We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“... when you must do it economically!” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of EconoLodge Inn & Suites - Durango

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
EconoLodge Inn & Suites - Durango
Ranked #24 of 33 Hotels in Durango
Dallas
Level Contributor
449 reviews
146 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 197 helpful votes
“... when you must do it economically!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2012

I searched the internet hi and lo for a room under $100 in Durango - and this was the only one. It had to do for an overnighter on my road tour through SW Colorado - and it did. Friendly check-in, sufficient parking, they tried hard to get me the quietest room. The single queen accomodation was a bit small and a bit worn, but clean with a comfortable bed. I appreciated the curved shower curtain rod (more elbow room!) and cable good TV reception. No fridge, no microwave. Breakfast was a let-down. A small room will fit perhaps 8-10 people "enjoying" the low-end choices of toast, waffle, bagel, coffee and juice. All hotel personnel is nice and friendly, Durango is an expensive town "in-season" and I got to rest my head for a night, just in'n out. And that's that.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HermanTheGerman-inTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    27
    38
    24
    22
See reviews for
41
50
16
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Richwood, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2012

They slapped paint and updated fixtures ...but not nearly enough for the price..one outlet worked in our room ...no grounds on outlets..mold on grout and grout missing from shower tile..shower head hits me in the chest (im 6'1")...room smells very musty and moldy...

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank beve1532
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Durango hotels

Lewisville, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2012

We had a terrible experience at our reserved hotel, so we had to drive an hour back to Durango!
Thank goodness for Jacqueline at the Econo Lodge....we arrived late and without reservations, but she was able to find us two rooms just right for us! They were clean, comfortable and we felt safe and confident that we'd be well taken care of by the staff. Other than having to get a hairdryer from the desk (not provided in the room) we had a very nice stay! Thanks to Jacqueline's professional and cheerful attitude, we were able to continue the next day feeling great! Thanks so much Jacqueline!

Room Tip: we didn't try the breakfast, however, the service was outstanding!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lsa2tx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2012

My girlfriend and I stayed at the Econo Lodge for one night passing through Durango. We checked in quite late, but the staff was very friendly pointing us in the right direction for late night dining. When we returned to our room late, directions and information on visiting Mesa Verde were posted on our door from what we mentioned our plans were at check in.

The room was clean. The price was very reasonable. Breakfast was decent for a motel free continental breakfast.

I would definitely stay here again and highly recommend it

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jspek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2012

Stayed 2 nights with my husband and was very very pleased with the staff, the clean room and accessories and great breakfast variety. I cannot list one negative aspect. The distance from the hotel to downtown is a pleasant 15 to 20 minute walk.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nayra F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2012

We were concerned at some of the negative reviews, but booked through Expedia anyway, as we had stayed there before. Room was better than adequate, clean and cosy. Staff were courteous and helpful. Very convenient to downtown and great rates for Durango.

Room Tip: Rooms in center are quiter. Suites are good value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank phyllis h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2012

The Staff was great, the room was very nice comfortable and clean. The beds provided a
great night of rest. A great value, will most definitely stay there again, next trip to Durango

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank robert t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Durango hotels
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn Durango
Quality Inn Durango
#5 of 33 in Durango
4.0 of 5 bubbles 466 reviews
1.4 mi away
Knights Inn Durango CO
Knights Inn Durango CO
#2 of 33 in Durango
4.5 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
0.9 mi away
Durango Downtown Inn
Durango Downtown Inn
#22 of 33 in Durango
3.5 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Durango Central
3.0 mi away
Iron Horse Inn
Iron Horse Inn
#12 of 33 in Durango
4.0 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to EconoLodge Inn & Suites - Durango? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about EconoLodge Inn & Suites - Durango

Property: EconoLodge Inn & Suites - Durango
Address: 2002 Main Ave, Durango, CO 81301-4635
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Durango
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 33 Hotels in Durango
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — EconoLodge Inn & Suites - Durango 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your EconoLodge Inn & Suites - Durango reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Durango
Durango Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing