We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Durango Downtown Inn
Ranked #22 of 33 Hotels in Durango
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very nice!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2012

I stayed here over Labor Day weekend. The check in staff was very friendly. I was pleasantly surprised because they were college age kids. The room was very clean. The bedding and decor was modern. Nice flat screen TV. The location is about 2 blocks from Downtown area attractions. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eggmandingo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    139
    85
    34
    14
See reviews for
87
146
14
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

I stayed here with my daughter. The hotel is in a great location as far as walking distance to downtown. The pool, hot tub and sauna are indoors. There were no towels left for us to use and the front desk did not provide us anymore even after we asked. We ended up walking back to our room wet. We stepped into the dry sauna to dry off a bit first. the room did not have a refrigerator. That surprised me. Very clean though.

Room Tip: Ask if they have rooms with refrigerators
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Biglaugh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tucson, az
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2012

We were very happy with the cleanliness of the room and the location of the hotel. We were able to walk to the Main Street center of town.
The rooms were recently redone in very tasteful fabrics/furniture and furnishings.
The only drawback to the room was the carpet showld have been replaced with another material. The p.m.front dest clerk (Brandon?) was just as nice as could be and was easy to
work with.
Great value for the money!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank topcattc7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, CO
Level Contributor
121 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2012

Riverview ground floor was comfortable with updated drapes & linens. Xlong double beds were fine for 2 friends travelling together. AC worked well. Here for Pro-Cycle bike race and parking was at a premium. Easy walk to race events on the main street. Front side of hotel faces Camino del Rio and would get lots of traffic noise. Backside overlooks the river and bike path and was very peaceful.

Room Tip: Riverview is the quiet side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank miss_utility
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arizona
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2012

My husband and I decided to try the Durango Inn after staying many other places in town over the last several years. The price was right for the more expensive summertime rates and it was on the banks of the Animas River. It is however quite dated so I wouldnt choose it for a romantic getaway or or you are looking for charm. It's clean and convenient but a no frills hotel. Staff was nice, beds we're fair. It's hard to beat the nearby Doubletree when rates are Low Season and it feels like a much different stay. I wouldn't say I'd not stay here again but would explore other options first.

Room Tip: It's nice to face the river but it will cost a bit more. 2nd floor does not have a private balc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kniff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2012

We arrived very late at night with no reservation. Front desk service was good, and gave us good information on local activities, places to eat etc. Room was clean and comfortable. The location is ideal for access to the town and activities, of which there are many.

Room Tip: Riverside rooms face the river which is nice, but these also face parking lot. Inner rooms face the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denis L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2012

My family and I stayed here in Aug. the biggest asset to this motel is location, location, location. it is within 4 to 5 blocks to the train station which is a huge plus due the the parking issues in Durango. The train would take you up the soaring(zip line) or up to Silverton. Our room was facing the river. We walked out our door and into the river for a quick cool off or would just sit out on the bank and watch all the rafters go by. My daughter and I spent some time on the river with the Mild to Wild rafting group (Excellent group). as we came by the motel my wife and mother were sitting on the walking path (outside our back door) and watched us kayak by. very cool by all of us. Applebees within the Inn. the only thing that bothered us was the breakfast. all they offered was a packet of instant oatmeal. at least put out some juices.

Room Tip: room on the river side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gifrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Durango hotels
0.7 mi away
Durango Lodge
Durango Lodge
#20 of 33 in Durango
4.0 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Durango
0.3 mi away
General Palmer Hotel
General Palmer Hotel
#3 of 33 in Durango
4.5 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Rio Grande Inn
0.3 mi away
Rochester Hotel & Bar
Rochester Hotel & Bar
#9 of 33 in Durango
4.5 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Durango Downtown Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Durango Downtown Inn

Property: Durango Downtown Inn
Address: 800 Camino Del Rio, Durango, CO 81301
Location: United States > Colorado > Durango
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 33 Hotels in Durango
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Durango Downtown Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in historic downtown, Durango Downtown Inn is conveniently located just 1 block off of Historic Main Street. The hotel offers guests the convenience of easy access to shopping, dining, and galleries as well as many exciting activities. The world famous Durango Silverton Narrow Gauge Railroad is just 5 short blocks from the hotel and a very easy walk. The beautiful Animas river flows behind the hotel giving guests wonderful scenery as well as a 3 mile river walk. Our indoor pool, Jacuzzi, and fitness center are sure to help you to relax and recharge. The Applebees Neighborhood Grill and Bar offers wonderful food choices for any meal of the day. The Durango Downtown Inn is waiting to take care of your every need and we hope to see you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Durango Downtown Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Durango Downtown Hotel Durango
Holiday Inn Durango
Durango Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing