We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very basic...no frills!”
Review of Durango Travelodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Durango Travelodge
Ranked #31 of 34 Hotels in Durango
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Wow!! This is one tired old motel. Our carpet had a lovely stain on it and I was rather scared to touch the bedspread.
The shower was clean and we did get a good nights sleep.
The free continental breakfast was sparse and über unhealthy.
They seriously need to update this place.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (514)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

410 - 416 of 514 reviews

Reviewed July 30, 2013

I went through priceline for this hotel, I would not have stayed if I would have had a choice. The only good thing about the hotel was the girls at the front desk. The room was so old and out dated, we were put in a suite that had 3 queen beds, it was just my husband and I. That is pricelines doing. The air condition did not work well. We did not sleep well. The continental breakfast was not very good for as much money as we spent.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lpitts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GMTripleHHospitality, Front Office Manager at Durango Travelodge, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Extremely expensive for somewhere so old and tired looking. No fridge or microwave in room we were given.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank ajh70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramada5157, General Manager at Durango Travelodge, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2013

Thank you for your comment we try our very best to maks ALL our guest happy. Our rooms are older yes we understand that , but we do our best to make sure the rooms are cleaned and want you to feel comfortable in our rooms. We are slowing making updates when we can,..We do have rooms with Refrig & Microwaves, but not all the rooms have them. When booking a room please mention that you need a refig and microwave and we will do our best to make sure there is one in your room. Again, thank you for your comment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Stayed for one night passing through and was pleased with the cleanliness of the room. Rooms could use some updating but for the price in Durango it provided a comfortable place to get some rest.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Jennifer D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramada5157, General Manager at Durango Travelodge, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2013

Thank you for your response. We know we are a older hotel and need some updating but we do our best to make sure the rooms are clean and make you feel comfortable. Our staff is freindly and try very hard to make ALL our guest comforatable, We hope that you will come back and visit with us again here at the Travelodge Durango.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

A little disappointed it was not within walking distances of downtown, however a free trolley went to the downtown area but only ran until 10pm. We were there on the 4th of July and were able to catch the last trolley back to the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Brenda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramada5157, General Manager at Durango Travelodge, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2013

Thank you for your comments it helps us strive to make each of our guest stay more pleasant. We are a about 15 or so blocks from dowtown and in the summer with heat it can be a walk. We do offer trolley schedules at the front desk and there are local transportation company in the area that are great and timely service. I'm sorry to hear you were disappointed wtih the times of the trolley, we would also love to see the trolley run later in the summer, but is run by Durango Transit and we can only voice our opinions to them. Again thank you for your comment

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Theresa O
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ramada5157, General Manager at Durango Travelodge, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Durango hotels
0 mi away
Quality Inn Durango
Quality Inn Durango
#8 of 34 in Durango
567 reviews
0.8 mi away
EconoLodge Inn & Suites - Durango
2.3 mi away
Best Western Durango Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Adventure Inn Durango
Adventure Inn Durango
#2 of 34 in Durango
308 reviews
3.3 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Durango
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Durango
Days Inn Durango
#23 of 34 in Durango
550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Durango Travelodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Durango Travelodge

Address: 2970 Main Ave, 30th & Main Avenue, Durango, CO 81301-4243
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Durango
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 34 Hotels in Durango
Price Range: $49 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Durango Travelodge 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Durango Travelodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Durango Hotel Durango
Travel Lodge Durango
Durango Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing