We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
DoubleTree by Hilton Durango
Nearby Hotels
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$215
$199
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn and Suites Durango(Durango)(Great Value!)
$153
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn Durango(Durango)(Great Value!)
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$209
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Strater Hotel(Durango)
$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Mountain Shadows(Durango)(Great Value!)
$165
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Durango Inn & Suites(Durango)(Great Value!)
$166
$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$200
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,695)
Filter reviews
1,695 results
Traveler rating
958
515
157
48
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
958
515
157
48
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsanimas riverriver viewdouble treecookiesgrocery storenice hotelbreakfast buffetwalking pathwithin walking distancemain streetparking lottrain stationin townroom was largeupon checkrestaurants and shopstwo blocks
Filter
Updating list...
1,101 - 1,106 of 1,695 reviews
Reviewed November 9, 2013

This property offers quiet and spacious rooms. The hotel is located in an excellent area of Durango making easy access to historical Durango and major highways. Our room had a small balcony overlooking the river. It was perfect.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Bob T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdelleAnderson, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Durango, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Thank you for reviewing our hotel, the DoubleTree by Hilton Durango on Trip Advisor. We do appreciate getting feedback from our guests. We're pleased that you found our hotel to your liking, that you appreciated the great location, the Animas River at our back door. We welcome you back to stay with us again when ever your travels bring you our way.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

It is always a wonderful experience to stay at The DoubleTree in Durango Co. We always request a riverfront room. It is so very relaxing to watch the Animas roll on by. During the summer months we enjoy taking our entire extended family to enjoy a funfilled river rafting trip.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Amy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdelleAnderson, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Durango, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

Thank you for reviewing our hotel, the DoubleTree by Hilton Durango on Trip Advisor. It is always great to get feedback from our guests. We couldnt agree with you more about our location and the beautiful Animas River right at our back door. We know that our guests have many choices when selecting a hotel and we thank you for your business. We welcome you back to stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

We stayed 2 nights and enjoyed the large size of the room and the view and sound of the river. You could leave the sliding glass door open on the balcony and hear the river in your room. The bathroom was huge, and having 2 sinks (one in and one out) was great. The beds were comfortable - Great stay! We'll be back

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Elaine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdelleAnderson, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Durango, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, the DoubleTree by Hilton Durango on Trip Advisor.
We do appreciate your feedback. It pleases us to hear that you had a wonderful experience and that you will be back. That is what it is all about for us, giving our guests a wonderful experience.
We look forward to your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for two nights to celebrate our anniversary. It was wonderful! The staff were friendly, helpful, and non intrusive. The view and atmosphere were romantic. We stayed in the suite, so I can't speak for other rooms, but it was SO quiet! I didn't hear a single toilet flush, or door slam from neighboring rooms. We are already talking about going back next year.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kwill210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdelleAnderson, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Durango, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

Thank you for reviewing our hotel, the DoubleTree by Hilton Durango on Trip Advisor. We do appreciate your feedback. We congratulate you on your anniversary. We are so pleased that we were able to provide you a beautiful place for your celebration. We welcome you back to stay with us again when ever your travels bring you to Durango.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

We stayed at the Double Tree in Durango for two nights. The staff went out of their way to make us welcome on arrival and thereafter ensured that we had an enjoyable stay. The hotel was very well furnished, clean and modern. It is within an easy walk of the train station at Durango. Perhaps not the cheapest hotel in town, it must rank among the best.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdelleAnderson, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Durango, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

Thank you for reviewing our hotel the DoubleTree by Hilton Durango on Trip Advisor. We thank you for your compliments of our hotel. We know that our guests have many choices when seledcting a hotel and we thank you for your business. We welcome you back when ever your travels bring you to Durango again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews