food to choose from. The rooms were also very quiet. The week end we were there the hotel was full of children playing in a soccer tournament. You never would have known. We were disappointed that there was no fitness center.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

We enjoyed the entire stay in Durango, Colorado. Our room had plenty of room and comfortable beds. The continental breakfast had a great variety. The pool and hot tub were fabulous. This location had a large area in the breakfast room to play cards at night.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Darby A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Although the room was not overly large it was comfortable. The beds were very comfy and there was plenty of storage space. The bathroom was a decent size and there were plenty of towels (unlike some places!) The air conditioner unit worked well and was quiet.

The staff were very friendly and the whole place had a relaxed friendly atmosphere to it. The free hot and cold breakfast was very good and set out well. The free coffee and cookies are also a nice touch.

The swimming pool was of a decent size and there is also a hot tub.

Having been on the Durango Silverton Railway we had to use the laundry facilities which were excellent. The area was clean and the washing and drying didn't take to long. It was safe to leave your clothes in the machines whilst enjoying the swimming pool.

Lovely stay - would definately stay here again if ever in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mvrag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Durango hotels
2.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Durango
4.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Durango
0.2 mi away
Adventure Inn Durango
Adventure Inn Durango
#2 of 33 in Durango
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Durango
4.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn and Suites Durango
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn Durango
Quality Inn Durango
#6 of 33 in Durango
540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Durango? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Durango

Address: 3777 Main Ave, Durango, CO 81301-4032
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Durango
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Durango
#1 Romantic Hotel in Durango
#3 Business Hotel in Durango
#4 Green Hotel in Durango
Price Range: $106 - $238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Durango 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the pet friendly Hampton Inn Hotel in Durango, Colorado. Whether you are traveling to downtown Durango or have a day trip planned to Mesa Verde National Park, we've got you covered. Enjoy free Wi-Fi, free breakfast daily, out front access to the downtown trolley and free parking at the Hampton Inn Durango Hotel. Step back in time with a ride on the Durango & Silverton Narrow Gauge Railroad. Find great hotel rates, specials and packages all online for the Hampton Inn Durango Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Durango reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Durango Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing