We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A little disappointed it was not within walking distances...” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Durango Travelodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Durango Travelodge
Ranked #30 of 33 Hotels in Durango
Brownwood
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“A little disappointed it was not within walking distances...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

A little disappointed it was not within walking distances of downtown, however a free trolley went to the downtown area but only ran until 10pm. We were there on the 4th of July and were able to catch the last trolley back to the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Brenda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramada5157, General Manager at Durango Travelodge, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Thank you for your comments it helps us strive to make each of our guest stay more pleasant. We are a about 15 or so blocks from dowtown and in the summer with heat it can be a walk. We do offer trolley schedules at the front desk and there are local transportation company in the area that are great and timely service. I'm sorry to hear you were disappointed wtih the times of the trolley, we would also love to see the trolley run later in the summer, but is run by Durango Transit and we can only voice our opinions to them. Again thank you for your comment
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

413 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    94
    126
    83
    66
See reviews for
159
123
45
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Beltsville, Maryland
Level Contributor
115 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

Well, I'm really not very fussy, but this was just an adequate place. It was clean, however, and the bathroom worked, so we were OK. Plusses: microwave and refrigerator in room, easy to find right on main highway. Problems: only one set of towels in the room and we were told that they didn't have any more. Front desk clerk did manage to find one extra bath towel and a couple of washcloths. Sort of creepy. Continental breakfast was the barest minimum items plus a waffle maker. However, I do know that Durango is a tourist destination and we were trying to avoid paying tourist prices, so I guess we can't complain too much.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheryl P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMTripleHHospitality, Manager at Durango Travelodge, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Sorry for the inconvenience that you had to deal with at our hotel. That is NOT how we deal with our linens/terry. We did have a small linen fire which caused the storage. Since that time we have received new linen and terry and are making changes to our housekeeping staff as well. If you would give us a second chance if you come back to the area, Please call us directly and speak with our Regional Manager Hannah and she will make sure that your given a special deal. Again we apologize for the inconvenience that you had to deal with and we always want our guest happy and have the adequate linens/towels and supplies for your room.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wahoo
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

Enjoyed the room & location, just had problem connecting to the internet. Maybe it was my computer, although I did not have any problems the whole week we were on the trip.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Cheryl D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramada5157, General Manager at Durango Travelodge, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank you for the kind review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay despite the issue with connecting to the Wi-Fi. We only hope that should you find yourself back in Durango, you would consider staying with us again. Thank you again for the kind review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Durango hotels
0.8 mi away
EconoLodge Inn & Suites - Durango
0.0 mi away
Quality Inn Durango
Quality Inn Durango
#6 of 33 in Durango
4.0 of 5 bubbles 480 reviews
2.2 mi away
Iron Horse Inn
Iron Horse Inn
#12 of 33 in Durango
4.0 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Knights Inn Durango CO
Knights Inn Durango CO
#2 of 33 in Durango
4.5 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
3.3 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Durango
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Durango
Days Inn Durango
#21 of 33 in Durango
3.5 of 5 bubbles 486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Durango Travelodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Durango Travelodge

Property: Durango Travelodge
Address: 2970 Main Ave, 30th & Main Avenue, Durango, CO 81301-4243
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Durango
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 33 Hotels in Durango
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Durango Travelodge 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Durango Travelodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Durango Hotel Durango
Travel Lodge Durango
Durango Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing