We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, comfortable room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Durango
Ranked #5 of 34 Hotels in Durango
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed February 23, 2014

We chose Doubletree because they allow pets at a MUCH more reasonable rate than other hotels, and we were not disappointed with the service, comfort of the room, and cleanliness. I asked for a room on the river side which was very convenient to take our dog out for a walk. Noise did not seem to be an issue, and the view of the river was very relaxing. I will definitely be back the next time I need a room in Durango.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grannydee57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Durango, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

Thank you for reviewing our hotel, the DoubleTree by Hilton Durango on Trip Advisor. We do appreciate your feedback. We couldnt agree with you more about our location, its great, close to everything and on the banks of the beautiful Animas River. We are pleased that you found our rooms to be comfortable and that you had a good stay with us. We thank you for your business and welcome you back when ever your travels bring you to Durango again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,645)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,007 - 1,013 of 1,645 reviews

Reviewed February 19, 2014

Overall, the staff was the best experience. Front desk was quick and helpful. Ordered room service and the person on the phone was kind and helpful explaining the food. He went above and beyond in the service. We will stay here again and recommend it to others. Worth the price.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Daniel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Durango, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

Thank you for reviewing our hotel, the DoubleTree by Hilton Durango on Trip Advisor. It is great to get your feedback and learn that you are satisfied! Thats what we want....every guest satisfied. We know our guests have many choices when selecting a hotel and we thank you for your business. We welcome you back to stay with us again anytime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2014

This is my second stay in six months. I love this hotel. JP was working the desk. He was so professional in October that I actually remembered him. Maybe it was he was incredibly polite and professional again. I was sick when I checked and the restaurant recommended a clam chowder that was excellent. I had a room with a view of the river (I highly recommend) and the microwave and refrigerator were nice. I took advantage of the airport shuttle. The DT is possibly the only hotel that offers a complimentary shuttle. It was convenient. I also grabbed coffee at the Starbucks in the grocery store (Albertsons) that was walking distance from hotel.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
Thank DurangoLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Durango, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2014

Thank you for reviewing our hotel, the DoubleTree by Hilton Durango, on Trip Advisor. We do appreciate feedback from our guests. We're so pleased that you enjoyed your stay wth us and we will be sure to pass your compliments of our front desk agent on to him. We welcome you back to stay with us again when ever your travels bring you back to Durango.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2014

The DoubleTree in Durango offers a great location along the Animas River as well as being close to The Durango & Silverton Narrow Gauge and downtown. The warm cookie upon arrival is always a treat and the staff is pleasant and profession. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
2  Thank Bill R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Durango, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2014

We want to thank you for reviewing our hotel, the Doubletree by Hilton Durango on Trip Advisor.
We appreciate your feedback. Its always great to learn that our guests like our location and that they feel like we have treated them professionally. We thank you for your business and welcome you back anytime you are in our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2014

My stay here was short and very nice. The Room was clean and it had plenty of room compared to other hotels of this size that I have stayed at.

The Room was comfortable and I had a nice view of the River.

Staff was friendly and very helpful.

They do not have a complimentary continental breakfast. They do however have a restaurant on site if you decide to eat in. All major attractions seem to be in walking distance.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jason N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Durango, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2014

Thank you for reviewing our hotel, the DoubleTree by Hilton Durango on Trip Advisor. We do appreciate your feedback. We're pleased that you found our hotel to meet your expectations and we thank you for staying with us. We welcome you back to stay again when ever your travels bring you to Durango.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2014

Couldn't have chosen a better hotel. The view was amazing right on the river, the food and service was great at dinner and breakfast! The gym was well equipped and clean. Can't wait to come back with my hubby in the Spring!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank SandyDandy_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Durango, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2014

Thank you for reviewing our hotel, the DoubleTree by Hilton Durango on Trip Advisor. We are so pleased that you had a great night in Durango. We thank you for your business and welcome you back to stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2014

We were very happy with our stay at the DoubleTree during our visit in Durango Colorado. The Staff was very pleasant. The rooms were very clean and nice. The service in the restaurant and lounge was very good also.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Gerald S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Durango, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2014

Thank you for reviewing our hotel, the DoubleTree by Hilton Durango on Trip Advisor. We thank you for your compliments of our staff, we will be sure to pass them along to them. We are thrilled to learn that our hotel was your best stay in Durango. We welcome you back to stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Durango hotels
2.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Durango
0.2 mi away
Strater Hotel
Strater Hotel
#8 of 34 in Durango
1,110 reviews
0.2 mi away
General Palmer Hotel
General Palmer Hotel
#12 of 34 in Durango
507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Rochester Hotel and Leland House
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Durango
2.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn and Suites Durango
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Durango? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Durango

Address: 501 Camino Del Rio, Durango, CO 81301-5449
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Durango
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Durango
#1 Green Hotel in Durango
#2 Family Hotel in Durango
#3 Romantic Hotel in Durango
Price Range: $127 - $253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Durango 3.5*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Low-rise Hotel set on the banks of Animas River at Highways 160 & 550; convenient to Fort Lewis College & tourist attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Durango reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Durango
Durango Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing