We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst at this site”
Review of Durango Travelodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Durango Travelodge
Ranked #31 of 34 Hotels in Durango
Reviewed December 4, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Patrick W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GMTripleHHospitality, General Manager at Durango Travelodge, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (503)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

371 - 377 of 503 reviews

Reviewed November 25, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank D3349KMSarah_H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GMTripleHHospitality, General Manager at Durango Travelodge, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Barbara D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GMTripleHHospitality, General Manager at Durango Travelodge, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

The main problem was that the card would not open the door. Staff gave me another card. This would not open the door. The staff then came with me and pointed out that the door was warped and needed to be pulled hard closed before the key would open the door. So presumably everyone who uses that room has the same problem! Apart from that it was a nice room, good and clean. There was a good breakfast area with a continental breakfast provided. The wi-fi service rarely worked.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMTripleHHospitality, General Manager at Durango Travelodge, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

We are very sorry about the issue with the door. We are working to resolve the issue. Between the drastic temperature changes and swelling of the doors it makes it hard to combat the problem at times. But there is no excuse and we will fix the situation. We are glad to hear that outside of that problem you enjoyed your stay. We are always trying to improve ourselves and the hotel. You are actually one of the first to have internet issues with us. We have made investments into new technologies to strengthen and spread the wireless range. Thanks again for your stay and review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Ruth M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GMTripleHHospitality, General Manager at Durango Travelodge, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Room was very quiet. Did not hear any outside noises. A very pleasant place to stay at reasonable rates.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Myles H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMTripleHHospitality, General Manager at Durango Travelodge, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

We are very glad to hear that you liked and were satisfied with your stay with us at the Travelodge of Durango. We hope to see you again in the future and want to thank you for your online review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Jean B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Durango hotels
0.8 mi away
EconoLodge Inn & Suites - Durango
2.2 mi away
Iron Horse Inn
Iron Horse Inn
#14 of 34 in Durango
420 reviews
1.8 mi away
Durango Downtown Inn
Durango Downtown Inn
#25 of 34 in Durango
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Adventure Inn Durango
Adventure Inn Durango
#2 of 34 in Durango
293 reviews
0 mi away
Quality Inn Durango
Quality Inn Durango
#7 of 34 in Durango
560 reviews
3.3 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Durango
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Durango Travelodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Durango Travelodge

Address: 2970 Main Ave, 30th & Main Avenue, Durango, CO 81301-4243
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Durango
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 34 Hotels in Durango
Price Range: $53 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Durango Travelodge 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Durango Travelodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Durango Hotel Durango
Travel Lodge Durango
Durango Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing