We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Noisy Water Pressure”
Review of Durango Travelodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Durango Travelodge
Ranked #31 of 34 Hotels in Durango
Reviewed September 29, 2012

This hotel, whilst comfortable has a serious problem with water pressure - it is so noisy that you can hear the noise of the water flowing quite loudly from all the adjoining rooms when they are showering or flushing the toilet. We were awoken at 4.30am by someone who was showering. Also the floorboards creak badly in the upstairs rooms so if you are underneath it sounds like elephants walking around and you need to wait till they go to bed before you do. Apart from those 2 issues it was a comfortable stay although the breakfast was pretty ordinary - not much choice and the oranges were on their last legs - we chose to eat our own food for breakfast..

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank DENECIA B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMTripleHHospitality, General Manager at Durango Travelodge, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2012

We are sorry that you were disturbed by the plumbing issues. The city was working on the lines which ended up putting air in our lines. We have corrected the problem. We are glad the rest of your stay was comfortable and thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (497)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

440 - 446 of 497 reviews

Reviewed September 28, 2012

Our lower level room was quite large, though the bathroom was small. The bed was comfortable but the pillows seemed to be made of plastic. One real concern was that the carpet needed cleaning. The staff was polite and helpful. Available coffee and breakfast were a nice addition. All in all, an adequate alternative to more expensive lodging in the Durango area.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank tombstonetraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMTripleHHospitality, General Manager at Durango Travelodge, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2012

Thank you for reviewing our facility. We are glad you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Nothing special but was clean. Bathroom was small with minimal sink counterspace.
No Kleenex was available. Room was adequate for the price. Breakfast was ok but no decaf coffee. Motel is showing its age.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank JOE M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMTripleHHospitality, General Manager at Durango Travelodge, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review our Travelodge. We are in process of updating our hotel and hope you will stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Our only complaint was the noise that came from the room above us at 3:25 a.m for over an hour. The staff was great. The breakfast left a little to be desired.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank JOYCE W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMTripleHHospitality, General Manager at Durango Travelodge, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2012

We are sorry you experienced the noise and hope you called our staff to correct this. We appreciate your staying with us and please come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Check out time is 11:00am. Cleaning staff was clamoring right outside the door ready to pounce. They were shouting to each other "Number 30 is ready! Number 33 is almost out!" I left with the car to pick up some coffee at 9am and they walked in on my kids who were still asleep, just assuming that we had left. It was not relaxing to say the least. Understand they need to jump on the work, but at least make us feel like we have until 11 to get out.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank SARAH W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMTripleHHospitality, General Manager at Durango Travelodge, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2012

I apologize for the bad manners of the former staff at this hotel. We have since made some changes. I hope you voiced your complaints to the manager so he could make things better. We hope you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

The pictures don't show the real motel, it is much older and not as appealing. Our room was quiet enough and appeared to be clean but the carpeting was very stained. Bed was comfortable. If you just want a lower priced motel, it is OK but there are other motels which appear newer and the price advertised on there signs appear to be less $.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rbemiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMTripleHHospitality, General Manager at Durango Travelodge, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2012

Thank you for the feedback regarding our hotel. We are in process of updating our facility and hope you will visit in the future to view the improvements.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

We are not very picky but this was the dirtiest place we stayed in on our one month-trip through a fairly big part of the Southwest and Midwest. Had there been a choice, we would have left - but every place else was booked. The couple (planning on) staying in the room right next to us decided to quit Durango altogether after testing their room for about an hour... The beds themselves were clean but everything else was not. The balcony displayed numerous stains and was so filthy you did not even want to stand on it - much less sit there. Yuk! Definitely don't stay there.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Screenname1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMTripleHHospitality, General Manager at Durango Travelodge, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2012

We are sorry you had an unpleasant stay at our hotel. We strive to make each guest happy and hope you voiced your complaints with our staff. We are updating our hotel and unfortunately can't do this all at once.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Durango hotels
0.8 mi away
EconoLodge Inn & Suites - Durango
0.0 mi away
Quality Inn Durango
Quality Inn Durango
#7 of 34 in Durango
554 reviews
2.2 mi away
Iron Horse Inn
Iron Horse Inn
#14 of 34 in Durango
413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Adventure Inn Durango
Adventure Inn Durango
#1 of 34 in Durango
277 reviews
1.8 mi away
Durango Downtown Inn
Durango Downtown Inn
#24 of 34 in Durango
357 reviews
0.2 mi away
Spanish Trails Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Durango Travelodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Durango Travelodge

Address: 2970 Main Ave, 30th & Main Avenue, Durango, CO 81301-4243
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Durango
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 34 Hotels in Durango
Price Range: $58 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Durango Travelodge 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Durango Travelodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Durango Hotel Durango
Travel Lodge Durango
Durango Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing