We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“A great night in Durango” 5 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Durango

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Durango
Ranked #4 of 32 Hotels in Durango
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Anaheim, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
“A great night in Durango”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

Couldn't have chosen a better hotel. The view was amazing right on the river, the food and service was great at dinner and breakfast! The gym was well equipped and clean. Can't wait to come back with my hubby in the Spring!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank SandyDandy_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Durango, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Thank you for reviewing our hotel, the DoubleTree by Hilton Durango on Trip Advisor. We are so pleased that you had a great night in Durango. We thank you for your business and welcome you back to stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,292 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    706
    423
    115
    36
    12
See reviews for
440
491
35
175
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (279)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

We were very happy with our stay at the DoubleTree during our visit in Durango Colorado. The Staff was very pleasant. The rooms were very clean and nice. The service in the restaurant and lounge was very good also.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Gerald S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Durango, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Thank you for reviewing our hotel, the DoubleTree by Hilton Durango on Trip Advisor. We thank you for your compliments of our staff, we will be sure to pass them along to them. We are thrilled to learn that our hotel was your best stay in Durango. We welcome you back to stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

Nicest hotel in Durango by far. Great location to downtown and a short drive to the ski area. You can walk back to the hotel after dinner and partying without worrying about a DUI. Would not stay any where else in Durango.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Durango, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Thank you for reviewing our hotel, the DoubleTree by Hilton Durango on Trip Advisor. We do appreciate your compliments of our hotel and staff. We thank you for your business and we welcome you back to stay with us again the next time your travels bring you this way.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

Nice clean hotel. Friendly staff. Great lobby. Warm cookie on arrival was a treat. We didn't try the restaurant, but would like to on next visit. Enjoyed the river view room and the location of hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdelleAnderson, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Durango, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, the DoubleTree by Hilton Durango on Trip Advisor.
It is always great to get feedback from our guests. We're pleased to learn that you had a good stay with us and that you will be back again. We agree with you about our location, its just perfect, with the beautiful Animas River at our back door and all the amenities of Durango close by. We thank you for your business and look forward to having you stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

This is our go to hotel anytime we are in Durango, summer or winter. There are more "authentic" theme hotels in the area, but none cater to the travelling family. Good location. Within walking distance of local attractions. Clean rooms. Nice pool, hot tub, and workout room. Riverfront views. Secure parking. Close to shopping. In room refrigerator and microwave are convenient.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Javier R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdelleAnderson, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Durango, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Thank you for taking the tine to review our hotel, the DoubleTree by Hilton Durango on Trip Advisor. We appreciate the feedback. We're pleased that you found out hotel to be the quality hotel for your travel stays. We thank you for your business and welcome you back to stay with us anytime you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayfield, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

We had a great time at your Hotel. Durango is a beautiful place to enjoy the sites. The night we satyed we enjoyed the fireworks for the snowdown celebration and attended the Snowdown Follies show at the awesome Strater Hotel at the Diamond Circle Theater. We contacted your front desk do to a nonfunctional hairdryer. The staff was great and immediately delivered another dryer. We had a great stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdelleAnderson, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Durango, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Thank you for reviewing our hotel -the DoubleTree by Hilton Durango on Trip Advisor. Its always great to get feedback from our guests. Durango's SnowDown is a great event, we are pleased you were able to be here for it. We thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay and we welcome you back anytime you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014 via mobile

Amazing customer service right from the get go! I was greeted warmly as soon as I walked in. The check in process was very quick and they provide the most amazing warm chocolate chip cookie upon your check in. Once I got to the room I noticed a light bulb out so as I left to go to dinner I let them know. They apologized profusely and said they would fix it for me. When I returned they left the light on for me and left a note card with a chocolate! Secondly is the view from the room. I strongly suggest getting the river view if available. It's breathtakingly beautiful from inside the room or out on the patio (too cold to enjoy outside though). This is a must stay regardless of the reason for the visit :-)

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Trina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdelleAnderson, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Durango, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Thank you for reviewing our hotel, the DoubleTree by Hilton Durango on Trip Advisor.
We appreciate your feedback. Thank you for the compliments of our hotel. We look forward to having you stay with us again when ever your travels bring you to Durango.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Durango hotels
2.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Durango
0.2 mi away
Strater Hotel
Strater Hotel
#6 of 32 in Durango
4.5 of 5 stars 885 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Durango
Hampton Inn Durango
#3 of 32 in Durango
4.5 of 5 stars 811 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Durango
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Rio Grande Inn
0.4 mi away
Rochester Hotel & Bar
Rochester Hotel & Bar
#8 of 32 in Durango
4.5 of 5 stars 228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Durango? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Durango

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Durango
Address: 501 Camino Del Rio, Durango, CO 81301-5449
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Durango
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Durango
#1 Green Hotel in Durango
#2 Family Hotel in Durango
#3 Romantic Hotel in Durango
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Durango 3.5*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Low-rise Hotel set on the banks of Animas River at Highways 160 & 550; convenient to Fort Lewis College & tourist attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz, Odigeo, getaroom.com and Travelocity so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Durango reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Durango
Durango Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing