We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Glad to be here” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Durango Travelodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Durango Travelodge
Ranked #27 of 32 Hotels in Durango
Pine
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Glad to be here”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

Durango Travelodge accepts pets! It is a basic room with a fridge, microwave, coffee maker, and blow dryer, in the room.
I bring my own food so I was very glad to see the fridge. The room was clean and didn't smell like they were trying to hide smoke smell.
Friendly staff.
Basic, yet comfortable for a quick sleep and travel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Willow R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMTripleHHospitality, General Manager at Durango Travelodge, responded to this review, May 11, 2014
We want to thank you for your stay with us, and for bringing your human along with you. We hope to be able to have you both again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

388 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    90
    115
    81
    61
See reviews for
153
115
40
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Taipei, Taiwan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

The manager is so nice, he drove me to the airport in the cold early morning, very early and without extra charge. Also staff members were very helpful to solve any problems or questions I had. The room is very clean, price is so worth it. Highly recommend to stay in.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank clairewa02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durango
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

Love the Travelodge in Durango. Convenient location, easy walk to the Animas River, very friendly staff.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Kim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manitou Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

Maybe this review is a bit biased based on my horrible experience with this lying thieving hotel. I booked this hotel through an online hotel site. I inadvertently booked the room a day early which was completely my fault; however, I attempted to correct the situation days in advance and was assured EVERYTHING was fine. Long review short, I was actually charged for two nights instead of one- thus paying double for the room. With that being said.......

The motel is old. It feels old and not in a good way. Halfway decent rooms. The service was completely inadequate as I was lied to twice. They never solved my financial problem. The so called manager never returned my calls as promised. Look, for $20 more per night there are dozens of better hotels in the area! Please, unless you are desperate, stay somewhere else. I wound up paying $180 for ONE night in this travesty of a motel. Please don't fall victim to these folks.

By the way, this is the first bad review I have ever written. I'm usually very easy to please and enjoy the excitement of staying in interesting places, even if they're bad. Sometimes bad is fun- not this time. I would have rather stayed in my car. :)

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMTripleHHospitality, General Manager at Durango Travelodge, responded to this review, April 6, 2014
We are extremely upset to hear about your unsatisfactory stay with us. We understand the situation is very stressful and unacceptable. When booking through online travel agents the reservations can be difficult to change by the hotels. Unfortunately the hotel becomes the face of this situation even though in all reality, the way the OTAs set up the reservations there is not much we can do.

With the situation concerning the over charge (which was refunded in full by check by the owner) has opened into a bigger situation with the credit card companies not issuing refunds sent in by the hotel. The front desk agents did all they could do on our end, unfortunately the rest was up to the credit card company and they did not offer much help.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Durango hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Durango hotels
0.5 mi away
Knights Inn Durango CO
Knights Inn Durango CO
#2 of 32 in Durango
4.5 of 5 stars 100 reviews
0.8 mi away
EconoLodge Inn & Suites - Durango
0.2 mi away
Spanish Trails Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Quality Inn Durango
Quality Inn Durango
#5 of 32 in Durango
4.0 of 5 stars 432 reviews
1.8 mi away
Durango Downtown Inn
Durango Downtown Inn
#19 of 32 in Durango
3.5 of 5 stars 305 reviews
2.2 mi away
Iron Horse Inn
Iron Horse Inn
#15 of 32 in Durango
4.0 of 5 stars 226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Durango Travelodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Durango Travelodge

Property: Durango Travelodge
Address: 2970 Main Ave, 30th & Main Avenue, Durango, CO 81301-4243
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Durango
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 32 Hotels in Durango
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Durango Travelodge 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Cancelon so you can book your Durango Travelodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Durango Hotel Durango
Travel Lodge Durango
Durango Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing