We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“corporate meeting stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Durango
Ranked #5 of 34 Hotels in Durango
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Carpeting in room felt very stiff like it was very old likely needed to be replaced. Food at the conference was very expensive for what it was. Hotel staff was very professional and helpful. Conference room was very cold, needed a jacket.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Ross G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdelleAnderson, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Durango, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Thank you for reviewing our hotel, the Doubletree by Hilton Durango, on Trip Advisor. it is always great to get feedback from our guests. You mentioned the carpeting.....you'll be interested to learn we are in the planning stages for a renovation for our hotel, the actual renovation has not yet been approved. We are hopefull it will be soon and we're very excited about all the wonderful changes that we are going to make. In the meantime, we welcome you back to stay with us again when ever your travels bring you to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,650)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,081 - 1,087 of 1,650 reviews

Reviewed October 5, 2013

Could not ask for a nicer place to stay, beautiful location, great food, friendly staff. We would recommend this hotel, is was one of the nicest during our 2 week vacation. The drive north from here is so scenic and beautiful this time of year. Can't wait to come back some time.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ed E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdelleAnderson, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Durango, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Thank you for reviewing our hotel, the DoubleTree by Hilton Durango on Trip Advisor. We always appreciate getting feedback from our guests.....it's the best measure of how we are doing.
We're pleased you had a great stay with us. We thank you for your business and we welcome you back anytime you are in the Durango area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

We stayed here for 1 night as part of a trip across America. Lovely hotel very clean spacious rooms. We had a great view of the river. Bar area was nice and friendly. Ideal location near the town and railroad.

Room Tip: Ask for a river view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank northernlass04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdelleAnderson, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Durango, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Thank you for reviewing our hotel, the DoubleTree by Hilton Durango on Trip Advisor. We do appreciate getting feedback from our guests. Its a great way to learn how we are doing. We're pleased that you found our hotel to meet your expectations. We are happy to learn that you will be back to stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Excellent location with wonderful, relaxing, river view rooms! Access to the river walk and the downtown area of Durango are perfect. Location to Silverton and Mesa Verde make this hotel a premier location for multiple activities

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Dennis L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdelleAnderson, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Durango, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Thank you for reviewing our hotel, the DoubleTree by Hilton Durango, on Trip Advisor. We do appreciate your feedback. We totally agree with you about our location on the Animas River, it adds a lot to our guests stay. We're pleased that you had a great stay with us and we welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

A Durango hotel that is worth the money. Yes. It's a bit pricey, but most hotels in Durango are almost as expensive and offer much less. Spacious, nicely appointed rooms. Large bathrooms, with 2 vanities. This hotel is a 5 minute walk to downtown (and the train), yet the grounds are peaceful and quiet -- our room overlooked the Animas river and its walkway. The lobby and restaurant exude elegance. I am glad I chose to pay a little more. For those of you who are tired of cramped rooms and eating off paper plates I recommend that you pay the $20-30 more a night and enjoy a relaxing stay rather than tolerate mediocrity just to save a few bucks. After driving for many hours don't you deserve better as well? Personally, I would rather pay more than have to complain. Btw, the buffet breakfast was $20 for both of us -- real table cloths, fresh pastry, classy clean dining room. The last time I stayed at a Best Western the food was ok, but it was $8.00 each and paled in comparison. One glitch (no place is perfect): Despite the huge size of our room there was no refrigerator. Sort of an oddity considering that the Doubletree had a nice laundry area (great for people would had been camping). I am sure that, had we mentioned the lack of refrigerator to the mgmt it could have been supplied. But, the point is, with all the space it seemed puzzling why one was not provided.

Room Tip: Get a room with the river view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdelleAnderson, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Durango, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Thank you for reviewing our hotel, the DoubleTree by Hilton Durango on Trip Advisor. It is so good to get feedback from our guests. It gives us great pleasure to learn of your compliments of our hotel. We work hard to make our guests stay a memorable one. We look forward to having you stay with us again the next time your travels bring you to Durango.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

The DoubleTree is located along the Rio de las Animas Perdidas en Purgatorio and within a block of the Durango & Silverton railroad station, making it the ideal location in Durango. The staff is always professional and friendly and the rooms quiet and clean. Rooms facing the river provide a relaxing environment typically after a long day of travel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Bill R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdelleAnderson, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Durango, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Thank you for reviewing our hotel, the DoubleTree by Hilton Durango on Trip Advisor. We are always happy to get feedback from our guests. We're pleased that you enjoyed our location
on the Animas River with the convenience of downtown close by. We welcome you back to stay with us again the next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

this hotel was LOVELY, in a lovely location (the Animas River runs in back of the hotel) and very convenient to two major highways that many tourists use. Our room was very comfortable and very nice!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Kathryn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdelleAnderson, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Durango, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Thank you for reviewing our hotel, the DoubleTree by Hilton Durango on Trip Advisor. We do appreciate your feedback. We welcome you back anytime you are in our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Durango hotels
0.2 mi away
Strater Hotel
Strater Hotel
#7 of 34 in Durango
1,120 reviews
2.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Durango
0.2 mi away
General Palmer Hotel
General Palmer Hotel
#12 of 34 in Durango
512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Rochester Hotel and Leland House
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Durango
2.5 mi away
Adventure Inn Durango
Adventure Inn Durango
#2 of 34 in Durango
308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Durango? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Durango

Address: 501 Camino Del Rio, Durango, CO 81301-5449
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Durango
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Durango
#1 Green Hotel in Durango
#2 Family Hotel in Durango
#3 Romantic Hotel in Durango
Price Range: $129 - $282 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Durango 3.5*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Low-rise Hotel set on the banks of Animas River at Highways 160 & 550; convenient to Fort Lewis College & tourist attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Durango reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Durango
Durango Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing