We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Durango
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Siesta Motel(Durango)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Caboose Motel(Durango)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Budget Inn(Durango)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel Durango(Durango)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,064)
Filter reviews
1,064 results
Traveler rating
605
321
98
32
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
605
321
98
32
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscookiesrec centerthe north endroom was cleannice hotelthe breakfast areagreat place to stayin towncomplimentary breakfastdowntown areahotel is locatedoatmealfront desk staffcomfortable staypool and hot tubthe staff was friendly and helpfuleasy access
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
989 - 994 of 1,064 reviews
Reviewed March 14, 2011

all staff was extra nice. very professonal had new matteres on beds great nights rest.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hotdoggSparksOk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2011

We and another family stayed at the Hampton Inn as part of a scholarship for disabled skiers. We had a wonderful experience as the hotel was fully accessible to those of our group using wheelchairs. The staff was very kind and helpful to the kids, the rooms were in excellent condition and clean, and the indoor swimming pool and spa were wonderful to use after a day of skiing.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happiness3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2011

My experience staying at the Hampton was nothing short of excellent. From the moment I came through the front door until my checkout the staff were very friendly and helpful. Being disabled makes travel a little more challenging and the staff was very responsive to my needs. My room was very clean. The bed was comfortable and controlong the room temperature was a breeze. Bathrooms have lots of space to move around and there was plenty of hot water. The breakfast was better than most so called continental breakfast. Tons of food options and even some for the health conscious. The fresh baked cookies in the evening were over the top. I plan on returning to Durango summer and winter for years to come and I can't imagine staying any place else.

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank albuquerquematt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2011

Was in Durango for the last week of February. Everything about the Hotel was great from the morning continental breakfast to the freshly baked cookies greeting us in the evening. There is free internet wireless access in the room and flat screen tv's for viewing. There was plenty of hot water and the room temperature was easily controlled. The hot tub was very relaxing after we managed to get in a day of skiing!
What we liked best was that we had fairly large rooms with a king bed and the hotel had plenty of free parking. Have stayed downtown in the past and parking can be an issue there. Can contact me at DelCoAssoc@aol.com. Thanks.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SanDiegan_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2011

I've been skiing in Durango for 10 years and I've always stayed at this hotel. Of all the hotels in the town, this is the closest to the mountain. If you stay on the mountain, there are fewer restaurants and the prices for a room are 3 times higher! Pleanty of restaurants in town and decent shopping if you want to take the day off from skiing. Breakfast buffet provided every morning and freshly baked cookies available every evening. This is the perfect hotel if you're looking for a good night's sleep after a long day of skiing.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alkovachjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews