We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Durango
Ranked #6 of 34 Hotels in Durango
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed March 14, 2013

A great hotel. I loved the location a little bit outside of the city. I stayed here in the summer so it was quieter. They have a gym pass you can use at the local athletic club. HUGE PLUS! I liked the hot tub in the hotel. It was very nice and pleasent. Highly recommended. Rooms were big and modern. Nothing but great things to say!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ThatBGuye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,033)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

845 - 851 of 1,033 reviews

Reviewed March 10, 2013

My husband and I always try to stay in Hampton Inns and this one is exceptionally nice. Recently renovated, very clean, friendly staff and a very good hot breakfast are worthy of a high recommendation! The price was right too!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lindaleway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

I stayed at the Hampton Inn, Durango, Colorado from February 25 to March 5. The hotel was outstanding. All of the guest rooms, lobby, business center and dining areas were beautifully remodeled recently. The spacious, well appointed guest room was exceptionally comfortable and clean ... with every amentity: desk, office chair, large screen tv, wifi, refrigerator, etc. and very comfortable beds and pillows. The staff was exceptionally professional and helpful regarding directions, local activities, sites and great restaurants. Very friendly, they welcomed us as we arrived at the front door and warmly wished us a good journey home when I was leaving. I'll be back next year!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rosstraveler67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

Friendly, helpful staff (desk, breakfast room, housekeeping). Hot breakfast was enjoyed by all. Spacious rooms impeccably clean throughout. Comfortable beds. On the NE end of Main Ave - at the last light leaving town on the highway up the valley. A few miles (10min in "traffic") to the historic downtown area. All the amenities you expect. Thought the #1 rating might be a fluke, but the ONLY thing not perfect was they ran out of the complimentary cookies a little early. Looking forward to our return stay.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Astro-Greg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

We were heading for the Mesa Verde National Park, and Durango was a convenient stop-over for us. We selected Hampton Inn from TripAdvisor recommendations, and we cannot agree more with the positive opinions of other visitors. The check-in was very welcoming despite that they were renovating the lobby area, and the room was clean and efficiently laid out.
We had a rather good but basic breakfast, and in the afternoon we had free use of their microwave.
The hotel is a short drive from downtown where there is abundant parking in the side streets, and you will find a number of restaurants, shops and cafés along Main Street.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Argent14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

I would definitely stay here again. The staff was great and made our experience here a good one. Very good selection for breakfast. I have three kids and they were all satisfied with the selection. Very friendly and helpful staff. Made us feel at home. Just a short drive from downtown. Very clean.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cjuarez29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here with another family on our way to Purgatory. From the very start we were continuously impressed with the service, cleanliness, nice rooms, delicious complimentary breakfast!! There is a fun place to hang out downstairs - we played cards and drank wine, it was perfect! The kids went swimming in the indoor pool. The rooms are super cute and clean! The breakfast was delicious - waffles, oatmeal, omlettes, sausage, fruit, pastries, juice, coffee bar! Reasonable rates, you can't beat it!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hicksy1us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Durango hotels
2.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Durango
4.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Durango
3.9 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Durango
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Adventure Inn Durango
Adventure Inn Durango
#1 of 34 in Durango
281 reviews
4.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn and Suites Durango
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn Durango
Quality Inn Durango
#7 of 34 in Durango
554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Durango? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Durango

Address: 3777 Main Ave, Durango, CO 81301-4032
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Durango
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Durango
#1 Family Hotel in Durango
#3 Business Hotel in Durango
#4 Green Hotel in Durango
Price Range: $105 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Durango 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the pet friendly Hampton Inn Hotel in Durango, Colorado. Whether you are traveling to downtown Durango or have a day trip planned to Mesa Verde National Park, we've got you covered. Enjoy free Wi-Fi, free breakfast daily, out front access to the downtown trolley and free parking at the Hampton Inn Durango Hotel. Step back in time with a ride on the Durango & Silverton Narrow Gauge Railroad. Find great hotel rates, specials and packages all online for the Hampton Inn Durango Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Durango reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Durango Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing