We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Durango
Nearby Hotels
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn and Suites Durango(Durango)(Great Value!)
$76
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn Durango(Durango)(Great Value!)
$121
$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
DoubleTree by Hilton Durango(Durango)(Great Value!)
$146
$133
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Rochester Hotel and Leland House(Durango)(Great Value!)
$249
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Rio Grande Inn(Durango)(Great Value!)
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$124
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Mountain Shadows(Durango)(Great Value!)
$98
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Strater Hotel(Durango)(Great Value!)
$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,064)
Filter reviews
1,064 results
Traveler rating
605
321
98
32
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
605
321
98
32
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscookiesrec centerthe north endroom was cleannice hotelthe breakfast areagreat place to stayin towncomplimentary breakfastdowntown areahotel is locatedoatmealfront desk staffcomfortable staypool and hot tubthe staff was friendly and helpfuleasy access
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
960 - 965 of 1,064 reviews
Reviewed January 12, 2012

We stayed at the Hampton Inn for a short ski trip in Jan 2012. Breakfast was great as expected for a Hampton Inn. The mattress was comfortable. The pillows were the best found in chain hotels. The hotel was clean and service was good. I would stay here again!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Christytra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CampK9, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Durango, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2012

We are so glad that you stayed with us during your recent ski trip to the area. As you know we are one of the few locations in the state with enough snow for an enjoyable ski experience. We can also report that we have just received several inches of new snow in the past 24hrs, making us a winter wonderland once again. On your next ski visit to our hotel, please ask at the front desk for complimentary tickets to Durango’s state of the art recreational center. It’s a great way to end your ski day relaxing in the large pool, lap pool or take advantage of the towns climbing wall. If your looking for a true winter experince, come back at the end of the month and get involved in the local winter carnival called "Snowdown".

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2011

stayed there for 2 nights and had a great stay,
the staff are friendly and helpful, the morning spread was great and overall a great stay.

we were a bit concerned with the fact that they were remodeling but they closed off the second floor for the remodeling and we stayed on the third floor and it didnt bother us at all, didnt feel it and would have not known that they were remodeling if they didnt say so....
the location is on the edge of town but that was fine with us, ( a bit far from downtown and the historic classic spots) have a nice indoor pool and whirlpool that my girls loved.

the only two issues i have are first of all the rooms are very small, probably was previously owned by a diff' chain as these small rooms are not classic hampton and the other issue is that the bathroom was a bit "old" and you could see the mold in the shower handle (under the plastic where you cannot clean)

the room itslef was very clean, tidy, and welcoming and you can see the staff keep it clean and nice.
since we stayed only two nights the room size was not an issue but would think that if we stayed here longer it would have been too small for us..

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eagle132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CampK9, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Durango, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2012

Thanks so much for your recent stay and review of the Hampton Inn Durango Hotel. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and were not bothered by the hotel's renovations. We strive to make the impact to our guests nonexistent. We are excited about the hotel remodel and hope you have the opportunity to visit with us again and give us your thoughts on the room makeovers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2011

We stayed here one night after spending the day touring Mesa Verde National Park. It is an older Hampton Inn or perhaps was previously some other brand. Doesn't have the standard Hampton Inn layout, but offered all the Hampton Inn amenities, including those great fresh cookies in the evening.

It is apparently very popular with business people. We found it quite comfortable and would certainly recommend it. There didn't seem to be any restaurants really close by, but we arrived after dark and decided to just pick something up at KFC and eat in our room while we did the laundry. The staff was all very nice and the breakfast was good.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kitters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CampK9, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Durango, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2011

Thanks so much for your recent stay and recent review of the Hampton Inn hotel in Durango! We are delighted to have had you as aguest at the hotel and glad you were able to enjoy our cookies each evening. We hope you'll have the opportunity to stay with us again when you're searching for Durango hotels. Please feel free to ask our front desk staff should you need any assistance finding local restaurants in Durango or any other attractions. Remember to take advantage of the free trolley to the Historic Downtown Area and experience on of our many world class resaurants. We look forward to welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2011

The staff was A + right down the line. Fantastic, friendly, welcoming. Could not ask for a better greeting and connection without being too much. The staff handled a little request and then went above and beyond in "no problem" mode. The room was standard-issue. My only complaint is the bathroom fixtures just seem dated and, down deep, the room wasn't super clean. I had to work in the room for a full day and started noticing the deep cleaning hadn't been done recently. Not a huge issue. Note that this is on the far north end of the town, they do have a bus stop nearby to beautiful downtown Durango. Breakfast at the hotel was standard fare but very good. Five stars for friendliness, three for other small issues.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Cracker1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CampK9, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Durango, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2011

Thank you kindly for taking the time to review our hotel after your stay at the Hampton Inn in Durango. Please know that we take your comments to heart and look upon improving our service in any way possible. We appreciate your comments regarding our team members and the free breakfast at the hotel. We really pride ourselves on our friendly and helpful staff. When travel has you searching for Durango hotels, we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you as a guest again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2011

We stayed 1 night at the Hampton Inn Durango hotel and really enjoyed our stay. The front desk was very helpful and courteous. The hotel provided quick and easy access to Mesa Verde Park which was why we were in the area. Will certainly stay at this hotel next time we are in Durango.

Room Tip: Upgrade to the mountain view room!
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tray T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CampK9, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Durango, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2011

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. Many guests we serve stay with us in route to visit the beautiful National Park "Mesa Verde". We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Hampton Inn Durango hotel and hope that you'll consider a return visit and stay with us again. Be sure to visit our Website and Facebook page for hotel specials, packages and fun things to do while staying in our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews