We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
DoubleTree by Hilton Durango
Nearby Hotels
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Durango(Durango)(Great Value!)
$105
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn and Suites Durango(Durango)(Great Value!)
$76
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn Durango(Durango)(Great Value!)
$121
$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Rochester Hotel and Leland House(Durango)(Great Value!)
$249
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$124
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Mountain Shadows(Durango)(Great Value!)
$98
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Rio Grande Inn(Durango)(Great Value!)
$115
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Strater Hotel(Durango)(Great Value!)
$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,676)
Filter reviews
1,676 results
Traveler rating
950
512
152
46
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
950
512
152
46
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsanimas riverriver viewdouble treecookiesgrocery storenice hotelbreakfast buffetwalking pathwithin walking distancemain streetparking lottrain stationin townroom was largeupon checkrestaurants and shopstwo blocks
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,292 - 1,297 of 1,676 reviews
Reviewed October 8, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here two nights. Nice clean and well worth it. Complimentary coffee which we like. We shower was great, beds great.

Went to the bar downstairs. Very
High priced. Two drinks 24 dollars. Little steep. Wouldn't recommend..

Would definitely stay here again just wouldn't visit the bar and restaurant over priced.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dottie47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peterm52, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Durango, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2012

Thank you for reviewing our hotel, the DoubleTree by Hilton Durango on Trip Advisor. We do appreciate feedback from our guests. We love hearing that our guests think we have a great place and that they would stay with us again. We welcome you back anytime you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

If you are looking for comfort and a chance to stretch out and watch the river, this is your hotel. Because it is only bordered by loud traffic on one side, and spaciousness of rooms, the Doubletree is our choice hotel in the area.

Room Tip: Ask for a river on the river side of hotel.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smkbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peterm52, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Durango, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2012

Thank you for reviewing our hotel, the DoubleTree by Hilton Durango on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your kind comments and we are thrilled that you found our location to your liking. We do have a great location on the Animas River and you are right the riverside rooms are the best. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Great hotel, great service, great location. Breakfast buffet is wildly overpriced based on what is available, but otherwise a great stay. Service at every part of the hotel was great.

Trip advisor's system is kind of stupid, since it forces me to rate the Spa, which I didn't use, and I have to have 200 characters in the review. I guest that's why I don't do more reviews!

So ignore my comment on the Spa, I didn't use it.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MichaelCroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peterm52, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Durango, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2012

Thank you for reviewing our hotel, the DoubleTree by Hilton Durango on Trip Advisor.
We appreciate your compliments and pleased that you had a great stay in a great place.
We look forward to having you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

We stayed at the Doubletree Hotel in Durango for one night at the end of September. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Our room was on the top floor and was very spacious and comfortable. It was great to sit on the balcony, overlooking the river, having a drink or two in the evening - very relaxing.

Room Tip: Definitely go for a room with balcony overlooking the river.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rosalita22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peterm52, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Durango, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2012

Thank you for reviewing our hotel, the DoubleTree by Hilton Durango on Trip Advisor. We are pleased that you found our hotel lovely and that you had a good stay with us. We love hearing that from our guests. We work hard to make each guest feel special and enjoy their stay.
We welcome you back anytime you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

The staff was very friendly! The room overlooked the river and was wonderful to listen to at night. The room was comfortable and clean.
The Internet access was free and worked very well. The cookie on arrival was warm and delicious. I would diffentely come back to this hotel.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Bren555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peterm52, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Durango, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, the DoubleTree by Hilton Durango on Trip Advisor. We appreciate feedback from our guests. We agree with you completely on our location right on the Animas River, it truly adds a lot to our guests stay. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews