We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Enjoyed My Stay” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Durango Travelodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Durango Travelodge
Ranked #29 of 33 Hotels in Durango
Bovina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Enjoyed My Stay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

I enjoyed my stay and my dog was a welcomed guest. Our room was clean and the staff was very helpful, they recommended a wonderful Mexican food restaurant. We were tired when we arrived and slept until 12:45 the following day. Had a nice rest and enjoyed Durango.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Denise J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMTripleHHospitality, General Manager at Durango Travelodge, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Thank you for your kind review. We enjoyed having you and your four legged friend stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

407 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    93
    123
    83
    66
See reviews for
158
121
44
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
MONTROSE
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

Very outdated rooms. Two queen room was tiny . The walls are paper thin and I could hear our neighbors on both sides every time they moved. Won't stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank MATT I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMTripleHHospitality, General Manager at Durango Travelodge, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. We do appreciate the feedback so we know where problems are in our rooms. Please come see us again in the future as we are remodeling and improving our rooms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Durango hotels

Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
159 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

Dirty carpets, indifferent staff, no coffee at breakfast. While we had low expectations for the Travelodge, we did expect our room to be clean, to be treated as a guest, and to have hot coffee (no matter how meager the breakfast buffet). There are lots of budget options on Main Street in Durango that may be a better value for your dollar...

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank CallieSLC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMTripleHHospitality, General Manager at Durango Travelodge, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
We apologize for the unpleasantness of your stay. I hope you reported the issues you encountered to the property manager. We strive to provide each guest a comfortable stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

The room was clean, except for the carpet. Needs a thorough cleaning. We had a microwave and small refrigerator. Our companion's room had a bigger refrigerator and no microwave. Continental breakfast was inadequate. The orange juice dispenser was broken and never repaired for 3 days. The pillows were the worst I've ever seen. The price was too much for this place but all in all it was adequate.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 2Marsha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMTripleHHospitality, General Manager at Durango Travelodge, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Thank you for staying at our Travelodge. We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel and giving us the feedback we need to make every guests stay an enjoyable one. This hotel is under new management and they are striving for a rating that is more than adequate. We hope you will return in the future and try us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Durango hotels
0.8 mi away
EconoLodge Inn & Suites - Durango
0.5 mi away
Knights Inn Durango CO
Knights Inn Durango CO
#2 of 33 in Durango
4.5 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
0.0 mi away
Quality Inn Durango
Quality Inn Durango
#5 of 33 in Durango
4.0 of 5 bubbles 466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Iron Horse Inn
Iron Horse Inn
#12 of 33 in Durango
4.0 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
1.8 mi away
Durango Downtown Inn
Durango Downtown Inn
#21 of 33 in Durango
3.5 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
2.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Durango Travelodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Durango Travelodge

Property: Durango Travelodge
Address: 2970 Main Ave, 30th & Main Avenue, Durango, CO 81301-4243
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Durango
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 33 Hotels in Durango
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Durango Travelodge 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Durango Travelodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Durango Hotel Durango
Travel Lodge Durango
Durango Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing