We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (529)
Filter reviews
529 results
Traveler rating
65
121
155
109
79
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
65
121
155
109
79
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswaffle makerone night stayan older propertybagelsstay there againroom was clean and comfortablethe riverpets
Filter
Updating list...
99 - 104 of 529 reviews
Reviewed June 17, 2017

Traveling out west with my husband. Needed a room in Durango, CO for the night as we were catching the double gauge train to Silverton for the day. Nice staff. Clean room. No problems.

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank doreenc953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael M, Manager at Travelodge by Wyndham Durango, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2017

Thank you for staying with us here at Travelodge of Durango and also for your review of our motel. Your comments and rating are an encouragement.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2017

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Michael M, Manager at Travelodge by Wyndham Durango, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 15, 2017 via mobile

I rarely leave bad reviews so I will start with the few pros:
1. The young guy who checked me in was really nice.
2. Dog friendly

Cons:
The air conditioning couldn't keep up during the day. It was a tiny window style unit.
The hotel appears to be poorly insulated with thin walls due to noise levels and temperature.
BIG CON: OUR DOGS ARE TREATED WITH FRONTLINE.. THANK GOD. AFTER WE CHECKED OUT AND GOT HOME I NOTICED THE INSIDE OF THEIR THIGHS ARE BIT UP. THE BITES LOOKS EXACTLY LIKE FLEA BITES. NO WONDER MY MALE DOG WOULDN'T SLEEP ON THE BED AFTER THE 1ST NIGHT.. HE SLEPT ON THE FLOOR ON THE 2ND NIGHT AND HAS WAY FEWER BITES THAN MY FEMALE :(

I am sorry to have to leave this review.. and I was going to refrain until I noticed my poor female got ate alive.

Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank gossipsquirrel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael M, Manager at Travelodge by Wyndham Durango, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2017

We are sorry to learn about the bite marks on your family pets. We do spray our rooms regularly because we are pet friendly and want to ensure the safety of our guests and their beloved pets. Thank you for letting us know.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2017

Compact,cozy,clean,and quiet.My dog and I were welcomed by a very nice young man,Austin, and put in the back lower level. perfect for taking the dog the short walk to the river.Away from the bustle of the downtown scene,but walkable for sure.I loved the peacefulness of the location,a local brewery/food restaurant a half block away.I will stay there again, it was just right!!

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank pamelacR1990AN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael M, Manager at Travelodge by Wyndham Durango, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2017

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your positive experience here at Travelodge of Durango. We aim to serve our guests well and to accommodate every need possible. Thanks for letting us know that you enjoyed your stay with us, and please come again. We can help you find new adventures here and help you with reservations for adventures that are fun and affordable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2017

It smelt weird and the rooms were really outdated, the beds were uncomfortable.
The key to our room would work after the 6th or more attempt, we were not the only ones having issues, others around us were dealing with the same. The wifi was super slooooow.The location was the only think good.

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank elizabethn614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael M, Manager at Travelodge by Wyndham Durango, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2017

We're sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Yes, it is an older motel and some of the furnishings are outdated. With our new management, these issues are being addressed with vast improvements. Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your feedback. Guest comments help us know about the issues you've raised so that we can address them ASAP.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews