We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveler rating
43
20
6
5
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
43
20
6
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsreal scrambled eggsheating systempleasant staygood sizefront deskroom was spotlessthe general managerclose to downtownbreakfast was deliciouswould stay here againcomfortable bedstwo nightsgreat place to staywafflestrain stationhot tubthe river
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 75 reviews
Reviewed August 6, 2018

The employees at this Econo Lodge were all so friendly and helpful especially Louise and Mary who checked us in on July 19th. The rooms were very clean. I would highly recommend this Econ Lodge. Anytime we saw Louise or Mary they asked about our day and if there was anything they could do for us.

Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
Thank 205ralphm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary H, Owner at EconoLodge Inn & Suites - Durango, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2018

Wow, Thank you for your great review, and the kind words about our team. Our staff works hard to provide all our guests with great customer service, and a comfortable stay. I am sure that our entire team will appreciate knowing that you enjoyed your stay, and will share your review and kind words with them.

Thank you again, and I hope you will visit again.

Sincerely,

Brooke Henderson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2018 via mobile

2nd visit to Durango, 1st time @ econolodge. Staff very friendly and accommodating. Recommend bottom floor room. Breakfast is a nice addition. Street is quite busy with traffic though. 2 miles from train station.

Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Bob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary H, Owner at EconoLodge Inn & Suites - Durango, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We very much appreciate, and value your feedback. Your responses will serve as encouragement to all our staff, as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services, to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Brooke Henderson & the
Econo Lodge Durango Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2018

We were so tired and came into Durango very late. We were having trouble finding a room that late. We pulled in to the EconoLodge hoping to find a room. Bill greeted me with a smile and was so helpful in finding us a room. They were very full, but Bill came through. He even called us a short while after getting in to our room to ensure that everything was good. It was and his follow through was a nice touch. We were so happy with our relaxing night we extended for a second night. All of the staff we met were very friendly and helpful. We highly recommend staying here and will stay again when we return to Durango!

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Russ D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary H, Owner at EconoLodge Inn & Suites - Durango, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your enthusiastic review! It makes such a difference to us when people take the time to let us know how we are doing. We are all happy to hear that you felt so comfortable, and well taken care of during your stay. Bill is an excellent member of our team, and so happy he is working with us.

Thank you again, and we look forward to your next stay,

Brooke Henderson & the
EconoLodge Durango Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2018 via mobile

I drive across Nebraska and Wyoming several times a year where I stay in one of a few This facility is good for an overnight stay. Staff is pleasant and accommodating. Rooms are a bit dated. At this time it is cat friendly. Subject to change w/o notice.

Stayed: July 2018, traveled on business
Thank Bob G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary H, Owner at EconoLodge Inn & Suites - Durango, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel! We are dog-friendly, and do not currently accept cats. Although, there are time our guests are uninformed about this policy, and we do the best we can to be flexible when possible.

We love hearing the good and the bad, so that our team can continue to improve our property for our guests. We are continuously working on improving our property, and use feedback like yours to help guide our efforts. If you have anything specific in mind that you would suggest please let us know at:
gm.co080@choicehotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2018

First time here. Just here to spend the night, and were pleased to see a place in this price range, being so clean! The staff is really friendly, and out to make sure we are happy. Nice big clean rooms, including the bathroom.

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Reigo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary H, Owner at EconoLodge Inn & Suites - Durango, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I very much appreciate your feedback, and will share it with the rest of our team to continuously improve our experience for our future guests.

We appreciate your business, and I hope we get the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Brooke Henderson & the
EconoLodge Durango Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews